$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Vincci Lys

4 stars
Calle Martinez Cubells 5, Valencia, 46002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
23 reviews
very good

excellent two days, good breakfast, location perfect for the city centre walking dstance great for... See full review

  • grify
  • Jun 1, 2013
Good value

The location is very convenient. I asked for a room away from the elevator, but I was given one... See full review

  • Abamama
  • May 26, 2013
Central Valencia hotel caters to families and business travelers

With stylish accommodations set right in the centre of Valencia and just a two-minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square, Vincci Lys Hotel makes for an ideal starting point for travelers exploring this vibrant Spain city. This plush hote is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style, Vincci Lys is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises.

Highlights
  • Steps from public transport which takes guests to beaches, city attractions
  • Rooftop swimming pool (open seasonally)
  • Family rooms available
  • On-site restaurant and bar
Rooms

Vincci Lys Valencia has 96 tastefully appointed rooms and suites that come with contemporary decors with blond wood furnishings, neutral colors and crisp white bedding. All rooms come with air-conditioning, safe, mini bar and telephone. Stay entertained with satellite LCD TV, pay movies, and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia is located in the city center, center close to the Moorish Old Quarter with its medieval churches, lively plazas and souks, and a few minutes' walk to beaches Las Arenas and Malvarrosa, and the Valencia harbor. Formula 1 Grand Prix and Estadio Mestalla are nearby.


The hotel offers business services with meeting rooms, a business center, and hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet.

Dining

Enjoy freshly made paella and traditional Mediterranean and Valencian cuisine at Restaurant Mezzo & Mezzo, followed by a nightcap at Blue Canalla bar. Children eat free in the hotel restaurant with paying adults.

Dining

Enjoy freshly made paella and traditional Mediterranean and Valencian cuisine at the on-site restaurant, followed by a nightcap at the cosy in-house bar.

Transportation
  • Valencia bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Train station (La Estacion del Norte) (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Valencia Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • City of the Arts and Sciences (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Estadio Mestalla (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Palace of the Marques de Dos Aguas (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Valencia Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Basilica of the Virgin of the Helpless (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • The Silk Exchange (La Lonja de la Seda) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

39.4683 -0.3747
Area served
Valencia.
Nearby airports
Valencia International Airport. (VAL)
Area description
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square, Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Lys also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vincci Lys Rooms

Standard Room
Room with Twin bed equipped with safe, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, direct dial telephone, Internet connection, LCD Satellite TV, bathroom amenities, Color TV, Pay- per-view movies, Mini Bar, Heating, Non-smoking Room, Room Service, Safe in Room and Air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Valencia Railway Station: 0.1 mi
  • Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Toros de Valencia: 0.3 mi
  • Mestalla Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Casco Antiguo: 0.8 mi
  • Museu de Belles Arts de València: 0.8 mi
  • Torres de Serranos: 0.9 mi
  • Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia: 1 mi
  • University of Valencia: 1.1 mi
  • Turia Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • L'Oceanogràfic: 1.8 mi
  • Valencia Bioparc: 2.1 mi
  • Port of Valencia: 2.5 mi
  • Playa de Malvarossa: 3 mi
  • Feria Valencia Convention and Exhibition Centre: 3.7 mi
  • Valencia Railway Station: 0.1 mi
  • Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Toros de Valencia: 0.3 mi
  • Mestalla Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Casco Antiguo: 0.8 mi
  • Museu de Belles Arts de València: 0.8 mi
  • Torres de Serranos: 0.9 mi
  • Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia: 1 mi
  • University of Valencia: 1.1 mi
  • Turia Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • L'Oceanogràfic: 1.8 mi
  • Valencia Bioparc: 2.1 mi
  • Port of Valencia: 2.5 mi
  • Playa de Malvarossa: 3 mi
  • Feria Valencia Convention and Exhibition Centre: 3.7 mi
  • Barri del Carmen: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Lys

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grasshopper
Business
Corning Ca.
Aug 4, 2012

Very good

Excellent, located in the center ot the city. Everything is in walking distant, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grify
valencia
Jun 1, 2013

very good

excellent two days, good breakfast, location perfect for the city centre walking dstance great for bars and restaurants. good service from the staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abamama
Manchester, NH
May 26, 2013

Good value

The location is very convenient. I asked for a room away from the elevator, but I was given one right next to it. But when I complained, the hotel changed my room immediately. I found my new room clean and comfortable and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusanK1
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

Great family vacation!

