$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Renaissance Malmo Hotel

5 stars
View map of Master Johansgatan 15, Malmo, SE-211 21

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
8 reviews
great stay

do it, great service great breakfast excellentv location See full review

  • CharleAlf
  • Jul 16, 2014
Exceeding expectations

This really is a 5 star hotel right in the heart of Malmo. The location is superb - walking... See full review

  • Running Grandma
  • Jun 14, 2014
Experience the enchanting city of Malmo, Sweden from the storied setting of the Renaissance Malmo Hotel. Located in the heart of the city centre, just steps away from the Malmo Central Station, our hotel offers guests an unparalleled location from which to explore the neighborhood of Lilla Torg and beyond. Although the area is saturated in history, our modern, stylish hotel is brimming with 21st century conveniences; our guest rooms feature amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and 24-hour room service. Moreover, we offer an array of cutting-edge meeting spaces and on-site corporate facilities, making us an ideal selection for business travel in Malmo. Join us at Rosen Bar & Dining, which serves contemporary Swedish cuisine in a sophisticated environment, or venture out and explore Lilla Torg's many bars, cafes, and pubs. Regardless of the purpose of your visit, you'll be delighted with our renowned, discreet service. We look forward to hosting you here at the Renaissance Malmo Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Malmo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Malmo Central station: 0.3 mi
  • Malmo South Svagertorp station: 4.1 mi

Dining

Rosen Bar & Dining
Enjoy modern Swedish cuisine, Saturday afternoon tea, and Sunday brunch at Rosen Bar & Dining, our signature restaurant here in central Malmo. Rosen Bar & Dining is also the ideal place to enjoy a cocktail after a busy day.
T.G.I. Friday's
Sample a taste of the States here in Malmo at T.G.I. Friday's, which serves classic American fare in a convivial and casual restaurant setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvt528
Business
Washington DC
Apr 22, 2014

Excellent hotel in great location

Excellent hotel in great location, next to little square with outside dining and shopping. short walk from train station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvt528
Business
Washington DC
May 2, 2014

great location

We really want to go back to the point of view of the most popular stories about the new one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Hopper
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2012

Great business hotel in Malmo

A fantastic hotel in a great cental location in Malmo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of options in Lillatorg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brownie Monster
Business
Gloucestershire, England
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent hotel

We booked this hotel in advance and therefore got a discount. We were definitely not treated as discounted people and were made to feel very welcome (even given our big rucksacks and casual attire!). Go for the breakfast - it is well worth it with a wide and varied selection to suit all. The room was very nicely furnished, clean, comfortable and stylish - we'd like to use the green and purple colour scheme at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the time to visit the Ribersborgs Kallbadhus - an enclosed outdoor bathing area. We didn't try the bathing but the view, food and service were very good and worth a half hour walk. It looks a little odd from a distance but is definitely worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Running Grandma
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 14, 2014

Exceeding expectations

This really is a 5 star hotel right in the heart of Malmo. The location is superb - walking distance to the Central Train station and to other transport routes, to numerous restaurants and stores and to one of Malmo's beautiful parks. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Any time I asked for assistance they were fast and obliging. I am definitely going to be staying here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The parks are a short walking distance and are glorious with canals winding through them and numerous species of birds all around. Lots of trees and flowers. So picturesque! If you are a runner, like me, you will not be disappointed with the trails through these parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharleAlf
Business
SilverCity, nmn
Jul 16, 2014

great stay

do it, great service great breakfast excellentv location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mvt528
Business
Vienna
Jan 25, 2015

Great overnight stay

Husband, wife, and teen daughter greatly enjoyed location and comfort for our 1 night stay in Malmo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David G.
Business
MADISON
Mar 10, 2015

romantic getaway

It was comfy stay with friendly service. Malmo is the perfect side trip from Copenhagen. The beach is a must see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top