$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Nobis Hotel Stockholm

5 stars
Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm, SE-111 86
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Stylish in stockholm

Great hotel in supreme location. Helpful front desk, Small but comfortable rooms. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 14, 2014
fab stockholm hotel

great hotel in perfect location with superior service and comfortable rooms See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 12, 2014
Contemporary Stockholm hotel ideally set in Norrmalmstorg Square

Featuring well-appointed accommodations with convenient services in the heart of Stockholm, Nobis Hotel Stockholm makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers visiting the Sweden capital. This luxury hotel is strategically set on Norrmalmstorg Square, placing tourists close to shopping venues like Biblioteksgatan and Hamngatan streets and Nordiska Kompaniet shopping mall. The property is also a short walk from Kungstradgarden Metro Station. Aside from watching shows at nearby Royal Dramatic Theatre, guests can work out at the fitness center or unwind in the sauna on site. Patrons can also search for other nearby attractions with property-wide Wi-Fi access. Other services offered at the pet-friendly Nobis Hotel include business center, currency exchange, laundry service, and on-site parking. Corporate travellers can hold small meetings in one of the meeting rooms at the hotel.

After exploring sights in the city, patrons can retreat to Nobis Hotel Stockholm and sample delicious Italian favorites at Cainia restaurant. Visitors can also grab cocktails at in-house Gold Bar. The Lounge at Nobis Stockholm Hotel offers a venue for afternoon snacks and evening socials, furnished with high ceilings and four separate living rooms.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Central location in Stockholm
  • Contemporary Gold Bar and The Lounge
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms
Nobis Hotel Stockholm features 201 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic city or courtyard view and light tones. Each unit is furnished with air conditioning, work desk, laptop-compatible safe, and private bathroom with shower. Guests can also upgrade to elegant suites with separate living room. Dining room is available in select units. Connecting rooms are available.
Things to Do

  • Swedish National Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Stockholm Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Moderna Museet (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Vasa Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • ABBA: The Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Skansen (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Fotografiska (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Djurgarden (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Drottningholm Palace (6.8 mi/11 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nobis Hotel Stockholm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms

Deluxe
Our Deluxe rooms are sized 25-33 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate sitting area, working desks and beautiful view over Norrmalmstorg or Berzelii park. The majority of our Deluxe rooms have both bathtub and separate shower. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable.
Superior
Our Superior rooms are sized 23-26 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate armchairs, working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Superior rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard King
Our Standard King rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard King rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard Queen
Our Standard Queen rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (160 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard Queen rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Small Single
Our Small Single rooms are sized 15 m2, all with Dux-beds (100 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Small Single rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1 mi
  • Gärdet: 1 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.3 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.3 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.3 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.6 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.7 mi
  • Arsta: 2.7 mi
  • Globen: 2.8 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.6 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nobis Hotel also offers Nobis Private Rooms which is an elegant suite of luxury Stockholm meeting rooms sublimely paneled in superior oak, with spectacular ceiling stucco and many other magnificent interior details, all protected by law for their historic, cultural and esthetic values- an unique environment that used to be the executive suite of the bank that once occupied this our southern hotel structure. There are a total number of five rooms of varying sizes, ideal for Stockholm meetings and events. The largest of these, the beautiful former boardroom of the bank, comfortably seats 24 people, with a very nice view through French windows over Norrmalmstorg square. The smallest of the rooms seats 3-4 people, perfect for an intimate business or pleasure lunch or dinner.

Dining

Caina Restaurant
"Hotel's main restaurant Caina is a traditional Italian ristorante in the true and honest sense, simple and rustic, if also modern and elegant. Caina serves classic Italian dishes and delicacies from various Italian regions, based on superior quality ingredients available in season, with a wine list mainly based on Italian wines. The menu and the wine list vary with the season, focusing on different Italian regions.
The Bistro
The Bistro, a vibrant atmosphere influenced by Italian bars. Here you have a choice between drop-in and Take-away. In our Bistro we serve Stuzzichinis, paninis with italian delicacies and hearty salads. Stuzzichini is italian for appetizers and here you will find flavours from all over Italy. For the interiors and atmosphere in our bistro, we have drawn inspiration from classic traditional Italian bars, where you can really see, smell and savor food and drinks as soon as you enter the premises. The bistro seats 25, drinking and eating guests. Our selection of small dishes is a delight for the palate and is best enjoyed with friends and family.
The Gold Bar
The glamorous Gold Bar offers a constantly changing fare of spectacular and irresistible drinks and cocktails. In 2011 the Gold Bar was entitled "Swedens Best Bar" by the White Guide for creating a new bar destination with both personality and mixology of top class. The Gold Bar also had the honour of receiving the title "Best Cocktail List" when Bartenders Choice Award appointed the main players in Swedish night life in 2012.
The Lounge
Our lounge is a quite spectacular room with a ceiling height of 28 meters seating over 70 guests, with room for many more mingling. Our lounge is a central focal point for our guests and for Stockholmers where the pulse can be quite intense especially evenings and weekends. During the day we serve small paninis and delicasies. The lounge is furnished as four separate living rooms which is a reason why we like to call it "Stockholm's living room".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
naomi super wife
Business
florida
Oct 9, 2014

