$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

4 stars
Nybrogatan 53, Stockholm, 10244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
What a wonderful choice. Was sad to miss the breakfasts:(

We had only discovered this hotel thanks to this site and what a great choice it was. The location... See full review

  • NomadTraveller
  • Sep 4, 2013
A good base for a holiday or working trip to Stockholm

The Mornington has reasonably appointed rooms, responsive service from the staff, and a diverse... See full review

  • DIY travelers
  • Jun 18, 2014
Find a home away from home at this casual Stockholm property
The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City strives to create a relaxing and comfortable respite for world travelers and business guests. Its successes are measured in satisfied customers who comment on the fantastic location, clean modern rooms and delectable food and drink offerings. The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is within simple walking distance of Old Town Stockholm and many of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. One of the greatest assets of the hotel is its residential district setting, with local charm and casual surroundings.
Highlights
  • Fast, easy access to public transportation -- two blocks from underground station
  • Mingle with other guests and locals at the restaurant while enjoying top quality Swedish offerings with international flare
  • Fantastic wine and beer selection in the modern and lively lobby bar, open until 1 a.m.
  • On-site secure parking with elevator serving all floors
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Rooms
Guests at the Mornington Hotel Stockholm City find casual and refined modern Scandinavian styling in each of the property's 215 rooms. The cozy accommodations are equipped with hardwood floors, stainless steel details, and modern and functional furnishings and fixtures. Executive rooms offer sitting areas and come with free entry into the well-equipped Mornington Health Club.
Features
The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is situated in an ideal location secluded form the bustle of the city, yet only two blocks from the underground station with simple access to all of Stockholm. The complimentary breakfast buffet comes with a large assortment of Swedish fare and other international breakfast classics.
Transportation
  • Nearest T-bana underground station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Arlanda Airport- (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Central Station (1 mi/1.5 km)
Attractions
  • Vasa Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • City Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Old Town/ Gamla Stan (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for groups of two to 54 people
  • LCD projectors for large rooms, LCD screens for smaller rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi all over the hotel
  • Group meeting packages available for refreshments, lunch and dinner

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single or Double.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Double or Twin. Bathrobe and slippers in the room. Free access to Mornington Health Club.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Double. Free access to Mornington Health Club.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mornington Hotel Stockholm City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

59.3379 18.0796
Area served
Stockholm
Nearby airports
Stockholm.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ostermalm: 0.1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.6 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.7 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.7 mi
  • Gärdet: 0.7 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Skansen: 0.9 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.9 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.6 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.7 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.7 mi
  • Gärdet: 0.7 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Skansen: 0.9 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.9 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 1 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 1.1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.4 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.4 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.6 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.7 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2.1 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 3 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Arsta: 3.1 mi
  • Globen: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.7 mi
  • Kista: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.8 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.8 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7.4 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convenient and comfortable facilities in a quiet and secluded environment. We have facilities for 2-54 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
supadupastef
Chicago
Sep 15, 2011

One of the BEST international hotels we've stayed at!

The Mornington is just steps from the Ostermalmstorg Metro (1 stop from the Central Station), making it very convenient. Though we arrived late in the evening, we were warmly & promptly greeted and given suggestions on where to grab a bite. This hotel is walking distance to everything and surrounded by cute little shops and cafes. The room itself is delightful, very modern yet charming. Everything was polished to perfection, with extras such as toiletries, bathrobe & slippers, books, fridge, coffee, tea and chocolate. Super comfortable bed and pillows, with two twin duvets for a double room (meaning that my husband won't steal all the covers - what a novel idea)! Noise - from the outside or other rooms - was never an issue. There is also a desk, loveseat and flat screen TV. One of our favorites was the bathroom - very efficient layout, dual flush toilet, gorgeous trough sink, and towel warmer! We opted not to get our room serviced the 3 days we were there and the great housekeeping staff always left bags with fresh towels, toiletries and chocolate hanging on the doorknob for us. The extra touches really impressed us. Be sure to purchase the breakfast with your room - the variety and freshness of food is the outstanding. And we can't say enough about the service. From the front desk to the restaurant staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. There's also a computer at the front desk from which you have free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt for the breakfast - it's outstanding in both quality and value!

Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
supadupastef
Chicago
Sep 15, 2011

One of the BEST international hotels we've stayed at!

The Mornington is just steps from the Ostermalmstorg Metro (1 stop from the Central Station), making it very convenient. Though we arrived late in the evening, we were warmly & promptly greeted and given suggestions on where to grab a bite. This hotel is walking distance to everything and surrounded by cute little shops and cafes. The room itself is delightful, very modern yet charming. Everything was polished to perfection, with extras such as toiletries, bathrobe & slippers, books, fridge, coffee, tea and chocolate. Super comfortable bed and pillows, with two twin duvets for a double room (meaning that my husband won't steal all the covers - what a novel idea)! Noise - from the outside or other rooms - was never an issue. There is also a desk, loveseat and flat screen TV. One of our favorites was the bathroom - very efficient layout, dual flush toilet, gorgeous trough sink, and towel warmer! We opted not to get our room serviced the 3 days we were there and the great housekeeping staff always left bags with fresh towels, toiletries and chocolate hanging on the doorknob for us. The extra touches really impressed us. Be sure to purchase the breakfast with your room - the variety and freshness of food is the outstanding. And we can't say enough about the service. From the front desk to the restaurant staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. There's also a computer at the front desk from which you have free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt for the breakfast - it's outstanding in both quality and value!

Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NomadTraveller
paris
Sep 4, 2013

What a wonderful choice. Was sad to miss the breakfasts:(

We had only discovered this hotel thanks to this site and what a great choice it was. The location is in the best area near most of the best restaurants, bars and boutiques. Sadly staff did not tell us how great the breakfasts were so instead we slept in most mornings without even thinking of asking for room service and on the last day I saw what we had missed out on! Don't make the same mistake! We loved the cleverness and aesthetics of the design in every room and the lobby is full of used books that adds soul as well as culture. Night staff were particularly kind and helpful and seem to read the books too so it would be fair to say that the place is perfect for intellectuals, design and food junkies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/restaurant across the road was by far our favourite of all in Stockholm including the staff. Dont miss out on it either :) Try to visit SpritMuseum which is hosting a big exhibition of a famous alcohol brand that this site forbids me from naming, its history and original bottles, artworks, interactive spaces etc

Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
May 19, 2011

sightseeing

we were traveling with friends. The room is a big small,but is ok for the Europe size. the room is cozy and clean,the breakfast is great and location is good too.if your don't mind of walking,old town is also within the walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
HK
Apr 5, 2011

Good for the price

Hotel is good for the price we paid. Clean, good breakfast and staff were friedly. The only bad thing... walking to the center is abit too far. (>15min)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
May 19, 2011

sightseeing

we were traveling with friends. The room is a big small,but is ok for the Europe size. the room is cozy and clean,the breakfast is great and location is good too.if your don't mind of walking,old town is also within the walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern Art
Finland
Apr 4, 2013

Excellent breakfast

Nice hotel, good location! Short walks to Skeppsholmen and almost everywhere. Beds were good and it was very silent in the room at night. The best thing was the marvellous, fresh, healthy breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kungliga Dramatiska Teatern

Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry From Manhattan
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2013

Location, Location, Location and Value

The rooms are small and clean. But the location is one of the best in Stockholm. The breakfast is amazing. And the value can not be beat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
HK
Apr 5, 2011

Good for the price

Hotel is good for the price we paid. Clean, good breakfast and staff were friedly. The only bad thing... walking to the center is abit too far. (>15min)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIY travelers
Berkeley, CA
Jun 18, 2014

A good base for a holiday or working trip to Stockholm

The Mornington has reasonably appointed rooms, responsive service from the staff, and a diverse breakfast buffet. The location was perfect, and very close to the T-bana. We got a great "executive special" that included the "dinner special" which, given the price of restaurants in Stockholm, could be very useful for the budget traveler. There is a building under construction next door, so there was some unwanted noise, but not too bad. All in all, we're glad we chose the Mornington, and the executive deal was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top