$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

4 stars
Munoz & Pabon, 18 Plaza Ramon Ybarra Llosent, Sevilla & Province, 41004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Excellent hotel except for one incident with the manager

This is a well situated hotel in the Santa Cruz neighborhood with an excellent breakfast and well... See full review

  • Sartre
  • Jul 14, 2014
50's n Spain

Great location for sight seeing and restaurants. They offered a free 2 hour walking tour in English... See full review

  • Nene R G
  • Sep 29, 2013
Historic hotel near cathedral with free laptops, Internet, bike rentals
The Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville in the old Jewish Quarter of Seville is housed in a former 16th century palace with an arched lobby and Andalusian patios but behind its historic façade, the hotel is thoroughly modern. All rooms feature laptops and free Wi-Fi access, and the hotel offers free bikes to help guests tour the city. Child-friendly amenities include large family rooms and free cots and stroller use. Major attractions, such as Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar, are within a short walk from the Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville.

 

Highlights
  • Remodeled 16th century former palace
  • Close to Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar
  • Laptop with free Wi-Fi access in every room
  • Complimentary bike rentals, cots and strollers, daily newspapers

 

Rooms
The Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville provides 46 guest rooms, from single to family rooms that sleep up to four people. Accommodations feature modern furniture, neutral colors and bathrooms with frosted glass walls. Each comes with a laptop for guest use and free Wi-Fi access. Amenities include air conditioning, TV and safety deposit box, and the bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hydro massage showers. Accessible rooms are available, and the hotel also maintains a pet-friendly policy.

 

Features
Located in Seville's historic Jewish Quarter, the Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville is housed in a former 16th century palace. The building has been thoroughly modernized inside but keeps its historic features like the authentic Andalusian patios and arching lobby areas. Guests enjoy staying within minutes of the city's famed cathedral and Alcazar, and close to lively tapas bars and restaurants. Inside the Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville, visitors make use of complimentary laptops in every room, free Internet service, bike rentals and daily newspapers. Travelers with children request cots and strollers free of charge.

 

Transportation
  • Seville San Pablo Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Seville City Bus service (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Tram service (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Bus station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Train station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Taxi service available

 

Attractions
  • Flamenco Dance Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seville Cathedral (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Giralda (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Alcazar (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Lebrija Palace (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Golden Tower (Toro del Oro) (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business
  • Laptop in all rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

37.3885 -5.9894
Area served
Seville.City Centre
Nearby airports
Airport Seville.
Area description
More information: - City centre, next to "El Corte Ingls" department store. - Public parking next to the hotel. - Show room for small meetings. Boutique-Hotel located in the center of the town, touristic and shopping area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville Rooms

Standard Room
ALL double rooms include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, personal computers, free WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Family Room
ALL family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, personal computers free WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa de Pilatos: 0.1 mi
  • Lope de Vega Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Santa María Magdalena: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Macarena: 0.8 mi
  • Torre del Oro: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Justa Railway Station: 1.1 mi
  • Archeological Museum of Seville: 1.3 mi
  • Monastery of Santa Maria de las Cuevas: 1.4 mi
  • Isla Mágica: 1.6 mi
  • Estadio de La Cartuja: 2.3 mi
  • Puente del Alamillo: 657.8 mi
  • Seville City Hall: 657.9 mi
  • Maria Luisa Park: 658 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
Complete buffet breakfast served daily from 07,30 10,30 AM in our fantastic breakfast room, ask about our special offers and promotions:
  • -Freshly squeezed orange juice.
  • -Coffee and tea.
  • -Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage.
  • -Varied local cheeses.
  • -Fresh seasonal fruit.
  • -Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and Spanish omelette.
  • Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread. Yogurt.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1300
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (30)

    Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    30 out of 30
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Room cleanliness:
    4.6
    Hotel staff:
    4.8
    Room comfort:
    4.1
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    4.3

    97% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Sartre
    Argentina
    Jul 14, 2014

    Excellent hotel except for one incident with the manager

    This is a well situated hotel in the Santa Cruz neighborhood with an excellent breakfast and well informed staff. On an early arrival I was given a room earlier than the check-in time which was excellent and welcomed after a 15 hour flight. While we took a nap we were constantly awakened by normal chatter from the street. When I asked to be moved the manager was bothered by the request and basically chided me and stop didn't continued to until I told her it wasn't necessary to move us from the room but that I was a good costumer of the Petit Palace hotels. In the end she did move us to a room facing the courtyard which are quieter than those facing the street. The internet is slow and many times it didn't work. Also, one afternoon we entered the hotel to a horrible stench because they were either cleaning the cesspool or the line had broken but I was surprised to see fecal matter at the front door and that at least some kind of lysol spray wasn't used for the duration of the repair or cleaning of the cesspool. Excellent hotel, only the manager needs some additional training in customer relations.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

    About a 20 minute walk from the hotel is the Mercado (central market) in barrio Triana that has an excellent choice of fresh fruits, meats, fish, etc and an excellent restaurant in the back with the best tapas and/or full meals that are relatively inexpensive as compared to the restaurants of Santa Cruz. Try the Bacalao with extra virgin olive oil. Tipping in this part of the world isn't expected only that you round it out to the next euro.

