$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

4 stars
Massans gata 24, Gothenburg, SE-40226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Great hotel

Great, comfortable hotel with amazing views from room at the city or Liseberg Park. Many practical... See full review

  • Jona Jons
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great location, good value

So glad to stay at Gothia Towers, everything was perfect. It is very well situated even the bus to... See full review

  • Mortera
  • Apr 30, 2014
Three shining glass towers house 23,26 and 29 floors of northern Europe's largest hotel and offer stunning panoramic views of Gothenburg. Experience an outstanding feature of the city's skyline, The hotel is strategically located at Korsvaegen, close to the city's grand boulevard The Avenue, where you have a vast selection of restaurants and night clubs. Our neighbours include the Swedish Exhibition & Congress Centre, Liseberg, Universeum and the rest of the events precinct, including entertainment venues and sporting facilities. Guests wishing to use a fully equipped gym benefit from special rates at the nearby City Gym. Free entrance to the Vallhalla Swimming Pool is also included. Child policy and extra beds All children under 6 years stay free of charge when using existing bedding. Baby cots available on request (no extra charge). Children aged 7 to 12 years are charged SEK 100.00 per night and person for extra beds. Children from 13 years and adults are charged SEK 250.00 per night and person for extra beds. Maximum capacity of extra beds/baby cots in a room is 1. Any type of extra bed or baby cot is upon request and needs to be confirmed by the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard rooms have views of the Liseberg amusement park, the Korsvgen junction and Universeum, or the city centre. The Standard rooms offer good comfort and most of what you might need. 25 square metres, with two 105 cm wide beds, Cable TV with a wide selection of channels, plus pay-TV, Phone, Mini sized refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, kettle and safe, Broadband and wireless Internet, free of charge
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Standard Premium are located high up in the East Tower, providing a scenic, relaxing backdrop to your stay in Gothenburg. Here you'll enjoy stunning views of the city. Of course the Sky rooms offer good comfort and most of what you might need. 25 square metres, with two 105 cm wide beds, Cable TV with a wide selection of channels, plus pay-TV, Phone, Mini sized refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, kettle and safe, Broadband and wireless Internet, free of charge. In addition, as a Sky room guest you get a range of extra benefits. One free movie from pay-TV, A newspaper of your choice from the reception, A 10% discount at our restaurant Incontro (present your room card, beverages not included)
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Sky rooms are located high up in the West Tower. Here you'll enjoy stunning views of the city. Of course the Sky Executive rooms offer good comfort and most of what you might need. 25 square metres, with two 105 cm wide beds, Cable TV with a wide selection of channels, plus pay-TV, Phone, Mini sized refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, kettle and safe, Broadband and wireless Internet, free of charge. In addition, as a Sky Executive guest you get a range of extra benefits. Free access to the full TV selection, No room service charge, A 10% discount at our restaurant Incontro (present your room card, beverages not included), A newspaper of your choice from the reception, A VIP breakfast with a view.
DELUXE - SUITE
Sky Junior Suites are located in floor 18 or 21 of the West Tower; here you can enjoy a marvellous view. With separate bedroom and living room/lounge the Junior suite offers excellent comfort and most of what you might need. 50 square metres, with one 210 cm wide bed or two 105 cm wide beds standing together, Cable TV with a wide selection of channels, plus pay-TV, Phone, Mini sized refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, kettle and safe, Broadband and wireless Internet, free of charge, A robe and slippers is available for a comfortable stay. In addition, as a guest in a Junior suit you get a range of extra benefits. Free access to the full TV selection, No room service charge, Free use of our suntan studio. A 10% discount at our restaurant Incontro (present your room card, beverages not included), A newspaper of your choice from the reception, A VIP breakfast with a view at top floor restaurant Heaven 23.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Scandinavium: 0.2 mi
  • Gothenburg Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Garda: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of World Culture: 0.5 mi
  • Johanneberg: 0.6 mi
  • Chalmers University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • University of Gothenburg: 0.7 mi
  • Ullevi: 0.9 mi
  • Trädgårdsföreningen: 0.9 mi
  • Gothenburg Central Station: 0.9 mi
  • Haga, Gothenburg: 1.1 mi
  • Gothenburg City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Göteborgsoperan: 1.3 mi
  • Slottsskogen: 1.9 mi
  • Gothenburg Botanical Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Scandinavium: 0.2 mi
  • Gothenburg Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Garda: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of World Culture: 0.5 mi
  • Johanneberg: 0.6 mi
  • Chalmers University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • University of Gothenburg: 0.7 mi
  • Ullevi: 0.9 mi
  • Trädgårdsföreningen: 0.9 mi
  • Gothenburg Central Station: 0.9 mi
  • Haga, Gothenburg: 1.1 mi
  • Gothenburg City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Göteborgsoperan: 1.3 mi
  • Slottsskogen: 1.9 mi
  • Gothenburg Botanical Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Majorna: 2.5 mi
  • Backa: 3.2 mi
  • Älvsborg Bridge: 3.3 mi
  • Frölunda Torg: 4.6 mi
  • Partille: 5.2 mi
  • Älvsborg fortress: 5.5 mi
  • Molnlycke: 5.7 mi
  • Angered: 7.2 mi
  • Torslanda: 8 mi
  • Southern Gothenburg Archipelago: 9.4 mi

