$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Freys Hotel Stockholm

4 stars
View map of Bryggargatan 12, Box 594, Stockholm, SE-101 31

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Freys Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabyHags
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 12, 2013

Great location

Frey's hotel has a great staff and a wonderfully convenient location. Attached to a restaurant and bar, breakfasts were close and delicious. My only 'complaint' - if you would even call it that - is that my expectation of the rooms was to be more updated, and I felt it was much more dated and not as aesthetic as I had assumed by looking at the pictures before our arrival. Besides the restaurant next door there wasn't much space to spend time in the hotel, which is fine really because who wants to go to Stockholm and stay in the hotel all day? I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum enthusiast
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 23, 2013

Close to train station

It's only 1 long block to the central train station, which is terrific given that Stockholm is a public transportation and walking city. The room I had faced an alley with loud activities (emptying dumpster, guys working) but other than that it was fine. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dtrain11
Business
Poznan, Poland
May 25, 2013

Frey's Stockholm

Good location close to Central Station and with ready access to Gamla Stan and other areas close to old Stockholm. Easy access to lots of mass transit and museums as well. Staff is helpful and speak English. The rooms are pretty basic though. An old, lumpy bed. No forced air AC or fans. A tiny bathroom in which the "shower" is 2 plastic panels that fold out from the wall. If you are on the significantly larger size, I honestly don't think you will fit. Noise from the hall and neighboring rooms could be much less, but overall wasn't too bad. To sum up, location is great, value is good, but the room quality may be a bit low for people who used to nicer business hotels or accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACMarina
Business
Tel Aviv Israel
May 21, 2013

Perfect located hotel

Perfect location!!! Very nice hotel. Breakfast was good and tasty .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
WA USA
May 1, 2013

Great location and average breakfast

I liked the comfortable bed, but I felt the room was too small. I felt like, from the room, they were trying to sell me extra things. For example, there is a teddy bear on the bed you can buy, umbrella, a book, shampoo, body lotion, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Bones
Business
Kent, UK
Nov 14, 2012

Great location, no complaints

The location couldn't be better, visible the moment you get outside the Arlanda Express station and just a minute or two from T-Centralen (the hub of the underground system). The room was comfortable, quiet, staff were polite, and breakfast was good if not exceptional. A shame I was not there long enough to try out the Belgian Beer Bar which looked promising - next time. Oh - my room had no bath, just a slightly underpowered shower, but it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buying an Arlanda Express ticket in advance online saved maybe 10% - no need even to print anything out, just ensure you have the same card with you. The Flygbus is cheaper still, but significantly slower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meldakk
Business
Istanbul, Turkiye
Sep 19, 2012

Nice Hotel!

Very good location! Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylv
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jul 17, 2012

convenient and reasonably priced

all good. I wish they had a slightly more secure bell desk and hoped the restaurant would be open later but all in all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msvmaier
Business
Pittsburgh, AP
Jun 24, 2012

Luke warm

Hotels are expensive in Stockholm, but the value varies greatly. Frey's is weak in value. My room was incredibly small and had a view of the delivery area. The breakfast was excellent, and the hotel is 1/2 block from the airport train... so good location. I later stayed at the Queens Hotel, where for about the same price, the room was twice the size and had an ok view of a roof top garden. Breakfast was less robust at Queens, but still good. Queen's is clearly the better value of the two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Freys Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scandinavian travel or
Business
Redding, CA
Jun 1, 2012

Quaint hotel in great location

Freys in Stockholm is a traditional European hotel with a great location -1 block from the central train and bus stations, and right across the street from the airport bullet train. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable, and the staff helpful. You can easily walk to a pedestrian shopping area, or hop on the metro to see more of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top