$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

4 stars
Nybrogatan 53, Stockholm, 10244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
19 reviews
What a wonderful choice. Was sad to miss the breakfasts:(

We had only discovered this hotel thanks to this site and what a great choice it was. The location... See full review

  • NomadTraveller
  • Sep 4, 2013
A good base for a holiday or working trip to Stockholm

The Mornington has reasonably appointed rooms, responsive service from the staff, and a diverse... See full review

  • DIY travelers
  • Jun 18, 2014
Find a home away from home at this casual Stockholm property
The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City strives to create a relaxing and comfortable respite for world travelers and business guests. Its successes are measured in satisfied customers who comment on the fantastic location, clean modern rooms and delectable food and drink offerings. The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is within simple walking distance of Old Town Stockholm and many of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. One of the greatest assets of the hotel is its residential district setting, with local charm and casual surroundings.
Highlights
  • Fast, easy access to public transportation -- two blocks from underground station
  • Mingle with other guests and locals at the restaurant while enjoying top quality Swedish offerings with international flare
  • Fantastic wine and beer selection in the modern and lively lobby bar, open until 1 a.m.
  • On-site secure parking with elevator serving all floors
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Rooms
Guests at the Mornington Hotel Stockholm City find casual and refined modern Scandinavian styling in each of the property's 215 rooms. The cozy accommodations are equipped with hardwood floors, stainless steel details, and modern and functional furnishings and fixtures. Executive rooms offer sitting areas and come with free entry into the well-equipped Mornington Health Club.
Features
The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is situated in an ideal location secluded form the bustle of the city, yet only two blocks from the underground station with simple access to all of Stockholm. The complimentary breakfast buffet comes with a large assortment of Swedish fare and other international breakfast classics.
Transportation
  • Nearest T-bana underground station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Arlanda Airport- (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Central Station (1 mi/1.5 km)
Attractions
  • Vasa Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • City Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Old Town/ Gamla Stan (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for groups of two to 54 people
  • LCD projectors for large rooms, LCD screens for smaller rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi all over the hotel
  • Group meeting packages available for refreshments, lunch and dinner

Hotel Map

59.3379 18.0796
Area served
Stockholm
Nearby airports
Stockholm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mornington Hotel Stockholm City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single or Double.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Double or Twin. Bathrobe and slippers in the room. Free access to Mornington Health Club.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Double. Free access to Mornington Health Club.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ostermalm: 0.1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.6 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.7 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.7 mi
  • Gärdet: 0.7 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Skansen: 0.9 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.9 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.6 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.7 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.7 mi
  • Gärdet: 0.7 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Skansen: 0.9 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.9 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 1 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 1.1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.4 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.4 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.6 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.7 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2.1 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 3 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Arsta: 3.1 mi
  • Globen: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.7 mi
  • Kista: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.8 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.8 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7.4 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convenient and comfortable facilities in a quiet and secluded environment. We have facilities for 2-54 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baratos
Business
San Francisco
Nov 20, 2013

just other hotel

the locatión is nothing special, and the staff needs more training to know how to attend the costumers, very bad attitud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OK traveller
Business
Connecticut
Jul 2, 2014

Location at a price

Can't beat the location. Terrific breakfast buffet. BUT: room is excruciatingly tiny, and they need to put a grownup in charge of room cleaning staff. Same coffee and food stains on desk for days, until I cleaned it up, didn't replenish soap, shampoo etc for days until I called to complain. Even then, would leave all decaf one day, no sugar the next, some things we never got until we complained... Got general impression that there wasn't anyone in charge who knew what they were doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss tour of City Hall!!! Better than most museums!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uzun
Business
Israel
Jul 30, 2014

Very Convenient Location

The hotel is situated in a fairly central place in Stockholm and is about 300 meters from a subway station. It is within walking distance from restaurants and leisure areas. Unfortunately when we checked into our room which lacked any form of closet, we were struck by an unpleasant smell from the bathroom. It turned out that the cleaning personnel had left the trash bin full from previous occupants. The reception responded immediately by moving us to another room (they called it upgrade) which was slightly larger than the previous one, had a clothes hanger and had a pleasant smell. Other than the lack of storage space, the room was good, comfortable, quiet and functional. Breakfast was rich, dining room somewhat small and crowded. Overall OK. We had a fairly good price, though for the same price we had a room twice the size and with far better amenities in the Netherlands. For visiting and touring Stockholm, since one doesn't spend much time in the room, this hotel is definitely a good choice. Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 18, 2012

Nice hotel in high end area of Stockholm

I really enjoyed my stay in Mornington. The hotel is located less than 10 mins from Stureplan, which provides access to the best shopping and dining. Also, I purchased the Executive option and the dinner provided by the hotel is five star. The dinner menu changes every day and food is absolutely delicious. Free breakfast is also very good. The rooms are a bit small comparable to US hotel standards. Our room had two beds, but each bed was a single bed and not very comfortable. The bathroom also felt a bit small and not well designed. Overall, I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ciudad de México, México
Sep 22, 2012

Great Location!

This is a great hotel for any kind of trip, in my case was for vacations. The location is great, you can get to the old town by foot without any problem. The breakfast buffet is also great, the size of the room is also great, specially if you consider that you're in Europe! My only complain is with the diner menu, its quite short, nevertheless, everything is well cooked and presented. I really recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jondis96
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Apr 2, 2013

Solid Hotel

Very good experience, end-to-end. Nice, homey ambience. Proximity to business district, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern Art
Business
Finland
Apr 4, 2013

Excellent breakfast

Nice hotel, good location! Short walks to Skeppsholmen and almost everywhere. Beds were good and it was very silent in the room at night. The best thing was the marvellous, fresh, healthy breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kungliga Dramatiska Teatern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jondis96
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 18, 2013

Good location, value

Conveniently located in Stockholm City. Clean, comfortable rooms (albeit small). On last visit, I arrived in the morning and had to wait for my room. Extra charge for the fitness center -- which is quite nice. Breakfast spread is very good. Lackluster service in hotel bar/restaurant during the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas boy1
Business
Texas
Jul 12, 2013

Great hotel

Great hotel in a perfect location to see most of the sights of Stockholm. Shopping, museums, restaurants, and access to transportation. First time to use this service. I will not do that again....booked 3 nights through this service for $736. After we were there, we booked a room for our son for $150! We could have saved about $280 by booking directly with the hotel. Highly recommend hotel, don't recommend this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieP
Business
London
Jul 18, 2013

Loved the books!

We only booked the Mornington because our usual hotel in Stockhlm was full, bit we are glad we did. The location is fantastic and we loved the books everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top