$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

4 stars
Lilla Nygatan 5, Old Town, Stockholm, SE 111 28
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Great boutique hotel in Gamla Stan

A great small hotel with quaint antiques and nautical decor. We had a beautiful mini suite which... See full review

  • JRF99
  • Aug 12, 2014
This is a great hotel

We were SO happy with this hotel! Great location. It's hard to tell what a hotel will be like... See full review

  • Cindy and family
  • May 13, 2014
Authentic and historic hotel in the middle of prominent Gamla Stan
This charming hotel pays classy tribute to historical Stockholm with its ambience and stunning antiques at each and every turn. Located in the prominent area known as Gamla Stan, the Victory Hotel Stockholm is an oft-visited tourist stop in and of itself. The vast collection of maritime antiques has been amassed by Gunnar Bengtsson, the founder and owner of the hotel. And if location is a priority, the Victory Hotel boasts seniority.
Highlights
  • Ten exclusive apartments available in addition to standard guest rooms and suites at the Victory Hotel Stockholm
  • The on-site Whole Beast Restaurant is a culinary dream for meat lovers
  • Tranquil sauna and relaxation area
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet offering international and Swedish delicacies
  • Underfloor heating in cozy guest rooms that offer natural light and ample space
Rooms
Many of the Victory Hotel Stockholm guest rooms offer views of the gorgeous rooftops of Gamla Stan. A spacious seating area, desk and minibar are available for a personal cocktail hour on the heels of a busy business or travel day. Bathrooms boast underfloor heating, a Jacuzzi, shower, hair dryer and plush bathrobes with matching slippers. Standard amenities include a safe, air conditioning, flat-screen TV, stereo and a wireless Internet connection.
Features
Named after Lord Nelson's flagship from the Battle of Trafalgar, the HMS Victory, the Victory Hotel Stockholm is smoke-free and features a sauna and relaxation area, parking facilities (fees apply) and a currency exchange. The hotel sommeliers are enthusiastically available to escort guests around the well-stocked wine cellar. Guests are encouraged to book the wine tasting opportunity well in advance or upon making a room reservation.
Transportation
  • Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Arlanda Airport (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Attractions
  • Located inside the Gamla Stan/Old Town coordinates
  • Royal Palace (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • City Hall (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Vasa Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Ericsson Globe (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Fourteen meeting rooms for up to 85 people
  • Personal planning service in a distinctive historic setting
  • Equipped with LCD projector, wireless Internet, TV & VHS, whiteboard and projectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm Rooms

Captain's Single Room
These charming rooms, furnished with a personal touch, provide you with unique accommodation. You'll sleep well in the large 105 cm wide single bed and the room also includes a desk and a minibar. The bathroom features underfloor heating, a shower, a hairdryer and a cosy bathrobe with matching slippers. The room also has a trouser press, a safe, air conditioning, a B&O stereo, a flat-screen TV and a wireless internet connection for your convenience.
Captain's Standard Room
ersonal 18th century style rooms with a comfortable double or king-size bed, a desk and a minibar provide welcoming accommodation at the Victory Hotel. The bathroom has underfloor heating and features a shower, hairdryer and cosy bathrobes with matching slippers. The room also has a trouser press, a safe, air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, a B&O stereo and a wireless internet connection for your convenience.
Captain's Deluxe Room
Charming rooms with large windows and a crystal chandelier offer comfortable accommodation with a 210 cm wide king-size bed and an inviting seating area, a desk and a minibar. The bathroom has underfloor heating and features a bathtub, hairdryer and cosy bathrobes with matching slippers. The room also includes a trouser press, a safe, air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, a B&O stereo and a wireless internet connection for your convenience.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.1 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.1 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.2 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.5 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.5 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.6 mi
  • Sodermalm: 0.7 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.8 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.9 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.1 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.1 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.2 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.5 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.5 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.6 mi
  • Sodermalm: 0.7 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.8 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1.1 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.2 mi
  • Skansen: 1.2 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.3 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.9 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2 mi
  • Arsta: 2.1 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.2 mi
  • Globen: 2.3 mi
  • Stockholm University: 3.2 mi
  • Solna: 3.3 mi
  • Friends Arena: 4 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 4.3 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.3 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.3 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.5 mi
  • Kista: 6.9 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.1 mi

