$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

4 stars
View map of AVD. DE LA PALMERA, ESQUINA C/ PARAN, Sevilla & Province, 41012

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
10 reviews
fantastic anniversary location

this was booked for my parents 50th anniversary, they loved the hotel, the room and very helpfull... See full review

  • norbert stringfellow
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great hotel

It was a big hotel and centrally located. Staff was very accommodating. Only thing was view was not... See full review

  • Marcus L.
  • Mar 17, 2015
The Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel Sevilla is located just south of the tourist center of Seville, a short ride by nearby public transport. The hotel offers guests a beautiful pool area complete with bar and sun loungers, the perfect place to relax and cool off. After dinner at one of the restaurants, stroll in the gardens or enjoy a glass of wine at the piano bar. Conference facilities and a business center are available. There is car parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout the Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel Sevilla.

 

Rooms
The Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel Sevilla offers 623 rooms featuring modern decor with clean lines, neutral colors and crisp white bedding. Amenities include air conditioning, TV, mini-bar, and safe. Elegant marble bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries and hairdryer. Free Wi-Fi access is available in all rooms of the Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel Sevilla. Family rooms, spacious suites, rooms with a private meeting room and suites with balconies are available, as well as exclusive suites designed by fashion-designer duo Victorio & Lucchino.
 
Property features
Located four miles south of old town Seville, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel Sevilla offers luxurious 4-star accommodations. The hotel's design is modern and chic, with a huge light-filled lobby, function rooms and public areas. With its vast gardens, fashionable pool area with bar, entertaining piano bar and impressive fine dining restaurants, guests at the Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel Sevilla have plenty to do. Parking is available at the hotel and with public transport nearby, the sights of the city are only a few minutes away. A conference center features extensive meeting facilities and free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Modern 4-star hotel
  • Vast gardens and large pool area with bar
  • Two fine dining restaurants and a cozy piano bar
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Conference/meeting rooms

 

Nearby attractions
  • Plaza de Espana (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Golden Tower (Toro del Oro) (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Seville Cathedral (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Giralda (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alcazar (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza (2.5 mi/4 km)

 

Business
  • Conference center with 21 meeting rooms, accommodating up to 1,100 people
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • High-speed Internet access and free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Dedicated event management staff
Transportation
  • Seville San Pablo Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Seville City Bus service (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Train station (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Bus station (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Taxi service available

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla Rooms

Superior Room
Executive rooms that draw in their 35 m the elegance and sobriety of a functional design so that our guests will enjoy the comfort of a tailor-made service. Have a balcony where to enjoy the light and the sun which characterise the city of orange blossom. Furthermore, the executive room has trousser press, bathrobe and slippers, apart from that all the facilities that confort room has.
Family Room
The ideal room for couples with children or group of friends, in this type of room 3 guests can be easily accomodated. A couple of twin beds and a fold out sofa or extra bed are available. Climatized rooms, ensuit bathroom, satellite TV with national an international channels, minibar, safe, desk and higt speed internet connection are available. This room will be available for a minimun of three persons.
Standard Room
The room offers one double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning , alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV,Ensuite / Private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access,laundry service, mini bar, room service,safe in room, telephone, valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Archeological Museum of Seville: 1.2 mi
  • Lope de Vega Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Torre del Oro: 2.1 mi
  • Casa de Pilatos: 2.5 mi
  • Santa María Magdalena: 2.7 mi
  • Santa Justa Railway Station: 2.9 mi
  • Basilica Macarena: 3.2 mi
  • Monastery of Santa Maria de las Cuevas: 3.6 mi
  • Isla Mágica: 4 mi
  • Estadio de La Cartuja: 4.7 mi
  • Puente del Alamillo: 657.5 mi
  • Seville City Hall: 657.6 mi
  • Maria Luisa Park: 657.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our varied gastronomic offer will take you down into a range of temptations for the taste with the purpose of satisfying the most demanding palates. A parade of dishes where traditional cuisine gets naturally combined with the latest culinary tendencies to add the Silken touch which we so much like offering our clients; and all that rightly accompanied by a fine wine selection to go with this festival of tastes. To have breakfast while hearing the sound of water in our patios, to have a drink in our gardens and by the swimming-pools, to try the tempting menus created by our chefs in the Italica Restaurant or the exclusive Palace Restaurant where the sense of taste is the king of senses. What would guestlike to have?

