$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

4 stars
Avda del las Americas s/n, Tenerife, 38660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Perfect holiday stay

A fantastic holiday in an excellent hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was... See full review

  • Nibor
  • Apr 22, 2014
Perfect place for a Winter Break

Returned to UK on 6th January 2014 after a fortnight in the Cleopatra Hotel, Playa de Las... See full review

  • Kinger
  • Feb 8, 2014
The Mare Nostrum Hotel is located directly on the sea front at Playa de las Americas and is formed of three luxury buildings: The Julio César, Marco Antonio and Cleopatra Palace.

Julio César and Marco Antonio are offering amazing views of the original Roman Swimming Pool with the large terrace for sunbathing, surrounded by magnificent columns and marble statues of gods of the ancient Roman Empire.

The Cleopatra Palace offers romantic views of the sea and the promenade flanked by exotic palm trees and is situated opposite the delightful Playa de "El Camisón", right on the sea front.

Hotel Map

28.0533 -16.7316
Area served
Arona, Playa de las Américas, Tenerife
Nearby airports
The Mare Nostrum Hotel is located 15 Km away from Reina Sofia International Airport (south), and 80 Km from Los Rodeos Airport (north).
Area description
Surrounded by shops, restaurants, banks and 5 excellent golf courts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife also booked these hotels.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The rooms have been decorated in vibrant colours. We have paid special attention to comfort and all the little details to make you feel at home.

All the rooms have a spectacular view of the Roman Swimming Pool or the walk with its beautiful gardens.

Room Amenities:
All the rooms of the Mare Nostrum Hotel are perfectly provided. Totally equipped bath (shower, WC, hairdryer…), TV, Safe (rentable), Mini Bar, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Terraces, Escritoire, Wi-Fi (for value), 24hrs Room Service.
STANDARD - ROOM
The rooms have been decorated in vibrant colours. We have paid special attention to comfort and all the little details to make you feel at home.

All the rooms have a spectacular view of the the beach and the Atlantic Ocean.

Room Amenities:
All the rooms of the Mare Nostrum Hotel are perfectly provided. Totally equipped bath (shower, WC, hairdryer…), TV, Safe (rentable), Mini Bar, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Terraces, Escritoire, Wi-Fi (for value), 24hrs Room Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Siam Park Tenerife: 1.2 mi
  • Piramide de Arona: 2.2 mi
  • Chayofa: 3.4 mi
  • Teide National Park: 15.8 mi
  • Tenerife Pearl: 18.3 mi
  • Tenerife monkey park: 20.1 mi
  • Cueva del Viento: 20.5 mi
  • Garachico: 22.1 mi
  • Casa de los Balcones: 26.3 mi
  • La Orotava: 26.6 mi
  • Loro Parque: 26.8 mi
  • Plaza Charco: 30.6 mi
  • Hospital Universitario de Canarias: 38.9 mi
  • Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias: 39.1 mi
  • Parque de La Granja: 39.8 mi
  • Siam Park Tenerife: 1.2 mi
  • Piramide de Arona: 2.2 mi
  • Chayofa: 3.4 mi
  • Teide National Park: 15.8 mi
  • Tenerife Pearl: 18.3 mi
  • Tenerife monkey park: 20.1 mi
  • Cueva del Viento: 20.5 mi
  • Garachico: 22.1 mi
  • Casa de los Balcones: 26.3 mi
  • La Orotava: 26.6 mi
  • Loro Parque: 26.8 mi
  • Plaza Charco: 30.6 mi
  • Hospital Universitario de Canarias: 38.9 mi
  • Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias: 39.1 mi
  • Parque de La Granja: 39.8 mi
  • University of La Laguna: 40.2 mi
  • Centro Comercial Meridiano: 40.2 mi
  • Tenerife Espacio de las Artes: 40.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espana tenerife: 41.1 mi
  • Taganana: 46.9 mi
  • Roque de Los Muchachos: 85.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Saloons for all types of meetings (28), audiovisual material of the newest state-of-the-art. Auditorium with more than 1.800 seats, Internet Corner, Fax-Service, Photocopier and a specialized team for organizing events.

Dining

Gastronomy
In our 10 restaurants and bars, guests can savour the extensive range of culinary delicacies we offer. From Spanish regional specialities to dishes from around the globe, prepared to the highest standards.
Sports and Leisure
Guests staying at the Mare Nostrum Hotel can take full advantage of the facilities and services offered on the entire Mare Nostrum Resort complex including four swimming pools for adults, children’s swimming pools, Jacuzzi, solariums, two tennis courts (lessons available on request), one multi use court, mini golf, gym, fitness room, aerobics room, sauna, tai chi and yoga sessions, daily activity programme, table tennis, pool table, piano-bar, bars, terraces, and restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary s
Dublin Ireland
Sep 20, 2013

Almost faultless!!

We are just back from a 10 day stay in the cleopatra palace and can honestly say that the hotel exceeded all our expectations! We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts offered something for everybody . Pool area very clean, -plenty of sun- loungers even though the hotel was full .Location is perfect with many excellent bars and restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A visit to FRIENDS restaurant is a must!!This was the best restaurant by far that we visited-Food excellent and cocktails even better!!

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendyl2308
Lancashire, England
Jul 4, 2013

Relaxing Break

We were greeted on check in with a glass of champagne which was lovely and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms was perfectly adequate but a little tired looking and not as plush as I expected from this standard of hotel. Breakfast was buffet style and whilst we didn't sample the hot options because it didn't look appetising the continental options were good. There was plenty of room around the pool for sunbathing, however, halfway through our stay we had to put up with the rehearsals from the pyramid, which included very noisy drums, we didn't mind this but it's something to bear in mind. We ate at the pool snack bar which was good although on the expensive side and drinks were very expensive. The hotel is perfectly located and very convenient for shopping and restaurants and right on the beach if you prefer. We had a pool view room which I think was worth paying the extra for, I expect the beach view rooms would be lovely too. You can also make use of the facilities at the Mediterranean Palace Hotel which is just next door. All in all a very enjoyable relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aali
Baghdad, Iraq
Aug 22, 2011

Very nice place to stay

The hotel was just amazing....i really like it....good location....Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is lovely (the rooms a little small, but I wouldn't hold that against them. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is right on the beach (and you can bring you pool towel to the beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search