$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

4 stars
Avda del las Americas s/n, Tenerife, 38660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Home, sweet home.

Here we are again and never have been disappointed. Great staff, location and service! See full review

  • Chouk
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great Hotel

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel is very central for all amenities yet almost on the beach. See full review

  • Spike43
  • Nov 27, 2014
The Mare Nostrum Hotel is located directly on the sea front at Playa de las Americas and is formed of three luxury buildings: The Julio César, Marco Antonio and Cleopatra Palace.

Julio César and Marco Antonio are offering amazing views of the original Roman Swimming Pool with the large terrace for sunbathing, surrounded by magnificent columns and marble statues of gods of the ancient Roman Empire.

The Cleopatra Palace offers romantic views of the sea and the promenade flanked by exotic palm trees and is situated opposite the delightful Playa de "El Camisón", right on the sea front.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife also booked these hotels.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The rooms have been decorated in vibrant colours. We have paid special attention to comfort and all the little details to make you feel at home.

All the rooms have a spectacular view of the Roman Swimming Pool or the walk with its beautiful gardens.

Room Amenities:
All the rooms of the Mare Nostrum Hotel are perfectly provided. Totally equipped bath (shower, WC, hairdryer…), TV, Safe (rentable), Mini Bar, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Terraces, Escritoire, Wi-Fi (for value), 24hrs Room Service.
STANDARD - ROOM
The rooms have been decorated in vibrant colours. We have paid special attention to comfort and all the little details to make you feel at home.

All the rooms have a spectacular view of the the beach and the Atlantic Ocean.

Room Amenities:
All the rooms of the Mare Nostrum Hotel are perfectly provided. Totally equipped bath (shower, WC, hairdryer…), TV, Safe (rentable), Mini Bar, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Terraces, Escritoire, Wi-Fi (for value), 24hrs Room Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Siam Park Tenerife: 1.2 mi
  • Piramide de Arona: 2.2 mi
  • Chayofa: 3.4 mi
  • Teide National Park: 15.8 mi
  • Tenerife Pearl: 18.3 mi
  • Tenerife monkey park: 20.1 mi
  • Cueva del Viento: 20.5 mi
  • Garachico: 22.1 mi
  • Casa de los Balcones: 26.3 mi
  • La Orotava: 26.6 mi
  • Loro Parque: 26.8 mi
  • Plaza Charco: 30.6 mi
  • Hospital Universitario de Canarias: 38.9 mi
  • Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias: 39.1 mi
  • Parque de La Granja: 39.8 mi
  • Siam Park Tenerife: 1.2 mi
  • Piramide de Arona: 2.2 mi
  • Chayofa: 3.4 mi
  • Teide National Park: 15.8 mi
  • Tenerife Pearl: 18.3 mi
  • Tenerife monkey park: 20.1 mi
  • Cueva del Viento: 20.5 mi
  • Garachico: 22.1 mi
  • Casa de los Balcones: 26.3 mi
  • La Orotava: 26.6 mi
  • Loro Parque: 26.8 mi
  • Plaza Charco: 30.6 mi
  • Hospital Universitario de Canarias: 38.9 mi
  • Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias: 39.1 mi
  • Parque de La Granja: 39.8 mi
  • University of La Laguna: 40.2 mi
  • Centro Comercial Meridiano: 40.2 mi
  • Tenerife Espacio de las Artes: 40.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espana tenerife: 41.1 mi
  • Taganana: 46.9 mi
  • Roque de Los Muchachos: 85.8 mi

Dining

Gastronomy
In our 10 restaurants and bars, guests can savour the extensive range of culinary delicacies we offer. From Spanish regional specialities to dishes from around the globe, prepared to the highest standards.
Sports and Leisure
Guests staying at the Mare Nostrum Hotel can take full advantage of the facilities and services offered on the entire Mare Nostrum Resort complex including four swimming pools for adults, children’s swimming pools, Jacuzzi, solariums, two tennis courts (lessons available on request), one multi use court, mini golf, gym, fitness room, aerobics room, sauna, tai chi and yoga sessions, daily activity programme, table tennis, pool table, piano-bar, bars, terraces, and restaurants.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Saloons for all types of meetings (28), audiovisual material of the newest state-of-the-art. Auditorium with more than 1.800 seats, Internet Corner, Fax-Service, Photocopier and a specialized team for organizing events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chouk
Business
London
Dec 7, 2014

Home, sweet home.

