$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

3 stars
View map of Birger Jarlsgatan 35, Stockholm, 11145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis
Business
London
Nov 2, 2009

Lovely Crystal Plaza Hotel

Beautiful hotel, helpful friendly staff, great location and well priced, highly recommended, and the breakfast was beautiful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leenstar
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 1, 2009

awalys a fav place to stay in

I arrived way before check-in time, but the clerk checked to see if my room was available, and it was! Also offered a good price for 2 breakfasts. I always enjoy staying at this hotel in Stockholm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leenstar
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 1, 2009

awalys a fav place to stay in

I arrived way before check-in time, but the clerk checked to see if my room was available, and it was! Also offered a good price for 2 breakfasts. I always enjoy staying at this hotel in Stockholm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 25, 2009

"Beat expectations"

We were welcomed at the hotel by a friendly man at the front desk who informed us that we had been upgraded to a much better room at no additional cost. He was willing to assist us in any way he could. Fine old historic hotel with recently renovated rooms. Great bar next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ctiaco
Business
Kearny, NJ
Sep 1, 2009

It was a great hotel the staff was great

The hotel was great the staff was wonderful. They all spoke great english so no need for a translator book. It was always clean and they even posted the weather in there elevator ((thats impressive). Also provided with free wifi and they had a computer in there lobby. The only down fall was depending which side of the hotel you would stay in the smell of the restaurant they had down stairs called the Ming would come up from out side if you had the windows open, but it was not for long and it did not last all day and night it was just for a few hours. What made it even better is that it was away from where night life area about a 10 minute walk. So when you want to get sleep you could with out all the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel stood almost in the center of stockholm it was only a 10 minute walk from all the sites and shopping. But the greatest thing about it is that once you where done with your town excursion you could come back to a quite place and sleep comfortably for the night.

Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Aug 5, 2009

Worth it after we switched rooms

When we first got to the hotel we were put in one of the older rooms that was very uncomfortable and had a run down bathroom with a noisy toilet. The hotel staff was very nice and put us in a newly renovated room. Our new room was small but everything was new and the bathrooms were clean. If you're looking for comfortable/cozy beds, this isn't the place for you but if you're looking for a place to sleep, at a reasonable price, thats close enough to the T and city, Crystal Plaza is worth it. Arlanda Express (airport transportation) is about a 20 walk to and from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leenstar
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Great hotel

Very clean, good breakfast always had plenty of food. The room got cleaned everyday, I went in the summer so the AC wasnt needed just open a window and the cool air came in very nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leenstar
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Great hotel

Very clean, good breakfast always had plenty of food. The room got cleaned everyday, I went in the summer so the AC wasnt needed just open a window and the cool air came in very nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s7
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 19, 2009

nice sauna

the location wasn't as good as another on i stayed at in Stockholm, but it was close enough to walk pretty much everywhere (about 25 minutes to the Central Station, same to Sodermalm). our room was quite large, with a nice big clean bathroom, wood floors, comfy bed, lots of tv channels. we were on the first floor and there seemed to be a lot of street noise. the heavy curtains helped block out the light. for me the best part was the sauna, which you reserve and use privately for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top