Dining

Djuret
What is Djuret? Well, Djuret means the animal in Swedish and here we serve one animal at the time. We consider this to be the most sustainable way to work with the slaughtered animal both from an organic perspective but also out of respect to the animal in question. The whole menu consists of different meat cuts from the same animal. These are prepared with a lot of love on the grill, pan or in a pot and then served in a rustic way.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRF99
Business
Jax FL USA
Aug 12, 2014

Great boutique hotel in Gamla Stan

A great small hotel with quaint antiques and nautical decor. We had a beautiful mini suite which was extremely comfortable. Special touches like in-room music system, a beautifully tiled double shower, and a complimentary nightcap of port in our room made it a very special stay. And breakfast was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel recommended Fem Sma Hus for a traditional Swedish meal and it was fantastic and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJann
Business
Flemington,NJ
Jul 29, 2014

Great location in the old town

Hotel is located in the old town and you are steps away from the sights and restaurants. This hotel has a great breakfast with multiple choices not the ordinary continental breakfast. Staff was very helpful and provided maps and directions. Restaurant they referred us to was wonderful. i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would take the hop on hop off bus to get you acquainted with the town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mt Washington traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 13, 2014

Nice hotel in Gamla Stan

We appreciated the Victory's willingness to check us in early morning. We knew we'd be arriving early after getting off a cruise and we stopped by a few days prior to ask if that was possible and they were able to make that happen. We were very satisfied with the size of the std double room (nice bathroom!) and we would definitely stay at the Victory again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy and family
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
May 13, 2014

This is a great hotel

We were SO happy with this hotel! Great location. It's hard to tell what a hotel will be like booking it from thousands of miles away. You will not be disappointed. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. The beds were also VERY comfortable. We absolutely loved this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbuElie
Business
Paris
Jul 22, 2013

quick stop in Stockholm

I had a slight problem with my room which was rapidly resolved by the staff. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

great vegetarian buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agnes Maria
Business
England
Jul 19, 2013

Good finish to holiday

2 enjoyable days exploring Stockholm after 2 even more enjoyable weeks sailing in the archipeligo. Lovely hotel in great location with really friendly helpful staff. Good size room, bed and bathroom. Only negatives price - though everywhere in Stockholm is expensive, and breakfast served in a slightly gloomy basement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For a complete contrast visit the islands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewstrom
Business
Connecticut
May 29, 2013

Cozy Hotel in Gamla Stan

We stayed at the Victory Hotel in Gamla Stan in mid May. The hotel is in a great location if you are interested in exploring Gamla Stan. It is also within walking distance to other parts of the city as well. Our room is just what we thought it would be, very cozy, warm and inviting. The bathroom had heated floors and was quite nice. If you are looking for old world charm this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kyrpp In is a good little restaurant serving a modern twist on Swedish dishes. It is is very cozy and charming inside. It is good for a romantic setting or a night out with friends. Also stop by 19 Glas Wine Bar on Stora Nygatan. They have a large wine selction and the atmosphere is trendy and cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susietripper
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 18, 2009

A first class family-run gem

Fabulous location right in the middle of the old town stockhom...Walk to EVERYTHING, from Royal Palace; boat-trip docks...tiny cobbled streets and scores of good restaurants; cafes and shops. The weather was cold and rainy when we stayed and the roon was slightly on the chilly side...but I'm sure that would have been dealt with, had I asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jarnstorpumpen restaurant...5 Jarnstorget ...not inexpensive but great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collector's Victory Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenie traveler
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 24, 2009

A sweet spot!

What a treasure! The Victory is a beautiful, accommodating boutique hotel in the heart of the historic district of Stockholm, Gamla Stan. Everything you could need are steps away at this fantastic location. Each room is full of character with beautiful linens and fabrics, comfortable beds, creative storage and antiques. The pool (which is really more of a mini-spa with sauna) and internet have fees associated. Room service is elegant and well-appointed, complete with silver trays and weighty cutlery. Breakfast is GORGEOUS, served beautifully in the basement restaurant, with middle ages rough-hewn charm. The front desk helped me find everything I wanted to see or do, from a kitchy tourist bus tour to a gorgeous day-spa (Sturebadet would also get 5 stars from me!).[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kryp In is an amazing restaurant just a few steps from the hotel that the front desk recommended. One of the best meals I've had, and definately the best I had on my trip. Kryp In features creative, modern interpretations of traditional, local foods in a warm, simple setting. I recommend just asking for the day's prix fixe (called "recommended selection")- with such a talented chef, you're sure to be pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top