$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

4 stars
View map of Avda del las Americas s/n, Tenerife, 38660

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Family trip

Recent family trip with 2 adult daughters and husband. Standard room looking out on side of hotel.... See full review

  • petalface
  • Jan 12, 2015
Nice chilled holiday

Perfect location and lovely staff,we come here twice a year and as yet see no reason to change hotels See full review

  • Mr d creighton
  • Jan 3, 2015
The Mare Nostrum Hotel is located directly on the sea front at Playa de las Americas and is formed of three luxury buildings: The Julio César, Marco Antonio and Cleopatra Palace.

Julio César and Marco Antonio are offering amazing views of the original Roman Swimming Pool with the large terrace for sunbathing, surrounded by magnificent columns and marble statues of gods of the ancient Roman Empire.

The Cleopatra Palace offers romantic views of the sea and the promenade flanked by exotic palm trees and is situated opposite the delightful Playa de "El Camisón", right on the sea front.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife also booked these hotels.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The rooms have been decorated in vibrant colours. We have paid special attention to comfort and all the little details to make you feel at home.

All the rooms have a spectacular view of the Roman Swimming Pool or the walk with its beautiful gardens.

Room Amenities:
All the rooms of the Mare Nostrum Hotel are perfectly provided. Totally equipped bath (shower, WC, hairdryer…), TV, Safe (rentable), Mini Bar, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Terraces, Escritoire, Wi-Fi (for value), 24hrs Room Service.
STANDARD - ROOM
The rooms have been decorated in vibrant colours. We have paid special attention to comfort and all the little details to make you feel at home.

All the rooms have a spectacular view of the the beach and the Atlantic Ocean.

Room Amenities:
All the rooms of the Mare Nostrum Hotel are perfectly provided. Totally equipped bath (shower, WC, hairdryer…), TV, Safe (rentable), Mini Bar, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Terraces, Escritoire, Wi-Fi (for value), 24hrs Room Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Siam Park Tenerife: 1.2 mi
  • Piramide de Arona: 2.2 mi
  • Chayofa: 3.4 mi
  • Teide National Park: 15.8 mi
  • Tenerife Pearl: 18.3 mi
  • Tenerife monkey park: 20.1 mi
  • Cueva del Viento: 20.5 mi
  • Garachico: 22.1 mi
  • Casa de los Balcones: 26.3 mi
  • La Orotava: 26.6 mi
  • Loro Parque: 26.8 mi
  • Plaza Charco: 30.6 mi
  • Hospital Universitario de Canarias: 38.9 mi
  • Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias: 39.1 mi
  • Parque de La Granja: 39.8 mi
  • Siam Park Tenerife: 1.2 mi
  • Piramide de Arona: 2.2 mi
  • Chayofa: 3.4 mi
  • Teide National Park: 15.8 mi
  • Tenerife Pearl: 18.3 mi
  • Tenerife monkey park: 20.1 mi
  • Cueva del Viento: 20.5 mi
  • Garachico: 22.1 mi
  • Casa de los Balcones: 26.3 mi
  • La Orotava: 26.6 mi
  • Loro Parque: 26.8 mi
  • Plaza Charco: 30.6 mi
  • Hospital Universitario de Canarias: 38.9 mi
  • Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias: 39.1 mi
  • Parque de La Granja: 39.8 mi
  • University of La Laguna: 40.2 mi
  • Centro Comercial Meridiano: 40.2 mi
  • Tenerife Espacio de las Artes: 40.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espana tenerife: 41.1 mi
  • Taganana: 46.9 mi
  • Roque de Los Muchachos: 85.8 mi

Dining

Gastronomy
In our 10 restaurants and bars, guests can savour the extensive range of culinary delicacies we offer. From Spanish regional specialities to dishes from around the globe, prepared to the highest standards.
Sports and Leisure
Guests staying at the Mare Nostrum Hotel can take full advantage of the facilities and services offered on the entire Mare Nostrum Resort complex including four swimming pools for adults, children’s swimming pools, Jacuzzi, solariums, two tennis courts (lessons available on request), one multi use court, mini golf, gym, fitness room, aerobics room, sauna, tai chi and yoga sessions, daily activity programme, table tennis, pool table, piano-bar, bars, terraces, and restaurants.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Saloons for all types of meetings (28), audiovisual material of the newest state-of-the-art. Auditorium with more than 1.800 seats, Internet Corner, Fax-Service, Photocopier and a specialized team for organizing events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silken
Business
London
Jan 26, 2014

Nice and relaxing

Just returned from a 5 day break, the hotel is very nice. Breakfast is a treat. The rooms do not have any tea making facilities, so next time I will take a travel kettle. Great location, nice pool and sun bathing area. There is some work going on, which did annoy some people, however with ipods etc you can blot it out. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks in Harry's bar opposite and watch the water fountain to music at 8pm then dinner at Sal Nego on the San Telmo street. Taxi 4 euro or a med 10 min walk.

