$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Barcelo Valencia

4 stars
View map of Av de Francia11, Valencia & Province, 46022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Good for couples without children

The bad problem of this hotel was room structure. The wall of wc was glass! And the bath had not... See full review

  • Mostafa1264
  • Aug 5, 2014
comfortable it is..

It was a nice vacation, thanks to comfortable Hotel Barcelo.. It was a clean hotel with polite and... See full review

  • erilc
  • Feb 2, 2014

The Barcelo Valencia hotel is ideally situated for tourists, next to the City of Arts and Sciences and minutes away from other attractions. Three restaurants are designed to satisfy various dining requirements from a healthy breakfast buffet through to a laid-back lobby bar and an a la carte restaurant. The spa offers a range of treatments and massages to help guests unwind while those who want to tone-up might like to try the Pilates rooms. Two large halls and several smaller meeting rooms cater for business guests. 

Rooms

Rooms at the Barcelo Valencia are designed with comfort in mind and there is something for every type of guest. Families might like to opt for two adjoining rooms, which offer plenty of space for the whole family to spread out, while couples and single guests might prefer the comfort of the 30 sq m rooms with one double bed or two single beds. Junior suites offer a separate living area, while the larger suites have two bedrooms linked by a lounge. Some of the superior rooms offer spectacular views of the City of Arts and Sciences, which is located next door to the hotel. The Barcelo Valencia's rooms focus on sleek lines and uncluttered space in which to relax. Wooden floors and inbuilt lights emphasize the clean design of the rooms and the bright artwork and modern furniture complements the crisp linen on the beds and fluffy white towels in the bathrooms. The generous sized bathrooms are fully equipped with baths, large or double sinks and amenities. Wireless Internet is available in every room, making it easy to keep in touch and flat screen televisions provide the entertainment. 

Highlights
  • Perfectly placed for the City of Arts and Sciences one of Valencia's top attractions

  • Spa provides space to unwind or be pampered

  • Breakfast buffet

Nearby attractions
  • City of Arts and Sciences (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Museum of Fine Arts (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Silk Exchange (1.9 mi/3 km)

  • Botanic Gardens (2.3 mi/3. 7km)

  • Aquopolis Water Park (18.7 mi/30.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Valencia also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$42
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$64
4.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$66
4.5 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$44
3.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$67
4.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$55
4.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$125
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Barcelo Valencia Rooms

Deluxe Room
A spacious and bright room of 30 m2, with a modern and comfortable decoration. One 2 x 2 bed or two 1 x 2 beds. They have a 26" LCD satellite TV, free wireless Internet access, a telephone, a minibar, heating and air conditioning, a fully equipped bathroom with a hair dryer, a safe (no charge) and free access to the Fitness Room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia: 0.3 mi
  • Mestalla Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • L'Oceanogràfic: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas: 1 mi
  • Valencia Railway Station: 1.3 mi
  • University of Valencia: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Valencia: 1.3 mi
  • Torres de Quart: 1.5 mi
  • Museu de Belles Arts de València: 1.5 mi
  • El Miguelete: 1.9 mi
  • Casco Antiguo: 2 mi
  • Turia Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Valencia Bioparc: 3.2 mi
  • Feria Valencia Convention and Exhibition Centre: 4.8 mi
  • Barri del Carmen: 5.5 mi

Dining

LOBBY BAR
The Barcel Valencia features 3 theme restaurants: Well-balanced and Complete in the breakfast buffet Innovative and Exquisite Mediterranean Cuisine in the hotel's a la Carte Restaurant New Wave and Cool Cuisine in the Lobby Bar overlooking the Art and Science City

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For assured success in business meetings, we will place the finest technical and human resources at your disposal. The hotel has two plenary halls that can be subdivided by panels and are available for congresses, conventions, exhibitions, banquets and events of all kinds. There are also 10 commission rooms catering for between 15 and 20 people, just right for private working meetings and lunches. All the rooms have access to a spacious foyer with an area of 240 square metres, all glazed to give abundant daylight and spectacular views over the City of the Arts and Sciences

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Valencia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mostafa1264
Couples
Madrid
Aug 5, 2014

Good for couples without children

The bad problem of this hotel was room structure. The wall of wc was glass! And the bath had not wall! If some one wants to use fridge, dresser, or even go out, will see the other in bath, and from a glass, in wc!! The other points are good. Perfect staff, perfect location, good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erilc
Business
TR
Feb 2, 2014

comfortable it is..

It was a nice vacation, thanks to comfortable Hotel Barcelo.. It was a clean hotel with polite and helpful staff. You should enjoy the breakfast to start the day enrgetically..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You may have a Japanese restaurant nearby the hotel.. Check out when it's open..

Review of Barcelo Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meze
Family
Foley, AL, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Oh my what a view!

We stayed here 2 nights in October, 2011. Got a room on the fifth floor facing the rotunda and City of Arts and Science. Breathtaking! Our room had a king size bed in which we slept like babies. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable. The shower was a little weird since it sprays out when you shower. But who cares! The view!! The bed!! The location was perfect for what we went to Valencia to see and do. We went to the Aquarium, the Hemispheric (dinosaurs), planetarium/Imax theater and the Museum of Science. The whole City of Art and Science was a wonderful place to stroll and people-watch if you like that sort of thing. We also happened upon the Museum of Fallers which was free because it was Sunday - I think. I just know it was free and we had a great time! We also enjoyed the parks which are all right there across from the hotel. We had dinner at the Japanese restaurant next door which was very, very good and then another night went down to the beach to have authentic paella. We opted for the 3 course menu which was 18 euros/pp and consisted of salad for the first course, a variety of fried seafood for second, paella for the third course, dessert sampler (soooo good!) and pitchers of Sangria. We had a ball!! At the end of every day we sat out front of the hotel in one of the tables and just enjoyed the city lights, sights and sounds while having a beer. My husband actually caught the NO Saints on tv in the hotel restaurant. He was one happy camper! You can't beat this hotel for the price. Not in my experience. The location was perfect, the staff was friendly and did speak English, the room was comfortable - the floors could have been cleaner, and the taxis are right out front. I believe the room had free wi fi. I could care less about that or a tv. We went to see Valencia and we did just that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Valencia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
va
Jul 14, 2009

hotel barcelo

Had a leak in the ceiling that soaked the carpet in the hallways and partly in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top