    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    DMGG
    London
    May 29, 2014

    Great location in historic centre but more 3 stars than 4

    Really enjoyed our stay in Seville. This hotel is in a great location to walk around the historic centre. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good but the facilties in the hotel were a bit basic (eg no tea / coffee making facilities, no bath, no balcony, room a bit cramped. The courtyard would be a great place to have a few comfortable chairs for guests to use during the hot afternoons! Sound proofing could be better

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

    Go to the roof terrace cafe at the El Cortes Ingles department store. Great views of Seville including the Mushroom and the Giralda and reasonable cost

    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Nene R G
    Leawood Kansas
    Sep 29, 2013

    50's n Spain

    Great location for sight seeing and restaurants. They offered a free 2 hour walking tour in English that helped us to identify the high points and where we wanted to return. The receptionist did a exceptional job at helping us book a trip to Alhambra when all the tours we tried to booked were full. They arranged train reservations and tickets to Alhambra. We love to explore on our own and it fit our needs perfectly.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Marce
    Panama
    Jul 4, 2013

    Great friends vacation

    The location was great, the room was big and clean , the stuff was diligent and very nice to all of us. We love the experience, we definitely recomended !!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    It's near everything!!

    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Fitzg0413
    Ireland
    Apr 8, 2013

    Below expectations

    Rooms small. No Tea/Coffee facility. Furnishing and bed of low quality. Tea/Coffee unavailable except 07.00 to 10.30AM. Would not rate as 4 *. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is excellent.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Altimira Plz Virgin Blanche

    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    tall grey man
    Altea, Spanje
    Feb 12, 2012

    great location. you can do everything by foot.

    In general it is a good hotel, however the breakfast is terribly expensive. Cheaper to have breakfast 20 meters away from the hotel. It would be nice if there was a curtain in the bathroom, as without this, which was the case in our room, the room is full of light from outside all night.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    viva espana
    Hoboken, NJ
    Sep 19, 2011

    Great location!!

    The Petit Palace Santa Cruz is a perfect spot for someone visiting Sevilla for the first time or fifth! It's location is perfect for getting to the Cathedral, Alcazar, Plaza Del Toros and River quickly and easily. It is just around the corner from great restaurants and shopping. It is close enough to walk everywhere and although in a busy part of the city, it is quiet and safe! An easy 10 min walk to the bus station. 20 min walk to Plaza De Espana and more!! The rooms are clean, air conditioned, internet in the room and great helpful staff! I would definitely stay there on my next visit!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Easy walk to any attractions

    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    viva espana
    Hoboken, NJ
    Sep 19, 2011

    Great location!!

    The Petit Palace Santa Cruz is a perfect spot for someone visiting Sevilla for the first time or fifth! It's location is perfect for getting to the Cathedral, Alcazar, Plaza Del Toros and River quickly and easily. It is just around the corner from great restaurants and shopping. It is close enough to walk everywhere and although in a busy part of the city, it is quiet and safe! An easy 10 min walk to the bus station. 20 min walk to Plaza De Espana and more!! The rooms are clean, air conditioned, internet in the room and great helpful staff! I would definitely stay there on my next visit!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Easy walk to any attractions

    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    ggcapri
    rockland county ny
    Aug 28, 2011

    sebastian at desk is amazing

    we actually stayed at this hotel twice during i stay in spain. the front desk especially sebastian was great. he really knows how to make you feel at home. i had a few difficulties using ph and he was glad to help me get in touch with my relatives in ny during hurricane irene. if i ever come back to spain no doubt i will be staying here.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    the catherdral is a must see

    Review of Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    ggcapri
    rockland county ny
    Aug 28, 2011

    sebastian at desk is amazing

    we actually stayed at this hotel twice during i stay in spain. the front desk especially sebastian was great. he really knows how to make you feel at home. i had a few difficulties using ph and he was glad to help me get in touch with my relatives in ny during hurricane irene. if i ever come back to spain no doubt i will be staying here.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    the catherdral is a must see

    Back to menu Return to top