The hotel is in a great location. It is right in the middle of town with many restaurants nearby, as well as shops. It is easy walking to almost everything. The hotel was clean and modern and had everything we needed including comfortable beds, refrigerator/minibar, breakfast, blowdryer, modern bathroom, ample space and friendly staff that spoke English. It was easy to get to the Science museum, aquarium and zoo which were all the best I have experienced anywhere. There is some noise from the floors above as mentioned by others but it didn't interrupt our sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Zoo! Palm trees and water falls and close proximity to all animals. It was fabulous!

Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RummieA
Toronto, Canada
Sep 6, 2012

Great hotel in the heart of Valencia

The hotel was wonderful. Very conveniently located in the city centre. Close by the central train station and subway. Tons of shopping, restaurants and hangout piazzas nearby. Don't forget to visit the beautiful beach while you're there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grasshopper
Business
Corning Ca.
Aug 4, 2012

Very good

Excellent, located in the center ot the city. Everything is in walking distant, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Timer in Spain
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent location & value for money!

I picked this hotel for its vicinity to Valencia train station, since I was arriving from Madrid via high speed train. It was a 5min walk to a lovely pedestrian street to find this hotel. The front desk was super friendly, spoke excellent English, and allowed me an early check-in. I was expecting a dark and typically "compact" European style room for the money I paid, but I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. There was a charming entrance foyer, with bathroom and main bedroom leading off it. The floors were a light wood throughout, and the bathroom was all granite - very spacious and had a wonderful 'heavy' shower with oversized showerhead. There was free wifi, and channels in all languages on the tv, including CNN, MSNBC, Eurosport and the BBC in English. The high ceilings and large window made the room very bright and airy. The only thing that could have been a better was the softness of the bed, however I could have slept on concrete arriving here after almost 24hrs of travel, and had no problems sleeping! I walked through dozens and dozens of side streets, enjoying the ambience of old Valencia - the hotel was also only approx 10-15mins' walk from the Cathedral, with dozens of outdoor restaurants closeby all around. Immediately across the street from the hotel foyer was a perfect spot to stop for a cocktail or snack, a restaurant called "Carpe Diem," with excellent friendly service. I only wish I could have stayed longer than one night in Valencia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that if arriving by train, there are actually two stations just a minute apart via free shuttle bus (just show your train ticket) - I arrived via Renfe high speed train from Madrid, and needed to hop on to the shuttle to the larger train terminal building just a few hundred yards up the street, and right in the heart of town.

Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frodo
london england
Jun 28, 2012

Hotel Vincci Lys

Great Location, friendly cooperative staff, clean rooms, didn't eat there as there was better value for money nearby. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

. Beware pick pockets. Buy a waist wallet.

Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben and Barbara
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 13, 2012

Good location

Very nice room and very nice and helpful staff. Great location and close by to eating places and other sights. Great parking next door with direct access to hotel. Only problem was they wanted 15 euros per 24hrs for WiFi. That price is criminal in this day and age. The only hotel of the 6 we used in Spain to charge for internet. That appeared to us as greedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Olmos
Fresno, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great Location

Very nice clean, and quiet hotel, close to were the people meets to walk , shop and eat. About 10 min. from airport, friendly desk help, I really recommend it. Probably the only thing wrong is that the internet is not free and is about 8 Euros for 45 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vincci Lys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muksar
USA
Aug 13, 2011

Excelent

Great location and staff was very friendly. Room we stayed was little small but, manageable. The kids room was good size. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top