$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

4 stars
Nybrogatan 53, Stockholm, 10244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
19 reviews
What a wonderful choice. Was sad to miss the breakfasts:(

We had only discovered this hotel thanks to this site and what a great choice it was. The location... See full review

  • NomadTraveller
  • Sep 4, 2013
A good base for a holiday or working trip to Stockholm

The Mornington has reasonably appointed rooms, responsive service from the staff, and a diverse... See full review

  • DIY travelers
  • Jun 18, 2014
Find a home away from home at this casual Stockholm property
The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City strives to create a relaxing and comfortable respite for world travelers and business guests. Its successes are measured in satisfied customers who comment on the fantastic location, clean modern rooms and delectable food and drink offerings. The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is within simple walking distance of Old Town Stockholm and many of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. One of the greatest assets of the hotel is its residential district setting, with local charm and casual surroundings.
Highlights
  • Fast, easy access to public transportation -- two blocks from underground station
  • Mingle with other guests and locals at the restaurant while enjoying top quality Swedish offerings with international flare
  • Fantastic wine and beer selection in the modern and lively lobby bar, open until 1 a.m.
  • On-site secure parking with elevator serving all floors
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Rooms
Guests at the Mornington Hotel Stockholm City find casual and refined modern Scandinavian styling in each of the property's 215 rooms. The cozy accommodations are equipped with hardwood floors, stainless steel details, and modern and functional furnishings and fixtures. Executive rooms offer sitting areas and come with free entry into the well-equipped Mornington Health Club.
Features
The Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is situated in an ideal location secluded form the bustle of the city, yet only two blocks from the underground station with simple access to all of Stockholm. The complimentary breakfast buffet comes with a large assortment of Swedish fare and other international breakfast classics.
Transportation
  • Nearest T-bana underground station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Arlanda Airport- (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Central Station (1 mi/1.5 km)
Attractions
  • Vasa Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • City Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Old Town/ Gamla Stan (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for groups of two to 54 people
  • LCD projectors for large rooms, LCD screens for smaller rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi all over the hotel
  • Group meeting packages available for refreshments, lunch and dinner

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mornington Hotel Stockholm City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single or Double.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Double or Twin. Bathrobe and slippers in the room. Free access to Mornington Health Club.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Double. Free access to Mornington Health Club.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ostermalm: 0.1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.6 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.7 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.7 mi
  • Gärdet: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Skansen: 0.9 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.9 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 1 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.6 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.7 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.7 mi
  • Gärdet: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Skansen: 0.9 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.9 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.9 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 1 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 1.1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.4 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.4 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.6 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.7 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2.1 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 3 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Arsta: 3.1 mi
  • Globen: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.7 mi
  • Kista: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.8 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.8 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7.4 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convenient and comfortable facilities in a quiet and secluded environment. We have facilities for 2-54 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luann
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 23, 2007

Swedish Hospitality at Best Western Mornington,Stockholm

This was truly one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in. You could truly eat off the floor. I loved everything about my stay. The breakfasts that were included in the fee were unbelieveably delicious. They were a smorgasborg fit for a king. The location was very central and you could walk to almost everything you needed. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were restaurants of all kinds, all kinds of stores for shopping, and the marina was a short walk away. At night we found so many night clubs nearby. It was really a central location. The price was right too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melina from SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 31, 2012

Excellent

I highly recommend this hotel - the staff are very competent and friendly, the location is great, the room I stayed was large and comfortable and breakfast was plentiful!!! Dinner was also very good and tasty. I went to Sweden for a wedding and my trip could have been a total disaster since the airline couldn't locate my suitcase for 3 days. On several occassions the hotel staff followed up with the airline on my behalf and they also made sure I had all the toiletries I needed. Next time I visit Stockhold, Mornington Hotel is where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NomadTraveller
Business
paris
Sep 4, 2013

