$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Central Hotel Stockholm

3 stars
View map of Vasagatan, 38, Stockholm, SE-111 20

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, BC
Mar 1, 2011

one night in stockholm

I had a night to spend in stockholm before catching a ferry to Helsinki the following day. The Central Hotel was an excellent value for money, particularly for a late arrival into Stockholm. The location is a quick walk from the train station, making things easier for a tired traveler. The room was small but clean and really as much space as one person really needs for a night. The shower was a special treat, with lots of hot water and a sort of skylight. The satff were friendly, and had no problems with storing my luggage for the day. The breakfast, included in the room price, was good quality buffet-style--I didn't try the hot dishes, but the yoghurt and bread were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Almost all of the museums in stockholm are closed on monday! so plan for that, or find yourself wandering sadly amongst the "stangt" signs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Great Location

A really nice place to stay with great access to the airport. The high-speed Arlanda Express gets you from the airport the this hotel in 15 minutes or less. Just steps from the train station. No cabs needed. Old town just 1/2 mile away. A great stay at this little treasure in downtown Stockholm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
opera lover
Business
oxford uk
Aug 21, 2010

very good indeed

staid ony one night. came from Goeteborg to see a performance of don giovanni in drottningholm Perfect location near station, lovely courtyard where breakfast was served. although room was small everything needed was there and functioned. Just shows that even with little space it is possible to offer a very satisfactory accommodation, much better that a huge space and shabby. I would recommend it highly and come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a taxi to drottningholm and the bus back to the station after the performance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az.
Aug 19, 2010

Basic hotel, great location

This hotel was literally steps from the high speed train to the airport. It was a reasonable walk to Gamla Stan. The room had a single bed, shower, no air conditioning (which is normally not a problem, but it was unusually warm when I was there)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Worldwanderer
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Aug 17, 2010

Super Hotel in a Prime Location

I was most impressed by this low-keyed, yet fabulous boutique hotel in an enviable location, close to the beautiful waterfront, historic sites and dining galore. Typically I'm weary of hotels near train stations, but this one is exceptionally good. The breakfast was to die for and the cookies and coffee in the lobby each day was a very nice touch. Free internet and helpful staff - what more could you want?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro whenever you can. The station is right across the street. Be sure you identify yourself as senior for potential discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bedford, n.y.
Jul 25, 2010

very nice value in a very good location

stayed only one night, but was impressed with the helpfulness of the staff, cleanliness and the very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"tired of reading maps, traveler"
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 5, 2010

Easy Access

The hotel is truly right acrss the street from the Central Station and it WAS quiet. After a lot of traveling, it was so nice not to have a hassle getting to the hotel or catching the Arlanda Express when we were ready to leave. The staff and pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

so close to the central station and it took us two minutes to walk across the street to the Arlanda Express when we were ready to leave!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jun 17, 2010

Great staff and location, best breakfast

We needed a quiet yet central location in Stockholm and found the perfect place at The Central. It is an easy block away from the train station, fortunately for us with our heavy rolling luggage. Our room was not ready for us upon check-in and the staff offered us a room to freshen up in while ours was being cleaned. Then they gave us a drink on the house to help relax us from our long journey. We liked the spotless room so much that we booked another night on our return which was a week later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Satellite
Business
Ulm, Germany
Jun 13, 2010

Good Location. Good Price.

Was there for business, but also did go out in the evening. For this the location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. At the heart of all traffic connections. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast good and does not end strictly at the communicated time, but rather lasts until all guests have finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 20, 2009

Great location and price!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location right across from train station, lovely buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top