Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

4 stars
Norra Vallgatan 62, Malmo, 21122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
We had a very comfortable stay

We had a very comfortable stay at the Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo. The location was good - close to the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2011
Very good for the price

Very good for the price See full review

  • Knut
  • Jul 22, 2010
Elite Hotel Savoy is located oposite the central trainstation where all trains from Copenhagen and Copenhagen Airport arrives in Malmö. The hotel has an intriguing history dating back to the 14th century. It is well known for its beautiful rooms and suites, which have been carefully restored to fulfil the needs of today. All our guests enjoy complimentary Wireless Internet throughout the whole hotel. Many famous guests, for example Bjorn Borg, Sammy Davies Jr. and Judy Garland, have visited our hotel throughout history. Now it's your turn to enjoy our hospitality, whether you're travelling on business or for pleasure. The hotel provides amenities like ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, business centre, conference facilities, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, gift shop, gym, internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities-at cost, pets allowed, reception, restaurant, room service and safe deposite box.

Hotel Map

55.6077 12.9997
Area served
Malmo.
Nearby airports
Copenhagen International Airport-30 Km.
Area description
The hotel is located opposite the Central train station within short walking distance from Malmo airport buses and trains to Copenhagen/Copenhagen Airport. With its location in the heart of Malmo you are always close to shopping, restaurants and museum etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo also booked these hotels.

Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with one king size bed or two twin bed includes antique-style furniture and modern décor in muted colours, Cable TV with pay movies, minibar, hair dryer, safe, complimentary wireless Internet, tea making facilities. The hotel provides amenities like bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Superior Room
Room with one Queen size bed includes antique-style furniture and modern décor in muted colours, Cable TV with pay movies, minibar, hair dryer, safe, complimentary wireless Internet, tea making facilities. The hotel provides amenities like bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Malmo Central station: 0.1 mi
  • Malmo South Svagertorp station: 4.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests of the Elite Hotel Savoy enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning. The hotel has two choices of restaurants in the hotel building.
Cafe Le Fil du Rasoir
French-style "brasserie" serving a range of French and international cuisine.
Bishop's Arms
A large collection of malt whiskeys is available in this intimate pub, with its wooden bar and tartan carpet. The pub also has over 150 beers and offers whiskey and beer tastings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Switzerland
Sep 27, 2010

Not as nice as it appears, ask for more

The hotel is in a great location but you need to ask for a nice room and almost give them a reason for this. We got a horrible room the first night, the curtains were falling off the pole, the window was broken, the bed was tiny, the room was tiny. We were not impressed. We then asked them to change us which wasn't until the day after and then they gave us a great room. What you see if not always what you get, you need to ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Victor's or Moosehead Bar, great location in Lille Torg.

Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 6, 2010

The Savoy is very conveniently

The Savoy is very conveniently located opposite Malmo Railway Station. No need for taxis at all whilst we were in Malmo because of the central location - Copenhagen airport is only a short train journey away. The hotel itself was good in a rather old fashioned way. We were not keen on the pub and it was very dark in there on the oneevening we popped in just for a drink. On the plus side, the staff were very helpful - we went to trotting races one evening and one of the receptionists found out some information for us because his mum works there! Free internet access in the lobby. There are tea/coffee making facilities in the room which was good;in the afternoons staff came round asking if you wanted the supplies replenished. Breakfast was good but there only seemed to be pastries at the weekend! My one criticism of the dining room would be that staff did not clear breakfast tables quickly enough and cleaner started vacuuming before guests had finished breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luciana
Not Provided
Jan 5, 2011

We had a marvelous stay at the

We had a marvelous stay at the Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo. Nice interiors, reception staff was very warm, friendly, courteous, pleasant , very helpful.. excellent service overall. Hotel is very reasonably priced and fully recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jun 4, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

Great hotel, good service, great location, the city was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk or, if you wish, ride the abundant public transportation to numerous shopping or dining locations and attractions.

Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter
Not Provided
Jul 6, 2009

We really appreciated the helpful

We really appreciated the helpful assistance provided by your reception staff upon our arrival. The room was much larger than we had imagined and we felt we received true value for money espcially with the hearty breakfast. We will certainly recommend your hotel to colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Knut
Not Provided
Jul 22, 2010

Very good for the price

Very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 8, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay

We had a very comfortable stay at the Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo. The location was good - close to the old town, and with shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel is also close to the main railway station so travelling to nearby towns, and to Copenhagen, was easy from here. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junalla Köpikseen
Business
Helsinki
May 26, 2014

Hyvä hotelli junaaseman lähellä

Hotellin sijainti erinomainen. Keskustan palvelut lähellä sekä junaasema josta pääsee Kööpenhaminan lentokentälle vain minutin kävelymatkan päässä. Huone siisti ja aamupala erinomainen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anarou
Business
Bruxelles
Dec 13, 2012

Hôtel impeccable

Hôtel très bien situé, à proximité de la gare et des autres transports en commun. Très calme, personnel très accueillant et serviable Petit-déjeuner copieux. Chambre très propre et très bien équipée. Petit bémol, matelas un peu mou (mais c'est un point de vue personnel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elite Hotel Savoy Malmo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 16, 2010

Nice hotel placed near the city

Nice hotel placed near the city centre, room a little noisy but good breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search