couples getaway

the rooms were adequate and the services were good. We didn't use concierge services except for rest. recommendations were were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IPtraveler
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 29, 2014

A bit disappointing

Stayed September 2014 for a weekend in between business meetings elsewhere in Europe. Didn't feel that this hotel merited 5 stars. The room was poorly lit, barely furnished (one "cupboard" to hold clothes, mini bar, safe, etc. meant no drawers to stash one's goods#, and not that clean #stray hairs found on bed#. I also felt unsafe -- there is nothing to stop people from walking in off the street and straight up the grand staircase to the room floors #the reception is too far away to be an effective check even assuming anyone is watching#. On the plus side, the hotel is in a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runyc
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

A spectacular short trip to Stockholm

The hotel is spectacularly located. It's a rather swank spot with aesthetics i really appreciated. My room was tiny, but comfortable, with excellent A/C, and an awesome shower. I have to add that the decorative touches made the small room super cosy. This was my first trip to Stockholm. If I were to return, Nobis Hotel would be at the top of my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Just walk around and explore, and check out the NY Times' 36 Hours: Stockholm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkaras
Business
NYC
Aug 6, 2014

Mixed reviews but overall good

This hotel has some really good and not so good things. The good 1) Great Location- wonderful area of new city and very close walk to the old city 2) Very Comfortable beds, sheets and linen. The rooms facing the square can have a really nice breeze coming in. Although a bit small, one of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed while in Europe 3) Helpful staff- they will help you with whatever you need and do it with a wonderful attitude 4) Great hotel bar- I believe one of the bartenders has one awards for his drinks 5) Clean The not so good 1) The elevators.. wow I never thought I would think about the elevators so much but this hotel makes you think about them. There is one main elevator. It is small and does not always work. In that case you then have to find the other 2 service elevators which are located in not so easy areas to locate behind winding corridors and unlabeled doors. Really annoying having to wait and wait for the elevator. Nobis you should really think about doing something about the elevator situation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bistro Jarl is an amazing place to dine and drink at. The people ages can range from 25-75 and all look beautiful. The food here is amazing as well. The best Swedish meatballs. Great place to go! Wiener Cafe has nice brunches!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finance Dad Brad
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2014

Well maintained, centrally-localed, friendly staff

I stayed at the Nobis Hotel for just one night on business in Stockholm. The hotel bridges two old buildings in the central business district. The interior is well maintained and room quality was high (especially the bathroom and bed mattress). The front desk staff was very helpful in making excellent local restaurant recommendations. At check-out, one of the clerks even went so far as to take me on a brief tour of the site. It has some historical significance as the location of the infamous Norrmalmstorg robbery of Kreditbanken in 1973, which gave rise to the "Stockholm Syndrome" psychological theory. The holes which Swedish police commandos drilled into the bank vault where the robbers and hostages were located still are visible on the floor of the fitness center dressing room. The holes are of course plugged now, but it's quite a story!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Berns Restaurant is located across the street from the hotel, abutting a park. They serve Asian fusion cuisine, which while pricey (like most Stockholm restaurants) is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield ct
Jul 14, 2014

Stylish in stockholm

Great hotel in supreme location. Helpful front desk, Small but comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield ct
Jul 12, 2014

fab stockholm hotel

great hotel in perfect location with superior service and comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coupon King
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2014

Great location for exploring Stockholm

I got the pay for two, get three nights deal, which was a great option for a weekend visit to Stockholm. The location allows you to get everywhere in Stockholm (which is a very manageable city) with ease. The small single is definitely a very small room, but if it's just you or you're a couple, it's perfectly fine. One downside--the bed was a little flimsy for my liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ostermalms Saluhall--get there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munsoro
Business
Washington Crossing, Pa
Jun 21, 2014

Couple trip

Great location but would suggest rooms facing away from street or on an upper for to avoid outdoor cafe noise and other street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Via piano was low cost Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFTR
Business
USA
Jun 4, 2014

Exellent

Great location and great staff! Would definitely recommend it others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top