$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

4 stars
Avd. Cardenal Benlloch N 28, Valencia & Province, 46021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Excellent Service.

I had a great experience during my stay in Valencia. See full review

  • Daihana
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great Hotel

Staff was great and very accommodating! It was so good that we stayed there second night. Just... See full review

  • Jurga
  • Jun 9, 2013
Bright and spacious this is a modern hotel in a modern city.

The Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel is striking on the outside and the inside. A façade decorated with drawings by Valencian artist, Javier Mariscal, gives way to bright modern public area rooms decorated in a similarly modern style. A café-bar serves tapas by day and cocktails by night, while the restaurant focuses on fresh local produce served in a minimalist setting with another piece of artwork by Mariscal. A short walk from the popular City of Arts and Sciences and close to public transport, the hotel is ideally situated for both business travelers and tourists.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Next to the popular City of Arts and Sciences and close to other attractions such as Valencia's historic center

  • A restaurant that serves local fresh produce and a café-bar serving drinks day and night

  • Modern conveniences include Internet and satellite television

Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel Rooms

The Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel has 157 rooms with something for every type of traveler. From the comfort of a standard room, through rooms with extra beds for families, to the VIP level, where guests will find accommodation that features a private terrace and extra comforts such as pillow menus and daily newspapers. Rooms are decorated in a modern style with additions such as lights behind the bed-heads providing interest. Neutral walls and wooden floors keep the rooms simple, but modern artwork and bright furniture adds color. Seating in each room ensures there is somewhere to relax after a day of sightseeing or business meetings. Guests will find a good range of toiletries in the well-appointed bathrooms, which include bathtubs, showers and large sinks. Triple rooms give families the space to stay together, while the suites offer extra living space. Modern conveniences in every room include air-conditioning, satellite television and a mini-bar. Wireless Internet is also available (charges may apply). The Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel has both smoking and non-smoking floors.

Things to Do:
  • City of Arts and Sciences (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Museum of Fine Arts (1.3 mi/2 km)

  • Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

  • Silk Exchange (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Botanic Gardens (2 mi/3.3 km)

  • Aquopolis Water Park (19.3 mi/31 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Silken Confort room offers 1 king or twin beds with television with more than 30 channels, internet WIFI free, telephone with bang, trouser press, mini bar, safe with laptop charger inside, air conditioning, bath tub/shower and hairdryer, 12 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service, baby sitter and massage service all at additional cost.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mestalla Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas: 0.8 mi
  • University of Valencia: 0.8 mi
  • Museu de Belles Arts de València: 1.1 mi
  • Valencia Railway Station: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de Toros de Valencia: 1.3 mi
  • L'Oceanogràfic: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Valencia: 1.5 mi
  • Torres de Serranos: 1.5 mi
  • Casco Antiguo: 1.8 mi
  • Turia Gardens: 2 mi
  • Playa de Malvarossa: 2.1 mi
  • Valencia Bioparc: 3 mi
  • Feria Valencia Convention and Exhibition Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Mestalla Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas: 0.8 mi
  • University of Valencia: 0.8 mi
  • Museu de Belles Arts de València: 1.1 mi
  • Valencia Railway Station: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de Toros de Valencia: 1.3 mi
  • L'Oceanogràfic: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Valencia: 1.5 mi
  • Torres de Serranos: 1.5 mi
  • Casco Antiguo: 1.8 mi
  • Turia Gardens: 2 mi
  • Playa de Malvarossa: 2.1 mi
  • Valencia Bioparc: 3 mi
  • Feria Valencia Convention and Exhibition Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Barri del Carmen: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karen
Not Provided
Apr 4, 2011

A beautiful hotel in a good location.

A beautiful hotel in a good location. Style very much contemporary spanish, very helpful staff they even lent me a phone charger!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daihana
Business
Ciales, Puerto Rico
Jul 1, 2014

Excellent Service.

I had a great experience during my stay in Valencia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jurga
Business
New Albany, Ohio
Jun 9, 2013

Great Hotel

Staff was great and very accommodating! It was so good that we stayed there second night. Just location is a little bit too far from main attractions. But if you have a car or like walking is not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
International Consultant
Business
Virginia
Aug 1, 2012

Valencia Vacation

The Silken Puerta Valencia offers an average size room with a good size bathroom. The lighting in both areas was great and a plus especially at night. My stay could have earned a higher overall rating, however the beds were extremely firm and the hostess at the breakfast buffet was rude and openly implied I was not the paid breakfast list in front of other guest entering the buffet area. Three times after I repeated my room number and even spelled my name she said no. I went as far to show her my name and room number which I spotted on the list. I it found it interesting that a telephone was right at her reach and she preferred to accuse me of trying to eat for free. It turned out another guest had been providing her with incorrect information and using my room number, but she never questioned that guest as she sat and ate. The hostess never apologized to me nor did the hotel front desk supervisor make any compensation for the embarrassing situation which could have been avoided as my name was clearly on the list with my room number listed. The front desk supervisor just looked at me and said sorry and went on with business as usual. I couldn’t believe this was the quality of customer service provided by a four star hotel as I have stay in others. I will say that the other buffet staff was exceptional and friendly. The daily food options were plentiful and appealing. The cleaning staff did an excellent job of cleaning my room. They mopped the floor daily! Overall the front desk staff was able to provide maps and basic directions to access tourist attractions even though they spoke limited English. I would have rated the hotel an overall four but can’t do so because of the poor customer service and the rude hostess. People/customers are a valued commodity in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goofy23abc
Business
North Carolina
Jun 11, 2012

Great hotel for business trip

The hotel room was clean, free of smell, and the housekeeping did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, Russia
Mar 12, 2011

Nice hotel

The stay was pleasant overall, except for the thin partitions, one can hear everything happens in the next door room. The rest was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelleeWeb
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 30, 2010

Good location, nice room

In all, great hotel and great value. Check in staff very unfriendly, no smile, no welcome, just get the job done. On checkout, had a different staff member, accommodating, but a bit cool. Just exchange necessary information. Everything else very well done, great location, great room (bed ultra firm), top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top