Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$53
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Comfort Room
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Comfort Room Single BB
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Triple Room
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

The Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel is striking on the outside and the inside. A façade decorated with drawings by Valencian artist, Javier Mariscal, gives way to bright modern public area rooms decorated in a similarly modern style. A café-bar serves tapas by day and cocktails by night, while the restaurant focuses on fresh local produce served in a minimalist setting with another piece of artwork by Mariscal. A short walk from the popular City of Arts and Sciences and close to public transport, the hotel is ideally situated for both business travelers and tourists.

Rooms

The Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel has 157 rooms with something for every type of traveler. From the comfort of a standard room, through rooms with extra beds for families, to the VIP level, where guests will find accommodation that features a private terrace and extra comforts such as pillow menus and daily newspapers. Rooms are decorated in a modern style with additions such as lights behind the bed-heads providing interest. Neutral walls and wooden floors keep the rooms simple, but modern artwork and bright furniture adds color. Seating in each room ensures there is somewhere to relax after a day of sightseeing or business meetings. Guests will find a good range of toiletries in the well-appointed bathrooms, which include bathtubs, showers and large sinks. Triple rooms give families the space to stay together, while the suites offer extra living space. Modern conveniences in every room include air-conditioning, satellite television and a mini-bar. Wireless Internet is also available (charges may apply). The Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel has both smoking and non-smoking floors.

Highlights

  • Next to the popular City of Arts and Sciences and close to other attractions such as Valencia's historic center

  • A restaurant that serves local fresh produce and a café-bar serving drinks day and night

  • Modern conveniences include Internet and satellite television

Nearby attractions

  • City of Arts and Sciences (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Museum of Fine Arts (1.3 mi/2 km)

  • Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

  • Silk Exchange (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Botanic Gardens (2 mi/3.3 km)

  • Aquopolis Water Park (19.3 mi/31 km)

Recommendations for you

Hotel Conqueridor

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$46

Primus Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$72

Rey Don Jaime

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$152

Medium Valencia

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$51
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$42

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Excellent Service.

Would recommend Tue, Jul 1, 2014
I had a great experience during my stay in Valencia.

| Ciales, Puerto Rico Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jun 9, 2013
Staff was great and very accommodating! It was so good that we stayed there second night. Just location is a little bit too far from main attractions. But if you have a car or like walking is not too bad.

| New Albany, Ohio Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Valencia Vacation

Would recommend Wed, Aug 1, 2012
The Silken Puerta Valencia offers an average size room with a good size bathroom. The lighting in both areas was great and a plus especially at night. My stay could have earned a higher overall rating, however the beds were extremely firm and the hostess at the breakfast buffet was rude and openly implied I was not the paid breakfast list in front of other guest entering the buffet area. Three times after I repeated my room number and even spelled my name she said no. I went as far to show her my name and room number which I spotted on the list. I it found it interesting that a telephone was right at her reach and she preferred to accuse me of trying to eat for free. It turned out another guest had been providing her with incorrect information and using my room number, but she never questioned that guest as she sat and ate. The hostess never apologized to me nor did the hotel front desk supervisor make any compensation for the embarrassing situation which could have been avoided as my name was clearly on the list with my room number listed. The front desk supervisor just looked at me and said sorry and went on with business as usual. I couldn’t believe this was the quality of customer service provided by a four star hotel as I have stay in others. I will say that the other buffet staff was exceptional and friendly. The daily food options were plentiful and appealing. The cleaning staff did an excellent job of cleaning my room. They mopped the floor daily! Overall the front desk staff was able to provide maps and basic directions to access tourist attractions even though they spoke limited English. I would have rated the hotel an overall four but can’t do so because of the poor customer service and the rude hostess. People/customers are a valued commodity in my opinion.

| Virginia Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great hotel for business trip

Would recommend Mon, Jun 11, 2012
The hotel room was clean, free of smell, and the housekeeping did a great job.

| North Carolina Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel

Would recommend Sat, Mar 12, 2011
The stay was pleasant overall, except for the thin partitions, one can hear everything happens in the next door room. The rest was good

| Moscow, Russia Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good location, nice room

Would recommend Fri, Apr 30, 2010
In all, great hotel and great value. Check in staff very unfriendly, no smile, no welcome, just get the job done. On checkout, had a different staff member, accommodating, but a bit cool. Just exchange necessary information. Everything else very well done, great location, great room (bed ultra firm), top notch.

| Twin Cities, MN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Mestalla Stadium 0.3 mi
Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia 0.6 mi
Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas 0.8 mi
University of Valencia 0.8 mi
Museu de Belles Arts de València 1.1 mi
Valencia Railway Station 1.1 mi
Torres de Quart 1.3 mi
L'Oceanogràfic 1.3 mi
Port of Valencia 1.5 mi
El Miguelete 1.5 mi
Casco Antiguo 1.8 mi
Turia Gardens 2 mi
Playa de Malvarossa 2.1 mi
Valencia Bioparc 3 mi
Feria Valencia Convention and Exhibition Centre 4.5 mi
Barri del Carmen 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$53
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016