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcus L.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great hotel

It was a big hotel and centrally located. Staff was very accommodating. Only thing was view was not good but did have terraces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcus L.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Great Hotel

View was not good but worth it. The view was of what looked like a cheasy motel and construction was going on outside of our terrace. But otherwise a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
norbert stringfellow
Business
london
Nov 16, 2014

fantastic anniversary location

this was booked for my parents 50th anniversary, they loved the hotel, the room and very helpfull staff. we are all going to book a return trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DT86
Business
New york,NY
Aug 14, 2012

summer getaway

this hotel was amazing... staff was amazing and we paid for a upgrade on a more spacious room which was not that much more and we got a 4 star breakfast buffet every morning and stay at the elite lounge which helped out with the free computer use. the only down side was we needed to call to get fresh towels, which wasent a biggie. and twice the room key dint work, which was fixed right away. overall i would go back amazing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the concigere is amazing with help on booking tours esp to granada and downtown attractions in seville.

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scarlett
Business
England
Jun 28, 2012

Lovely break in the sun!

Wonderful hotel, very clean and staff nice. Beautiful pool and gardens that made the holiday great in the very hot weather! I would definitely visit this hotel again although the it is situated in a quiet location, a bus ride from the centre. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zawai
Business
Lagos, Portugal
May 28, 2012

Perfect for business or pleasure

This hotel caters for the needs of all guests whether on business or just visiting the lovely city of Seville for a few days. Although the hotel is on the fringes of the city there is a very regular bus service into the centre (No. 34) which takes about 10 minutes. There are also plenty of taxis available outside the hotel. The hotel is modern and spacious with a very large swimming pool set in peaceful gardens. Buffet breakfasts at the hotel are the best we have ever experienced in a 4 star hotel with regard to both quality and variety. For guests arriving by car there is secure parking at the hotel (14 euros per night) or it is possible to park on the street without charge. This was our third stay in this hotel and we will likely be back again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good 'typical' bar/restaurant about a 10 minute walk from the hotel -El Rincon de Manolo. Turn left out of the hotel then right passing the Real Betis football stadium which is on the right. Then turn left at the end and continue walking for about another 200 metres. The bar/restaurant is on the right hand side. It serves well cooked local specialities and very good steaks at reasonable prices. The house wine is also very good.

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria22412
Business
United States
Mar 4, 2012

Great Experience

I had a great experience in Seville and this hotel made my stay wonderful! The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and it was pretty close to the city center and a good distance from the airport as well! There are a bunch of nice restaurants and bars at the hotel as well if you dont feel like going into the city center. Overall, very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funicular
Business
chicago, IL
Feb 24, 2012

5 Star Quality

great hotel. beautiful lobby and rooms with nice amenites. Street parking easily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn, world traveler
Business
Marquette, Mi
May 25, 2011

Nice hotel, but hard to find!

We needed an overnight stay in Seville and picked this hotel due to location near highway. BUT, had an impossible time getting off right exit!! Otherwise, it was very nice. Great linens and comfortable bed. We upgraded to terrace room overlooking beautiful pool. Food was good and buffet bkf. was very extensive. Parking under hotel was 12 euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Al-Andalus Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelyn O
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 12, 2010

Good value during hot months in Sevilla

Our family of four adults stayed at the Silken Al-Andalus during the hottest days of the summer in Sevilla, when the town isn't very busy and hotel rates are low. We got a great deal on two rooms that were spacious and fairly luxurious in this modern, conference-style hotel. The hotel seemed to be almost empty although it had the capacity to host large conferences. The hotel seemed to be partially shut down (some restaurants closed, fountains turned off, hallway air conditioning set on high temps) but we didn't really care because we were only sleeping there. The pool looked big and pleasant and was up and running. Downtown Sevilla is a cheap cab ride away, but too far to walk. Cabs are waiting right outside the hotel door. The very pleasant concierge helped us figure out what to do in town, and the multilingual desk staff was gracious when we locked ourselves out of our room. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a late night stroll along the river, on both sides -- hopping with restaurants, bars, and people.

Back to menu Return to top