$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Slottshotellet i Kalmar

3 stars
Slottsvagen 7, Kalmar, 39233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Enjoyable visit

The hotel was in a pleasant, quiet area, a block from the castle. Friendly, helpful staff. See full review

  • Sweden Country Visitor
  • Apr 7, 2013
Cozy and convenient

Nice Kitchenette, easy walk to the the castle. Good restaurant. The only negatige we had was the... See full review

  • Uncle BS
  • Aug 8, 2010
The castle hotel is a small oasis in the centre of Kalmar. 44 rooms, restaurant, bar and conference facilities. The main building of the hotel is from 1864. Each room is individually decorated and furnished so that elegance is combined with a high standard of comfort and a homely atmosphere. Please note - The hotel reception opening hours are 07.00-23.00. For arrivals outsid opening hours, please contact the hotel directly for special arrangements.

Slottshotellet i Kalmar Rooms

Standard
Standard Single Room
Standard
Standard Twin Room
Suite
Junior Suite
Superior
Superior Twin Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Slottshotellet i Kalmar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

56.6614 16.3551
Nearby airports
Kalmar, (KLR), 6.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Slottshotellet i Kalmar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Slottshotellet i Kalmar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanki poo
Business
SUFFOLK
Sep 27, 2013

Welcoming

3 minutes walk from the Kalmar Central railway station. Close to some nice walks to the Harbour, town and the Castle. Reception very nice and helpful. The evening meal was not up to the standard you would expect from such a nice Hotel. Very little choice and NOT a restaurant to entertain a customer. This was dissappointing and when I stay next time, I will take my customer to another restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Slottshotellet i Kalmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweden Country Visitor
Pennsylvania
Apr 7, 2013

Enjoyable visit

The hotel was in a pleasant, quiet area, a block from the castle. Friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the castle

Review of Slottshotellet i Kalmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle BS
Wichita, KS
Aug 8, 2010

Cozy and convenient

Nice Kitchenette, easy walk to the the castle. Good restaurant. The only negatige we had was the parking. Then again, we were there on a weekend when they had a live band in the park, right across the street. This is the place to stay if you are going to the castle. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Slottshotellet i Kalmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle BS
Wichita, KS
Aug 8, 2010

Cozy and convenient

Nice Kitchenette, easy walk to the the castle. Good restaurant. The only negatige we had was the parking. Then again, we were there on a weekend when they had a live band in the park, right across the street. This is the place to stay if you are going to the castle. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top