$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Nobis Hotel Stockholm

5 stars
View map of Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm, SE-111 86

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munsoro
Business
Washington Crossing, Pa
Jun 21, 2014

Couple trip

Great location but would suggest rooms facing away from street or on an upper for to avoid outdoor cafe noise and other street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Via piano was low cost Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFTR
Business
USA
Jun 4, 2014

Exellent

Great location and great staff! Would definitely recommend it others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiplMO
Business
Washington, DC
May 27, 2014

Small room, fantastic location, luke warm sauna

Stayed here for one night. Location does not get any better if you are interested in nightlife and restaurants. The rooms were small. My room in Tokyo was bigger than the one here. Bartender made a fantastic old fashioned, and had an excellent selection of whiskies (but like all of Sweden, alcohol prices are sky high). Biggest disappointment was the temperature of the sauna. Being in Sweden, I expected an invigorating hot sauna in the gym, but it just felt like an irritating humid day in August. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zullinger
Business
New York City
May 13, 2014

Location, Service, and More

We could not have found a better located hotel in Stockholm. Walked to most tourist/historic areas, rode convenient tram and subway to visit friends in suburbs and a special restaurant. Staff was very helpful, even charged a non-guest friend's cell phone for him. Delicious breakfast buffet and exquisite, comfortable lounge. Only issues: room was a bit small with inadequate drawer space, and no coffee machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UN Staff
Business
Juba South Sudan
Aug 18, 2013

Great hotel

I really enjoyed the hotel, the staff were great, location perfect and the desgn was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THe park across the street was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs H
Business
London
Jan 8, 2013

Excellent hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nobis. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to great shopping restaurants and the waterfront. We got a great 3 for 2 deal that actually made the accommodation about the best value part of our whole trip (although Stockholm is VERY expensive). Our standard room was big, with a large bathroom with separate shower. It was also very stylish, but withour sacrificing comfort. All in all, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrBear007 extrodinire
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 27, 2012

Great Location

Very handsome modern hotel. Perfectly situated. very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IzzyUK
Business
New York
Sep 18, 2012

Nobis is knockout

The Nobis Hotel is centrally located in Stockholm in Normalmstorg square and about 1km from the central train station. The hotel allowed me to check my bag in one day early since I arrived early to see some friends. The lounge of the hotel is beautiful with high ceiling, a lot fo sitting space and a very attentive staff. The restaurant in the hotel, Caina, is amazing the food portions were small, but packed a punch. My room was a double room, basic, but all the amenities needed and beautiful decorated. It had a minimalist touch that I like in hotel room. The best part about the hotel, outside of the rooms, was the Gold Bar. I heard from various friends the Gold bar had amazing cocktails and I am always skeptical when a bar bill itself as having the best cocktails but the Gold Bar did. The bartender, a fellow native of Queens, NY, took us on a cocktail excursion that amazed our senses and tastebuds. I can still taste the drink he served us two days ago. The prices were a bit high but worth every kronor. :D Overall, if I ever visit stockholm again, I hope to stay at the Nobis hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Lover 2012
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 4, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, amazing location

My friend and I had a fantastic experience at the Nobis Hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was small but modern, clean, and had a very cool design. The location can't be beat--in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WayneSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Great cool hotel in heart of Stockholm

We had a very wonderful experience at the Nobis hotel. It's located in the fashionable heart of the city. It has a cool, trendy modern feel but is not over-the-top. It's staff are extremely friendly, reliable and willing and able to go the extra mile to help. The concierge provided great recommendations for restaurants and sites to visit. The rooms were really comfortable (great beds!) with very nice bathrooms (and fantastic showers that convert to rain showers). The gym was far better than a lot of European hotels, with a very nice sauna and steam room nearby. The lobby bar was dramatic and great to meet up with friends. We just thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nobis and would visit again next time we're in Stockholm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boqueria, trendy Spanish tapas bar and restaurant in the Mood shopping center. Had a great time with friends there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top