Dining

Heaven 23
A spectacular view. Miles wide and in every direction. That's what first strikes you when you walk into our Heaven 23 restaurant. But other experiences await. Why not start with a swank cocktail in the bar? And then a delicious dinner from the exciting contemporary kitchen. Our sommeliers will make your meal complete with the most appropriate wine. They have an extremely well-filled wine cellar to choose from. At Heaven 23 you'll also find one of Scandinavia's best selections of Austrian wines. We have personal relations will several Austrian producers and can offer everything from best-sellers to unique wines that aren't available anywhere else outside Austria. In this first-class restaurant we also serve our delicious King Size shrimp sandwich, which has topped our sales charts for almost a quarter of a century. Welcome to a heavenly experience.
West Coast
West Coast is a modern bistro with a focus on the best of what the sea has to offer and locally produced, organic ingredients from the Gothenburg region. Large meat and fish counters, a fish and shellfish aquarium and an oyster staircase all combine to create a restaurant with a market hall atmosphere. A greenhouse will also be built outside the restaurant next year, where the chefs can grow herbs and vegetables for use in the kitchen. West Coast is located in the Gothia Towers lobby and is open to everyone - locals, hotel guests, tourists and business travellers. West Coast seats around 70 diners, and has an adjoining lounge area and a bar. Our guiding principles are: Sustainability, the environment and conscious choices
Incontro
Our restaurant Incontro has a warm, continental atmosphere. It's a personal place, ideal for relaxing and socializing. And staying a bit longer. Have a drink in the bar or enjoy some Italian taste sensations. Warm days are best spent in the sunny outdoor area - with a genuine Italian pizza and a glass of red. Of course people dine together in Italy, and the food is served in an almost continuous flow. This way of eating is called In Compagnia, which translates roughly as 'in the company of others'. At Incontro you can sample our In Compagnia menu - experiencing Italy from afar. Here you'll also find our convivial piano bar, with live music every Wednesday to Sunday. On Fridays it's afterwork time and on Sundays we serve our popular Sunday brunch.
Twentyfourseven
Twentyfourseven is our new restaurant with a grab and go concept. Theres something for everyone, right in the hotel lobby. Open 24 hours a day, youll find everything from toothbrushes and socks to freshly made toast, hot food and fine wines. Or maybe a box of chocolates for someone special? Eat in or take away " were here for you, at any hour of the day or night. Opening hours Monday-Sunday: 24 hours.
Upper House Dining
A gourmet restaurant located in the top floor of our central tower and 5-star sister hotel Upper House.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mckoonts
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Great Location for Family

With a covered pedestrian bridge to both the amusement park and public pool nearby, this place is great for a family with young kids. My son particularly liked the Wii playroom near the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jona Jons
Business
Iceland
Jun 30, 2014

Great hotel

Great, comfortable hotel with amazing views from room at the city or Liseberg Park. Many practical details (free WiFi, mini bar, iron, water boiler in each room). Nice and helpful staff, good location. Clear recommendation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mortera
Business
Veracruz, Mexico
Apr 30, 2014

Great location, good value

So glad to stay at Gothia Towers, everything was perfect. It is very well situated even the bus to and from airport stops just a few steps. Very convenient to the Scandinavian snd the stadiums. Of colurse we will use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Scandinavian and the stadiums are very very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeJud
Business
Surrey, UK
Apr 22, 2014

No record of booking .

When we arrived at the Gothia Towers there was no record of any booking in my name or in the your name , I had the ref number of the booking but to no avail. We waited for an hour for the staff to solve but no luck. We then went out for lunch and came back after 2 pm. Still nothing. I then had to give the hotel a credit card so we could get into a room. In the afternoon the situation was still not solved. The next day, Thursday, we were finally told that the booking was there and that I would not be charged again by the hotel. Please can you advise just what happened. Why did the Gothia Towers not know about the booking? They had no phone number for you and had to rely on online chat. They could not speak to anyone. I would seriously have to think twice about using yoiur services again.s Looking forward to your reply to this letter. Thankyou..Michael Judkins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
service traveller
Business
UK
Dec 22, 2013

great but getting tired.

The hotel staff are very good, most of the facilities are top notch. The room decor however was looming a little tired. There was a large gaoge in the wall In my room. And the rooms are a little on the small side. The limited view room still had a great view. The breakfast was very good. Enough choice for everyone. I would stay here again if the chance arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody1980
Business
London
Aug 21, 2013

Great stay with friends

Very easy to get to - short walk into town or there's a tram/bus stop right outside. I was staying with 5 friends so we'd booked 3 twin rooms. I was first to arrive and the receptionist kindly made sure that we would all be on the same floor. The breakfast is amazing - loads of choice! Great bar on the 23rd floor too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ponkmags
Business
Glasgow
Aug 21, 2013

Great weekend Away

This hotel was really clean and quite grande as you entered. Staff were friendly and helped any way they could. Great location for sightseeing and with added benefit of the team/bus stopping right outside the door. Rooms were spacious with hair dryers and iron included. Breakfast had so much choice. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting Gothenburg. The views from the top of the hotel were breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the goteborg city pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pant bank
Business
London
Apr 23, 2013

Great hotel

Great hotel, comfortable room , friendly staff and the added bonus of a decent bar on the top floor and complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gothia Towers Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazyoboe
Business
Heidelberg, Germany
Aug 14, 2012

Nice hotel, if you can get a good deal

It was a very nice room with a large TV and comfortable bed. Very clean. The breakfast was good, although perhaps not to American tastes. The only problem with the room is that I couldn't get a signal to the free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the Gothenburg city card - it is about $60 a person for 48 hours, gets you free transportation and into lots of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top