$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Nobis Hotel Stockholm

5 stars
Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm, SE-111 86
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Stylish in stockholm

Great hotel in supreme location. Helpful front desk, Small but comfortable rooms. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 14, 2014
fab stockholm hotel

great hotel in perfect location with superior service and comfortable rooms See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 12, 2014
Contemporary Stockholm hotel ideally set in Norrmalmstorg Square

Featuring well-appointed accommodations with convenient services in the heart of Stockholm, Nobis Hotel Stockholm makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers visiting the Sweden capital. This luxury hotel is strategically set on Norrmalmstorg Square, placing tourists close to shopping venues like Biblioteksgatan and Hamngatan streets and Nordiska Kompaniet shopping mall. The property is also a short walk from Kungstradgarden Metro Station. Aside from watching shows at nearby Royal Dramatic Theatre, guests can work out at the fitness center or unwind in the sauna on site. Patrons can also search for other nearby attractions with property-wide Wi-Fi access. Other services offered at the pet-friendly Nobis Hotel include business center, currency exchange, laundry service, and on-site parking. Corporate travellers can hold small meetings in one of the meeting rooms at the hotel.

After exploring sights in the city, patrons can retreat to Nobis Hotel Stockholm and sample delicious Italian favorites at Cainia restaurant. Visitors can also grab cocktails at in-house Gold Bar. The Lounge at Nobis Stockholm Hotel offers a venue for afternoon snacks and evening socials, furnished with high ceilings and four separate living rooms.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Central location in Stockholm
  • Contemporary Gold Bar and The Lounge
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms
Nobis Hotel Stockholm features 201 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic city or courtyard view and light tones. Each unit is furnished with air conditioning, work desk, laptop-compatible safe, and private bathroom with shower. Guests can also upgrade to elegant suites with separate living room. Dining room is available in select units. Connecting rooms are available.
Things to Do

  • Swedish National Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Stockholm Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Moderna Museet (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Vasa Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • ABBA: The Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Skansen (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Fotografiska (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Djurgarden (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Drottningholm Palace (6.8 mi/11 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nobis Hotel Stockholm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms

Deluxe
Our Deluxe rooms are sized 25-33 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate sitting area, working desks and beautiful view over Norrmalmstorg or Berzelii park. The majority of our Deluxe rooms have both bathtub and separate shower. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable.
Superior
Our Superior rooms are sized 23-26 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate armchairs, working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Superior rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard King
Our Standard King rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard King rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard Queen
Our Standard Queen rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (160 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard Queen rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Small Single
Our Small Single rooms are sized 15 m2, all with Dux-beds (100 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Small Single rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1 mi
  • Gärdet: 1 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.3 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.3 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.3 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.6 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.7 mi
  • Arsta: 2.7 mi
  • Globen: 2.8 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.6 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nobis Hotel also offers Nobis Private Rooms which is an elegant suite of luxury Stockholm meeting rooms sublimely paneled in superior oak, with spectacular ceiling stucco and many other magnificent interior details, all protected by law for their historic, cultural and esthetic values- an unique environment that used to be the executive suite of the bank that once occupied this our southern hotel structure. There are a total number of five rooms of varying sizes, ideal for Stockholm meetings and events. The largest of these, the beautiful former boardroom of the bank, comfortably seats 24 people, with a very nice view through French windows over Norrmalmstorg square. The smallest of the rooms seats 3-4 people, perfect for an intimate business or pleasure lunch or dinner.