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buster
Business
Lancashire, England.
May 4, 2012

Room allocation and refurbishment issues

We were allocated a room next a group of 3 noisy Russian males, who were constantly making a racket. On complaining we were told there were no free rooms as a refurbishment programme was beginning. Thereby lies the next problem; crash bang ,wallop during the day as rooms on the floor above were ripped apart. This was a great shame as we love this hotel and stayed there on previous occasions. On the merit side, the fantastic buffet breakfast experience and general cleanliness of the hotel have been maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garibaldi's restaurant, a top quality experience.

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petalface
Business
Carlow Ireland
Dec 24, 2012

Pre-Christmas getaway

Lovely hotel. Great location. The food at breakfast was excellent, varied and good quality. The staff were very helpful and brought BOILING water for tea when asked to do so. The only weakness was the quality of the wifi service. Intermittent in the room and I had to log on repeatedly. Very annoying. however all other features made up for this and the location was excellent. Second visit and will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meson castellano was excellent for dinner with good quality Spanish food.

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendyl2308
Business
Lancashire, England
Jul 4, 2013

Relaxing Break

We were greeted on check in with a glass of champagne which was lovely and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms was perfectly adequate but a little tired looking and not as plush as I expected from this standard of hotel. Breakfast was buffet style and whilst we didn't sample the hot options because it didn't look appetising the continental options were good. There was plenty of room around the pool for sunbathing, however, halfway through our stay we had to put up with the rehearsals from the pyramid, which included very noisy drums, we didn't mind this but it's something to bear in mind. We ate at the pool snack bar which was good although on the expensive side and drinks were very expensive. The hotel is perfectly located and very convenient for shopping and restaurants and right on the beach if you prefer. We had a pool view room which I think was worth paying the extra for, I expect the beach view rooms would be lovely too. You can also make use of the facilities at the Mediterranean Palace Hotel which is just next door. All in all a very enjoyable relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holidayerJay
Business
ireland
Aug 7, 2013

Fantastic couple holiday

hotel is in fantastic location, right next to 3 shopping centers and multiple restaurants. room has great air con and safe is free. room has a fridge which you can hire. Mediterranean hotel which is in the resort is a stone throw away. the two are link and you can use all features in both hotels. pool much large in Mediterranean hotel than Cleopatra. very strict in pool, not allowed play with any size ball or use of pool inflatables, but outside the reception there is a lovely beach and promenade so its not really a problem. i would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary s
Business
Dublin Ireland
Sep 20, 2013

Almost faultless!!

We are just back from a 10 day stay in the cleopatra palace and can honestly say that the hotel exceeded all our expectations! We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts offered something for everybody . Pool area very clean, -plenty of sun- loungers even though the hotel was full .Location is perfect with many excellent bars and restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A visit to FRIENDS restaurant is a must!!This was the best restaurant by far that we visited-Food excellent and cocktails even better!!

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevo999
Business
england
Nov 17, 2013

better than expected

A 4* hotel on paper,i would say 3/4 star,a grand hotel in size with nice decor,its sister hotel next door is linked, with use of facilities in both.The pool area was good,with the theme of a roman bath design.the room was ok,staff i conversed with were pleasant,the breakfast was average,plenty of choice,but not my cup of tea,breakfasted on boiled eggs and fruit for 7 mornings.overall i would give a 7/10,value foe the price paid and the location is spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the Monkey resturants a 2 min walk away,3 separate rooms,a grill,an Italian,and a Thai,quality food at reasonable prices.

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aali
Business
Baghdad, Iraq
Aug 22, 2011

Very nice place to stay

The hotel was just amazing....i really like it....good location....Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is lovely (the rooms a little small, but I wouldn't hold that against them. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is right on the beach (and you can bring you pool towel to the beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jemma
Business
Northern Ireland
Sep 9, 2014

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel, 15 mins from the airport, €25. Friendly check in with Cava. Paid €30 for a late check out. The room was very adequate and maids worked every day. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety to chose from. The pool never crowded and very quiet. You can pay €15 deposit each and use hotel towels. The location is the best aspect of the hotel, very central and in a very nice area. Drinks in the Magic Bar and Hard Rock Cafe quite expensive. Restaurants at Safari Shopping area all very good, especially Bianco's. Overall, great holiday and would definitely return. Tip - Do not drink the water provided in the room as you will be charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go to the more lively part for a night, go to Veronicas, which is a 15-20 min walk. Good drink promotions.

Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
langlois
Business
guernsey
Dec 2, 2110

good value

On arrival staff were attentive and we were met with a glass of Cava. The room was very clean and probably what is expected of 4 star. The beds were a little 'worn' and mattresses needed replacing. You can hear noise next door. The hotel and pool area are spotless. Breakfast - everything you could ask for and plentiful. The location is perfect across the road from the main shopping area and in the best part of the resort. The gym is in another part of the mare nostrum resort and you do have to pay 6 euros a time or 20 euros for the week. There is no water and this is probably the first time I have been to a gym where you have to purchase water. The Cardio equipment is limited and 'old'. The weight section is better. Therefore if you have to have a gym when on holiday then this isn't the best. Overall we enjoyed our stay, improvements could be made but then nowhere is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top