$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Elite Park Avenue Hotel Gothenburg

4 stars
Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg, 40015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Elegant & well licated

Many thanks to Julia who checked me into the hotel!! She was so gracious, helpful & professional.... See full review

  • micael suarez
  • Sep 3, 2014
Visiting frie Nds

Good Location. Staff attentive Th e sta ff at the bar restaurant could be more efficient See full review

  • Beverly realtor
  • Aug 11, 2013
Elite Park Avenue is located in the heart of Gothenburg on the fashionable Avenyn street. Close to the city's culture, entertainment and shopping areas. The hotel is newly renovated and offer elegant, timeless rooms that provide the comfort and tranquillity today's travellers demands. Elite Park Avenue Hotels restaurants, bars and pub The Bishop's Arms are popular meeting places. Elite Wellness is a brand new wellness centre located in Elite Park Avenue Hotel. Elite Wellness offers luxurious skin and body treatments, gym and personal training as well as individual and group coaching. The relaxation area with relax pool, saunas and light shower invite to a peaceful time by yourself or in pleasant company. NOTE! (Between July 14-20 the relaxation area in Elite Wellness (relax pool, steam sauna, dry sauna and light shower) is out of order due to maintenance. Our gym, changing rooms and treatments will be open as usual. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your patience.) The entire hotel is non-smoking. Elite Park Avenue also offers modern conference rooms and National heritage banquet facilities accommodating up to 550 people. All conference rooms are equipped with the latest techniques, lights and sound system.

Hotel Map

57.6982 11.9782
Area served
Gothenburg, Sweden
Nearby airports
GOT - 25 kilometers
Area description
In the heart of Gothenburg, on the city's parade street Avenyn, you will find the Elite Park Avenue Hotel with its fine old traditions. Elite Park Avenue Hotel is newly renovated with all facilities you can expect from a modern 4-star hotel. Welcome to our restaurant Park Avenue Caf, Restaurant Locatelli and English pub The Bishop's Arms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elite Park Avenue Hotel Gothenburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Elite Park Avenue Hotel Gothenburg Rooms

Standard
The standard rooms, with a single bed for one person, are equipped with mini bar, cable TV, hairdryer, and safety box. All rooms offer both wireless Internet and broadband. Included in the room is a multimedia facility with an extensive selection of movies and music. It is also possible to use Internet through the TV. The standard rooms are approximately 19 sqm.
Superior
The superior rooms, with a kingsize or twin beds, are equipped with mini bar, cable TV, hairdryer, and safety box. All rooms offer both wireless Internet and broadband. Included in the room is a multimedia facility with an extensive selection of movies and music. It is also possible to use Internet through the TV. The superior rooms are approximately 28 sqm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gothenburg Museum of Art: 0.1 mi
  • University of Gothenburg: 0.3 mi
  • Scandinavium: 0.5 mi
  • Chalmers University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • Johanneberg: 0.6 mi
  • Garda: 0.6 mi
  • Haga, Gothenburg: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of World Culture: 0.7 mi
  • Gothenburg Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Trädgårdsföreningen: 0.8 mi
  • Gothenburg City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Ullevi: 0.9 mi
  • Göteborgsoperan: 1.1 mi
  • Slottsskogen: 1.5 mi
  • Gothenburg Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Gothenburg Museum of Art: 0.1 mi
  • University of Gothenburg: 0.3 mi
  • Scandinavium: 0.5 mi
  • Chalmers University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • Johanneberg: 0.6 mi
  • Garda: 0.6 mi
  • Haga, Gothenburg: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of World Culture: 0.7 mi
  • Gothenburg Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Trädgårdsföreningen: 0.8 mi
  • Gothenburg City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Ullevi: 0.9 mi
  • Göteborgsoperan: 1.1 mi
  • Slottsskogen: 1.5 mi
  • Gothenburg Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Majorna: 2.2 mi
  • Älvsborg Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Backa: 3.1 mi
  • Frölunda Torg: 4.4 mi
  • Älvsborg fortress: 5.1 mi
  • Partille: 5.5 mi
  • Molnlycke: 6 mi
  • Angered: 7.3 mi
  • Torslanda: 7.7 mi
  • Southern Gothenburg Archipelago: 9.1 mi

Dining

Park Avenue Cafe
Gothenburg's no 1 brasserie and rendezvous spot. Serving classics from the French cuisine with fine wine in a modern and relaxed atmosphere.
Locatelli Restaurant
Trendy nightspot and bar serving Italian cuisine and cocktails, opening on to a terrace overlooking Avenyn when weather permits.
Bishops Arms
Traditional British pub with dcor imported from England, offering a wide range of beers and whiskey.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Elite Park Avenue Hotel Gothenburg

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Elite Park Avenue Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micael suarez
new york
Sep 3, 2014

Elegant & well licated

Many thanks to Julia who checked me into the hotel!! She was so gracious, helpful & professional. Elite had a computer crash the prior evening so Julia could not immediately find my reservation. She made a few calls & found the reservation & gave me an amaxing room with a small balcony. It waa a large room and was very comfortable. There was a big soaking tub with a heatedtowel rack. The TV had both internet & English language older movies. The hotel itself is elegant with a Beautuful, sweeping staircase to access multiple floors in case you choose not to use the lifts. A breakfast buffer is included in your room fee. The buffet ihas multiple offerings. The only bufffet items that were not very good were the milky scrambled eggs & the nearly raw, undercooked bacon other than that everything else was good. The staff at the front desk was super helpful, pleasant and courteous. The location of the hotel is excellent. There are multiple trams outside & you can walk to lots of shops, restaurants & the museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elite Park Avenue Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMJ xxxx
Business
Boston
May 24, 2014

great hotel for bussiness travel

This was a very comfortable place to stay. Normally, it takes me a night of unsettled sleep when I go to a new hotel before I am comfortable enough to sleep through the night. This hotel did not have any strange smells. When I first arrived, the window had been opened to allow fresh air in and I think it made a big difference. The shower wasn't fantastic but ok. Bed was very comfortable. I could not figure out the tv but luckily did not need it. Staff was very nice and helpful. Loved sitting outside for the comp breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hello Monkey has great asian food. Also enjoyed Magnus and Magnus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elite Park Avenue Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beverly realtor
Rancho mirage ca
Aug 11, 2013

Visiting frie Nds

Good Location. Staff attentive Th e sta ff at the bar restaurant could be more efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elite Park Avenue Hotel Gothenburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Antwerp, Belgium
Aug 5, 2009

Great for singles!

I was not really expecting much when the room description said 'twin bed' upon booking, but my room was lovely. It was tastefully decorated and a good size designed for a single person. The breakfast was an enormous buffet and I was surprised to see so many families with young children. I had noticed that there were families staying on either side of me, but the room was so well insulated that I didn't hear them at all. I was really impressed with this hotel in every way. Also I went to see U2 in concert and found out after I had checked out that the band stayed there as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search