$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avd. Cardenal Benlloch N 28, Valencia & Province, 46021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Excellent Service.

I had a great experience during my stay in Valencia. See full review

  • Daihana
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great Hotel

Staff was great and very accommodating! It was so good that we stayed there second night. Just... See full review

  • Jurga
  • Jun 9, 2013

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Silken Confort room offers 1 king or twin beds with television with more than 30 channels, internet WIFI free, telephone with bang, trouser press, mini bar, safe with laptop charger inside, air conditioning, bath tub/shower and hairdryer, 12 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service, baby sitter and massage service all at additional cost.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mestalla Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas: 0.8 mi
  • University of Valencia: 0.8 mi
  • Museu de Belles Arts de València: 1.1 mi
  • Valencia Railway Station: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de Toros de Valencia: 1.3 mi
  • L'Oceanogràfic: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Valencia: 1.5 mi
  • Torres de Serranos: 1.5 mi
  • Casco Antiguo: 1.8 mi
  • Turia Gardens: 2 mi
  • Playa de Malvarossa: 2.1 mi
  • Valencia Bioparc: 3 mi
  • Feria Valencia Convention and Exhibition Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Mestalla Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas: 0.8 mi
  • University of Valencia: 0.8 mi
  • Museu de Belles Arts de València: 1.1 mi
  • Valencia Railway Station: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de Toros de Valencia: 1.3 mi
  • L'Oceanogràfic: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Valencia: 1.5 mi
  • Torres de Serranos: 1.5 mi
  • Casco Antiguo: 1.8 mi
  • Turia Gardens: 2 mi
  • Playa de Malvarossa: 2.1 mi
  • Valencia Bioparc: 3 mi
  • Feria Valencia Convention and Exhibition Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Barri del Carmen: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goofy23abc
Business
North Carolina
Jun 11, 2012

Great hotel for business trip

The hotel room was clean, free of smell, and the housekeeping did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jurga
Business
New Albany, Ohio
Jun 9, 2013

Great Hotel

Staff was great and very accommodating! It was so good that we stayed there second night. Just location is a little bit too far from main attractions. But if you have a car or like walking is not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daihana
Business
Ciales, Puerto Rico
Jul 1, 2014

Excellent Service.

I had a great experience during my stay in Valencia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, Russia
Mar 12, 2011

Nice hotel

The stay was pleasant overall, except for the thin partitions, one can hear everything happens in the next door room. The rest was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelleeWeb
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 30, 2010

Good location, nice room

In all, great hotel and great value. Check in staff very unfriendly, no smile, no welcome, just get the job done. On checkout, had a different staff member, accommodating, but a bit cool. Just exchange necessary information. Everything else very well done, great location, great room (bed ultra firm), top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, Russia
Mar 12, 2011

Nice hotel

The stay was pleasant overall, except for the thin partitions, one can hear everything happens in the next door room. The rest was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
International Consultant
Business
Virginia
Aug 1, 2012

Valencia Vacation

The Silken Puerta Valencia offers an average size room with a good size bathroom. The lighting in both areas was great and a plus especially at night. My stay could have earned a higher overall rating, however the beds were extremely firm and the hostess at the breakfast buffet was rude and openly implied I was not the paid breakfast list in front of other guest entering the buffet area. Three times after I repeated my room number and even spelled my name she said no. I went as far to show her my name and room number which I spotted on the list. I it found it interesting that a telephone was right at her reach and she preferred to accuse me of trying to eat for free. It turned out another guest had been providing her with incorrect information and using my room number, but she never questioned that guest as she sat and ate. The hostess never apologized to me nor did the hotel front desk supervisor make any compensation for the embarrassing situation which could have been avoided as my name was clearly on the list with my room number listed. The front desk supervisor just looked at me and said sorry and went on with business as usual. I couldn’t believe this was the quality of customer service provided by a four star hotel as I have stay in others. I will say that the other buffet staff was exceptional and friendly. The daily food options were plentiful and appealing. The cleaning staff did an excellent job of cleaning my room. They mopped the floor daily! Overall the front desk staff was able to provide maps and basic directions to access tourist attractions even though they spoke limited English. I would have rated the hotel an overall four but can’t do so because of the poor customer service and the rude hostess. People/customers are a valued commodity in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top