$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel Stureplan

4 stars
Birger Jarlsgatan 24, Stockholm, 114 34
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Love this place

Great location great rooms, Interesting guests, nice place to meet friends and family See full review

  • Vonucci
  • Jan 11, 2014
Would Stay Again

Great location near Old Town and access to public transportation. Go early for best breakfast... See full review

  • Crenshaw58
  • Jul 11, 2013
Small hotel with big-time charm and service in a classic setting
The Stureplan Hotel Stockholm sits in a building dating from 1899. Such a setting offers an interesting variety of comfortable rooms and spaces. Loft rooms feature a modern aesthetic while classic rooms lean toward classical styling with modern touches. The on-site Ostra Matsal & Bar serves delicious food made from fresh ingredients and a good selection of beverages. Far from ordinary and close to the center of Stockholm, the Stureplan Hotel Stockholm is certain to please discriminating international travelers.
Highlights
  • "Stureplan Living" floor is a unique option with several bedrooms connected to a classic cozy library and a comfortable living room
  • Nearby underground T-bana stop provides access to all Stockholm destinations
Rooms
The Stureplan Hotel Stockholm has many varieties of distinct options. Most rooms are constructed and furnished in the Gustavian style, featuring grays, whites, and creams with clean lines and understated details. Some units overlook the dynamic street Birger Jarlsgatan, while others the peaceful inner courtyard.  The hotel also offers loft-style rooms in minimalist style with modern details. The third room style is found in the windowless rooms, which are styled in a functional classic yacht design. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access and a flat-screen TV.
Features
Downtown Stockholm offers excellent shopping, nightlife and international dining. The Stureplan Hotel Stockholm is located in a wonderful central location close to public transportation, several museums and lovely Old Town. The complimentary breakfast buffet is outstanding, with fresh fruits, cereals and a variety of other quality items. The hotel does not offer on-site spa services, but the concierge will arrange a discounted entry fee to the amazing Sturebadet Spa. The Sturebadet Spa is just two minutes away and features exercise equipment, indoor pool, steam and sauna and special relaxation spaces.
Transportation
  • Nearest T-bana underground station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Central Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Arlanda Airport (25.3 mi/40.8 km)
Attractions
  • Vasa Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Old Town/Gamla Stan (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Classically appointed Lily Boardroom with 12 chairs and modern technology
  • Packages available for food and refreshments
  • Free Wi-Fi all over the hotel

Hotel Map

59.3367 18.0716
Area served
Stockholm
Nearby airports
Bromma (BMA) 8.0 km, Arlanda (ARN) 35.7 km, Vasteras (VST) 86.2 km.
Area description
In the heart of Stockholm. Located at Stureplan square in the middle of City Centre. Shops, museums, bars and restaurants around and within walking distance from Hotel. Ostermalmstorg metro station very close by and one stop to Central station where Airport trains to Arlanda Airport stops.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Stureplan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Stureplan Rooms

Loft Room
Stay just beneath the ridge in our loft rooms styled in a modern minimalist decor and offers a quiet and comfortable accommodation in the center of Stockholm. Contemporary loft rooms with a skylight window or attic style windows, all having charming quirks, nooks and crannies. In common they all have exposed roof ridges, fitted carpets and leather-covered headboards. The room is 15-22 sqm and equipped with a queen size bed and a working desk.
Superior Room
The Superior rooms are 17-22 sqm with a queen or king-size bed as well as an armchair and a comfortable working area. Classic rooms that overlook either Birger Jarlsgatan or our inner courtyard are available. All rooms have their own individual style, proportion and charm. Standard in all rooms: Philips flatscreen TV, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free wireless internet access, safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior King Room
The Superior King rooms are 25-30 sqm. They have a king-size bed, an armchair or two and a working area. Classic rooms are available. All rooms have their own individual style, proportion and charm. The rooms overlook either Birger Jarlsgatan or, in the case of a few of them, our inner courtyard. Standard in all rooms: Philips flatscreen TV, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free wireless internet access, safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities.
Standard Queen Room
Our Standard rooms offer charming accommodation in a small space. All rooms have high ceilings, chandeliers and a queen size bed. Rooms are fully equipped and all have their own individual style, proportion and charm. The rooms overlook either Birger Jarlsgatan or our inner courtyard. The Standard rooms are 15-17 sqm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Stureplan: 0.1 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.4 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.6 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.7 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.8 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.8 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.8 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.9 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.1 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.4 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.6 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.7 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.8 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.8 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.8 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.9 mi
  • Gärdet: 1 mi
  • Skansen: 1.1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.2 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.3 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.5 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.6 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.7 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.8 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.3 mi
  • Solna: 2.9 mi
  • Arsta: 2.9 mi
  • Johanneshov: 3 mi
  • Globen: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.6 mi
  • Kista: 6.4 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.5 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7.1 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.8 mi

Dining

Lunch
Available at restaurant Ostra Matsal and Bar.
Dinner
Available at restaurant Ostra Matsal and Bar.
Breakfast
We see breakfast as a great way to start the day and we'll make sure that you enjoy yours in a marvelous atmosphere. Breakfast is included in the price of your room. For external guests breakfast costs SEK 195.00.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Stureplan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Stureplan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50540080
HK
Feb 21, 2012

Great Location

Pros: staff are really friendly and great location cons: mattress is too soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Stureplan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Aug 24, 2010

Clean, quiet, friendly

Great location, super clean rooms as would be expected from Nordic countries. Slightly small room but great bathroom and super well priced overall. A stroll from plenty of clubs where it's all happening. Extremely friendly staff. I got checked in as soon as arrived which was 11am. Pick this one or pick another city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Stureplan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
May 10, 2010

Basic but pleasant. Safe great location

Great location for tourists. Public transports are very close and reliable - all you need is a travel card. No problem with safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Stureplan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edison, NJ
Jul 28, 2009

Great location for price

I did not read the information carefully, and I signed up for a window with no room in the basement. It was actually my fault, but I would caution people to look carefully at the room reservation before making it. The room was very clean, and the bathroom was beautiful. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel. The overall experience was great regarding location, service, cleanliness, and breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Stureplan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edison, NJ
Jul 28, 2009

Great location for price

I did not read the information carefully, and I signed up for a window with no room in the basement. It was actually my fault, but I would caution people to look carefully at the room reservation before making it. The room was very clean, and the bathroom was beautiful. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel. The overall experience was great regarding location, service, cleanliness, and breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Stureplan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Great location, lovely accommodations

I was traveling on business but had my ten year-old with me. Both of us were pleased. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the skylight in our sixth floor towering room brought in natural light in what otherwise would have been a dark room. It was lively and loud on the street (the sun dips around 10:45PM in late May) but quiet in our street-facing room. Only a 15-minute walk from Central train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Stureplan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Great location, lovely accommodations

I was traveling on business but had my ten year-old with me. Both of us were pleased. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the skylight in our sixth floor towering room brought in natural light in what otherwise would have been a dark room. It was lively and loud on the street (the sun dips around 10:45PM in late May) but quiet in our street-facing room. Only a 15-minute walk from Central train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top