$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Connect Hotel Stockholm City

3 stars
View map of Alstromergatan 41, Stockholm, 112 47

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Would stay again

Was more or less what I was expecting when I booked based on the various reviews I read in advance.... See full review

  • Miranda K.
  • Aug 5, 2015
Excellent hotel for our family visit very nearby

Everything about this hotel was excellent for us EXCEPT that the room was rather small. But it was... See full review

  • Great Grandad
  • Jun 26, 2014
Stay close to shopping, sights and restaurants! The Connect Hotel City will open its doors in autumn 2010 and is located in the area of Kungsholmen in central Stockholm. The address is Ahlstrmergatan 41, close to the Fridhemsplan subway station and only two stops from the Stockholm Central Station. Although centrally located, you can enjoy nice walks along Kungsholms strand. Nearby are plenty of restaurants as well as the shopping centre Vastermalmsgallerian. The hotel offers rooms in various sizes, Small, Medium, Large and Extra Large rooms. We have something for everyone! The hotels Living Room houses a combined lounge, bistro and bar. Enjoy a nice meal or relax with a book from our library and a glass of wine. In the lounge area you will also find a guest computer and plenty of work space. The hotels sauna is free of charge for overnight guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Connect Hotel Stockholm City also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$120
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$66
4.3 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$144
4.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.0 / 5 4 reviews

Connect Hotel Stockholm City Rooms

Single Room
The room offers a great view of Stockholm from above. Tiled bathroom with shower and toilet. Oak floors. The room has one single bed, 80 cm across, a working desk with a chair and a LCD-Tv. Wireless internet access at a small surcharge
Cabin Room with no window
This room type is perfect for the budget conscious. The rooms are windowless but leaves nothing else to wish for. Oak floors. Tiled bathroom with shower.Most cabin room has one single bed, 90 cm across. A few of our cabin rooms feature bunkbeds, both 90 cm across, which allows double occupancy. All cabin rooms has a working desk with a chair and a LCD-Tv. Wireless internet access at a small surcharge.
Standard Double
The Large Rooms feature two beds, each 80 centimetres across, an LCD-TV, a desk, an armchair, and a tiled bathroom with a shower and WC. Wireless Internet access is available at a small surcharge.
Extra Large
The room feature a king size bed, a comfortable pullout sofa, an armchair, an LCD-TV, a work desk, an LCD-TV and a tiled bathroom with a shower and WC. Wireless Internet access is available at a small surcharge.
Medium Room
The Medium Rooms feature a Grand Lit bed, which measures 140 centimetres across, an LCD-TV, a desk, an armchair, and a tiled bathroom with a shower and WC. Wireless Internet access is available at a small surcharge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kungsholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1.1 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 1.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 1.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 1.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 1.5 mi
  • Storkyrkan Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 1.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 1.6 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 1.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 1.7 mi
  • Solna: 1.8 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1.1 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 1.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 1.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 1.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 1.5 mi
  • Storkyrkan Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 1.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 1.6 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 1.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 1.7 mi
  • Solna: 1.8 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art: 1.9 mi
  • Sodermalm: 2.2 mi
  • Strandvägen: 2.2 mi
  • Friends Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Gärdet: 2.5 mi
  • Skansen: 2.6 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.6 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 2.8 mi
  • Arsta: 2.9 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 3.2 mi
  • Johanneshov: 3.5 mi
  • Globen: 3.6 mi
  • Drottningholm: 5 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 5 mi
  • Kista: 5.5 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.1 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 25.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Connect Hotel Stockholm City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Connect Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda K.
Single
APO
Aug 5, 2015

Would stay again

Was more or less what I was expecting when I booked based on the various reviews I read in advance. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the place was. I was also surprised at the fact that the lack of windows didn't bother me - and, in fact, lacking windows proved to be useful given that the sky doesn't get fully dark at night this time of year! It was wonderful to be able to step into a completely dark room when it was time for me to go to sleep. I was in a Large Cabin. The bed was comfortable, and there was a small desk and a couple of chairs as additional furniture. as well as a small rack for clothing connected to the wall. Bathroom was very spartan - strictly the basics. Unfortunately, the shower did leak out the doors onto the floor, although it did dry fairly quickly. Absolutely no internet signal in the room from the lobby (I was on the third floor), and I wasn't willing to cough up for the paid internet. I didn't have good cellphone coverage in the room, either, and that bit was irritating when I was trying to do things like look up hours for museums. Speaking of internet, the free internet in the lobby is pretty spotty. It kept randomly disconnecting for me even when I wasn't moving around at all. I tried different spots throughout the lobby to no avail. Breakfast was fine, much more oriented to Scandinavian ideas of breakfast than anything else - tons of cold cuts. I ate a lot of the various breads, which were fresh and delicious. The hotel does serve a limited lunch/dinner menu at reasonable prices it isn't anything you'd go out of your way to have, like if you were staying elsewhere and looking for dinner, but the meal I had was fine. Location is good. There's a T-bana around the corner, and bus stops for a few different lines in the immediate area. The bus line that runs from the airport (Flygbussarna) drops off in a couple of spots within 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel (although beware that the one at Fridhelmsplan isn't where Google or Bing maps will claim it is - make sure you use the Flygbussarna website or you're going to miss the bus back to the airport). The trip to Gamla Stan is about fifteen minutes by train and the central station is a little less than that, the Stadshuset is five minutes by bus... the furthest trip I took was to the ABBA museum on Djurgarden, which was forty minutes by bus and tram, but the primary attractions are all much closer distance than that. Hotel does check-ins all night. I was easily able to check in at two a.m.. You must ring the bell after midnight, though, as they lock the door, but I was buzzed in immediately. I would stay here again. The location was good, the price was great (~$74/night), it was quiet, and breakfast was included. The internet was a pain, but not enough to outweigh the benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Connect Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toronado
Single
san francisco
Nov 24, 2013

comfortable value

1st host was not welcoming, but everyone else was. No Windows, but everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good neighborhood away from, but still close to city center

Review of Connect Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Marco
Single
London UK
Nov 20, 2013

very nice!

extremely nice, clean, friendly, helpful staff and a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Connect Hotel Stockholm City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Money Saver
Single
London
Jul 26, 2013

Not really worth the money

I booked the window-less room, not knowing that I would end up in a glorified broom cupboard. If you suffer from claustrophobia, this 'room' is not for you, as I found out the hard way. The bathroom was clean, but there was dust on the floor in the bedroom area. The only reason I noticed is that I dropped something on the floor and it was covered with dust. Staff was friendly, the breakfast was superb and the location was excellent. Only 3 or 4 stops from central station. It was a shame that the hotel charges a lot for Wi-Fi. They really should have that for free. I would return to this hotel, but I would never book the same room again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make use of the free Wi-Fi of every Pressbyrån branch. They're at almost every station. Most of the shopping centers provide this service too.

Back to menu Return to top