Dining

Caina Restaurant
"Hotel's main restaurant Caina is a traditional Italian ristorante in the true and honest sense, simple and rustic, if also modern and elegant. Caina serves classic Italian dishes and delicacies from various Italian regions, based on superior quality ingredients available in season, with a wine list mainly based on Italian wines. The menu and the wine list vary with the season, focusing on different Italian regions.
The Bistro
The Bistro, a vibrant atmosphere influenced by Italian bars. Here you have a choice between drop-in and Take-away. In our Bistro we serve Stuzzichinis, paninis with italian delicacies and hearty salads. Stuzzichini is italian for appetizers and here you will find flavours from all over Italy. For the interiors and atmosphere in our bistro, we have drawn inspiration from classic traditional Italian bars, where you can really see, smell and savor food and drinks as soon as you enter the premises. The bistro seats 25, drinking and eating guests. Our selection of small dishes is a delight for the palate and is best enjoyed with friends and family.
The Gold Bar
The glamorous Gold Bar offers a constantly changing fare of spectacular and irresistible drinks and cocktails. In 2011 the Gold Bar was entitled "Swedens Best Bar" by the White Guide for creating a new bar destination with both personality and mixology of top class. The Gold Bar also had the honour of receiving the title "Best Cocktail List" when Bartenders Choice Award appointed the main players in Swedish night life in 2012.
The Lounge
Our lounge is a quite spectacular room with a ceiling height of 28 meters seating over 70 guests, with room for many more mingling. Our lounge is a central focal point for our guests and for Stockholmers where the pulse can be quite intense especially evenings and weekends. During the day we serve small paninis and delicasies. The lounge is furnished as four separate living rooms which is a reason why we like to call it "Stockholm's living room".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hellojanna
Business
Heathrow, FL
Jul 3, 2012

Excellent location, great price, awesome decor!

We got an excellent deal on this hotel and were amazed at the location, stylishness and overall value. It is located in the heart of Stockholm, nearby to all the shopping & food you could possibly want. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and stylish. There was air conditioning & the elevator was not a problem. The toiletries were top notch, provided by fancy perfume brand Byredo (sold in nearby NK store), but fear not, they are a subtle enough scent that they will not bother the perfume-sensitive like me. I only wish I had been able to take some home with me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all the awesome shopping in Stockholm, also close to the subway station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Lover 2012
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 4, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, amazing location

My friend and I had a fantastic experience at the Nobis Hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was small but modern, clean, and had a very cool design. The location can't be beat--in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs H
Business
London
Jan 8, 2013

Excellent hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nobis. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to great shopping restaurants and the waterfront. We got a great 3 for 2 deal that actually made the accommodation about the best value part of our whole trip (although Stockholm is VERY expensive). Our standard room was big, with a large bathroom with separate shower. It was also very stylish, but withour sacrificing comfort. All in all, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Aug 3, 2011

Delightful!

I travelled to Stockholm for a weekend, and was delighted with the Nobis Hotel. The service was impeccable. Gorgeous design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayzata, Minnesota
May 22, 2011

Great place in Stockholm

Fantastic location. Rooms are very nicely remodeled and hallways unusually lit. Very clean. Unusually friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner food quality were excellent. Would defintiely stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all the major attractions and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2011

Best Location!

First and foremost, the location of this hotel can't be beat. For both business and leisure travelers, this is Central Stockholm at its best. Most interesting attractions, including shopping, public transportation and sights are within walking distance. The hotel itself is very "boutique" without trying too hard to be so. The bed was fantastic. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The rate was high compared with other European cities, BUT, this is Stockholm and hotel rates for far inferior properties were much higher, so for that reason, the value for money is actually pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to have a drink or two at the Gold Bar Lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield ct
Jul 12, 2014

fab stockholm hotel

great hotel in perfect location with superior service and comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield ct
Jul 14, 2014

Stylish in stockholm

Great hotel in supreme location. Helpful front desk, Small but comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paolo52
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

The Place To Stay

The hotel is in a good location for shopping, eating,and seeing the sights. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The free internet is super fast, which is rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bavarianbizz
Business
München
Jul 28, 2012

Great place nice location

This is a great hotel if you pay for the twin room then you actually have space to move around. I had the room with 1 bed. So if you stay for more then 2 nights no go, take another hotel with more space. The facilities do make up a for lack of space I like the fitness and sauna. If you go with your partner then go to this hotel and enjoy. Great restaurants in the area and beautiful buildings an scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Park across the road from the hotel Kungsträdgården, there is live music in the evening with people coming to drink and eat. If you are in time you can enjoy everything from the deck from "TGF Thank God its Friday" a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top