What a wonderful choice. Was sad to miss the breakfasts:(

We had only discovered this hotel thanks to this site and what a great choice it was. The location is in the best area near most of the best restaurants, bars and boutiques. Sadly staff did not tell us how great the breakfasts were so instead we slept in most mornings without even thinking of asking for room service and on the last day I saw what we had missed out on! Don't make the same mistake! We loved the cleverness and aesthetics of the design in every room and the lobby is full of used books that adds soul as well as culture. Night staff were particularly kind and helpful and seem to read the books too so it would be fair to say that the place is perfect for intellectuals, design and food junkies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/restaurant across the road was by far our favourite of all in Stockholm including the staff. Dont miss out on it either :) Try to visit SpritMuseum which is hosting a big exhibition of a famous alcohol brand that this site forbids me from naming, its history and original bottles, artworks, interactive spaces etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
supadupastef
Business
Chicago
Sep 15, 2011

One of the BEST international hotels we've stayed at!

The Mornington is just steps from the Ostermalmstorg Metro (1 stop from the Central Station), making it very convenient. Though we arrived late in the evening, we were warmly & promptly greeted and given suggestions on where to grab a bite. This hotel is walking distance to everything and surrounded by cute little shops and cafes. The room itself is delightful, very modern yet charming. Everything was polished to perfection, with extras such as toiletries, bathrobe & slippers, books, fridge, coffee, tea and chocolate. Super comfortable bed and pillows, with two twin duvets for a double room (meaning that my husband won't steal all the covers - what a novel idea)! Noise - from the outside or other rooms - was never an issue. There is also a desk, loveseat and flat screen TV. One of our favorites was the bathroom - very efficient layout, dual flush toilet, gorgeous trough sink, and towel warmer! We opted not to get our room serviced the 3 days we were there and the great housekeeping staff always left bags with fresh towels, toiletries and chocolate hanging on the doorknob for us. The extra touches really impressed us. Be sure to purchase the breakfast with your room - the variety and freshness of food is the outstanding. And we can't say enough about the service. From the front desk to the restaurant staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. There's also a computer at the front desk from which you have free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt for the breakfast - it's outstanding in both quality and value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 18, 2012

Nice hotel in high end area of Stockholm

I really enjoyed my stay in Mornington. The hotel is located less than 10 mins from Stureplan, which provides access to the best shopping and dining. Also, I purchased the Executive option and the dinner provided by the hotel is five star. The dinner menu changes every day and food is absolutely delicious. Free breakfast is also very good. The rooms are a bit small comparable to US hotel standards. Our room had two beds, but each bed was a single bed and not very comfortable. The bathroom also felt a bit small and not well designed. Overall, I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ciudad de México, México
Sep 22, 2012

Great Location!

This is a great hotel for any kind of trip, in my case was for vacations. The location is great, you can get to the old town by foot without any problem. The breakfast buffet is also great, the size of the room is also great, specially if you consider that you're in Europe! My only complain is with the diner menu, its quite short, nevertheless, everything is well cooked and presented. I really recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jondis96
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Apr 2, 2013

Solid Hotel

Very good experience, end-to-end. Nice, homey ambience. Proximity to business district, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern Art
Business
Finland
Apr 4, 2013

Excellent breakfast

Nice hotel, good location! Short walks to Skeppsholmen and almost everywhere. Beds were good and it was very silent in the room at night. The best thing was the marvellous, fresh, healthy breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kungliga Dramatiska Teatern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jondis96
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 18, 2013

Good location, value

Conveniently located in Stockholm City. Clean, comfortable rooms (albeit small). On last visit, I arrived in the morning and had to wait for my room. Extra charge for the fitness center -- which is quite nice. Breakfast spread is very good. Lackluster service in hotel bar/restaurant during the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas boy1
Business
Texas
Jul 12, 2013

Great hotel

Great hotel in a perfect location to see most of the sights of Stockholm. Shopping, museums, restaurants, and access to transportation. First time to use this service. I will not do that again....booked 3 nights through this service for $736. After we were there, we booked a room for our son for $150! We could have saved about $280 by booking directly with the hotel. Highly recommend hotel, don't recommend this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top