Here we are again and never have been disappointed. Great staff, location and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't book half-board as where are numerous great restaurants around. However, breakfast is great as always including chilled bubbly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSEWALES
Business
LAOIS,IRELAND
Oct 6, 2014

LOVELY CLASSY HOTEL

REALLY ENJOYED OUR 2 WEEKS. THE ONLY DRAWBACK I FELT WAS THAT WE WERE THERE DURING THE RYDER CUP AND I WAS LOOKIN FORWARD TO WATCHING THE GOLF IN THEIR SPORTS BAR BUT TO MY AMAZEMENT AND DISAPPOINTMENT THEY HAD NO SKY SPORTS......................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVELY PLACES TO EAT ONCE U STEP OUT ON TO THE PROM TURNING EITHER LEFT OR RIGHT...........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jemma
Business
Northern Ireland
Sep 9, 2014

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel, 15 mins from the airport, €25. Friendly check in with Cava. Paid €30 for a late check out. The room was very adequate and maids worked every day. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety to chose from. The pool never crowded and very quiet. You can pay €15 deposit each and use hotel towels. The location is the best aspect of the hotel, very central and in a very nice area. Drinks in the Magic Bar and Hard Rock Cafe quite expensive. Restaurants at Safari Shopping area all very good, especially Bianco's. Overall, great holiday and would definitely return. Tip - Do not drink the water provided in the room as you will be charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go to the more lively part for a night, go to Veronicas, which is a 15-20 min walk. Good drink promotions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nibor
Business
West Midlands, England
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect holiday stay

A fantastic holiday in an excellent hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was big, clean with a great view of the mountains and sea. The breakfast selection was simply too much to take in. All in all a great holiday, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the Garibaldi, a bit expensive but well worth it. The chateaubriand was the best I had ever eaten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kinger
Business
Portsmouth UK
Feb 8, 2014

Perfect place for a Winter Break

Returned to UK on 6th January 2014 after a fortnight in the Cleopatra Hotel, Playa de Las Americas. This hotel is beautiful and probably the best situated hotel in Tenerife. The hotel has a direct 'tunnel' connection with the adjoining hotel #Mediterranean Palace#and facilities are mutually available. I would say that the Cleopatra is more suited for couples and the Mediterranean is equally as beautiful and ideal for families with children. Although access to either hotel is no problem. We had B and B and the breakfast layout was superb, I have done a number of cruises and this compares favourably. OK its easy to complain about food if it doesn't suit your palette, but I feel that any complaints are not really justified, I didn't like the four varieties of sausages but heck there was loads of alternatives. Weather was terrific 23 degrees every day and wall to wall sunshine. The hotel pool is part heated and very swimmable. #The sea is decidedly chilly, but there were lots of swimmers - not me# We had a hire car and travelled most of the island, I would say that the best weather is definitely on the Las Americas, Los Christianos, Adeje area. The north of the island was more in the 15 to 18 degrees range whilst we were there. Would definitely go again during a UK winter, thoroughly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silken
Business
London
Jan 26, 2014

Nice and relaxing

Just returned from a 5 day break, the hotel is very nice. Breakfast is a treat. The rooms do not have any tea making facilities, so next time I will take a travel kettle. Great location, nice pool and sun bathing area. There is some work going on, which did annoy some people, however with ipods etc you can blot it out. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks in Harry's bar opposite and watch the water fountain to music at 8pm then dinner at Sal Nego on the San Telmo street. Taxi 4 euro or a med 10 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevo999
Business
england
Nov 17, 2013

better than expected

A 4* hotel on paper,i would say 3/4 star,a grand hotel in size with nice decor,its sister hotel next door is linked, with use of facilities in both.The pool area was good,with the theme of a roman bath design.the room was ok,staff i conversed with were pleasant,the breakfast was average,plenty of choice,but not my cup of tea,breakfasted on boiled eggs and fruit for 7 mornings.overall i would give a 7/10,value foe the price paid and the location is spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the Monkey resturants a 2 min walk away,3 separate rooms,a grill,an Italian,and a Thai,quality food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holidayerJay
Business
ireland
Aug 7, 2013

Fantastic couple holiday

hotel is in fantastic location, right next to 3 shopping centers and multiple restaurants. room has great air con and safe is free. room has a fridge which you can hire. Mediterranean hotel which is in the resort is a stone throw away. the two are link and you can use all features in both hotels. pool much large in Mediterranean hotel than Cleopatra. very strict in pool, not allowed play with any size ball or use of pool inflatables, but outside the reception there is a lovely beach and promenade so its not really a problem. i would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petalface
Business
Carlow Ireland
Dec 24, 2012

Pre-Christmas getaway

Lovely hotel. Great location. The food at breakfast was excellent, varied and good quality. The staff were very helpful and brought BOILING water for tea when asked to do so. The only weakness was the quality of the wifi service. Intermittent in the room and I had to log on repeatedly. Very annoying. however all other features made up for this and the location was excellent. Second visit and will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meson castellano was excellent for dinner with good quality Spanish food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buster
Business
Lancashire, England.
May 4, 2012

Room allocation and refurbishment issues

We were allocated a room next a group of 3 noisy Russian males, who were constantly making a racket. On complaining we were told there were no free rooms as a refurbishment programme was beginning. Thereby lies the next problem; crash bang ,wallop during the day as rooms on the floor above were ripped apart. This was a great shame as we love this hotel and stayed there on previous occasions. On the merit side, the fantastic buffet breakfast experience and general cleanliness of the hotel have been maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garibaldi's restaurant, a top quality experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top