$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

4 stars
View map of Jimios, 9-11, Sevilla & Province, 41001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Ideal location

Hotel is near all the old city sites but is in a quiet street. Nearby are several bars and... See full review

  • Paul and Janet
  • May 6, 2014
Center of Seville

Hotel has comfortable rooms and great A/C. Its a short walk to the main attractions such as the... See full review

  • Cedral
  • Jun 13, 2015
The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville is located close to Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar in the center of the city. The lovely 19th century building that houses the hotel features an impressive arched lobby with grand columns, but the traditional gives way to modern touches like laptops for guests to use in every room and free services like Wi-Fi and bike and stroller rentals. A rooftop terrace with a view of the cathedral invites guests to relax after a long day, and a bright breakfast room serves an excellent morning meal.

 

Rooms
The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville boasts 57 guest rooms that feature contemporary furniture and crisp white bedding accented by colorful throws. All accommodations come with a laptop for guest use and free Wi-Fi. Services include air conditioning, TV and safety deposit box. Contemporary bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries and hydro massage showers. The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also offers accessible rooms.

 

Property features
Housed in a lovingly modernized 19th century building, the Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville is located in the heart of Seville's historic old town, close to Seville Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. The hotel mixes its traditional arched lobby and grand columns with comfortable contemporary decor, bold colors and thoroughly modern touches like free Wi-Fi access. The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also offers complimentary bike rental, free cots and strollers use, and amenities for pets.

 

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary bike rentals, newspapers
  • Rooftop terrace features views of Seville Cathedral
  • Laptops in all rooms

 

Nearby attractions
  • Seville Cathedral (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • The Giralda (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Alcazar (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Flamenco Dance Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Golden Tower (Toro del Oro) (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room for small groups
  • Laptop for guest use in all rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access
Transportation
  • Seville San Pablo Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tram service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seville City Bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bus station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Train station (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Taxi service available

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★★
$203
4.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$70
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$51
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$40
3.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$53
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$44
3.4 / 5 14 reviews

Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville Rooms

Double room
ALL double rooms include 26" flat screen televisions, free PREMIUM WIFI connection and use of IPAD on request, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Family room
ALL Family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flat screen televisions, use of IPAD on request free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Single room
ALL double or single rooms include 26" flat screen televisions, use of IPAD on request, free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Exterior or interior views (on request).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Fine Arts of Seville: 0.3 mi
  • Hospital de los Venerables: 0.3 mi
  • Torre del Oro: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España Seville: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Macarena: 0.9 mi
  • Monastery of Santa Maria de las Cuevas: 1.2 mi
  • Archeological Museum of Seville: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Justa Railway Station: 1.4 mi
  • Isla Mágica: 1.6 mi
  • Estadio de La Cartuja: 2.3 mi
  • Puente del Alamillo: 658.2 mi
  • Metropol Parasol: 658.3 mi
  • Maria Luisa Park: 658.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Show rooms available

Dining

Breakfast room
Complete buffet breakfast served daily from 07,30 - 10,30 AM in our fantastic breakfast room, ask about our special offers and promotions: -Freshly squeezed orange juice. -Coffee and tea. -Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage. -Varied local cheeses. -Fresh seasonal fruit. -Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and Spanish omelette. -Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread. -Yogurt.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest Marie
Family
New York State
Jul 10, 2012

Small and wonderful city

The staff was very helpful, courteous, sympathetic to our needs. Hotel is near all the interesting sites and location was great. The breakfast room was small and not to our liking, but we knew this before making reservations because of previous reviews. There are so many restaurants near the hotel that it was not important. The hotel has a picturesque exterior with very modern interior. The major complain we all had (four) was the beds and sheets, but the towels were great. Go figure!. The most inferior quality bedding I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was walking distance. We truly loved Seville. Thank you Spain and your people for a wonderful vacation experience.

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big J is here
Family
Geneva, Switzerland
Jul 6, 2013

Good with caveats

Good location, fairly friendly staff. Nice to have easy wifi access. Let down by odd attitude at reception on occasion where we would wait five minutes and then they'd serve the person behind us who'd just turned up. (Admittedly this was a trainee and who knows what she was thinking). Room cleanliness a worry as under the beds was never done and the level of dust was gross. Kids have a habit of climbing under there so not good. Breakfast was ridiculously expensive considering the large number of reasonably priced eateries in the area. We ate out for breakfast instead of doubling the cost of our stay by paying the hotel for food. Hotel has parking underneath but it's virtually unreachable due to Seville's one way system so I suggest you park elsewhere. All this said, it was quiet, great location to see Seville's finest sites, and felt safe. Final point, the beds were pretty hard. Slept better when we got home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The little Chinese run convenience store nearly next door to the hotel has lots of stuff for a low price.

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
texas
Jul 25, 2010

good

2 bedroom apt. with one small ac in family room we couldn't sleep, when we open window, loud noises from outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick
Single
Morganville
Feb 20, 2015

Great Staff, Disappointing Room

The hotel is located in a convenient location. The staff was very helpful including Belem (think how its spelled). She took the time to explain what was in area. Unfortunately, the room arrangement was very disappointing. we were on the first floor (room 111). We had booked a double bed but upon arriving at the hotel after a 9 hour flight and 3 hour train ride, reservation could not be located and were only offered a twin bed room. If you book thru this website, make sure you call the hotel to confirm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariloz
Friends
chicago
Dec 27, 2011

Had a great experience

Wonderful staff and perfect location. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I would defintely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tono paseador
Family
Vancouver, B.C.
Sep 5, 2013

I will recommend it!

In the pictures it look much nicer than reality, but considering the price it doesn't get any better. The breakfast they included was more than I expected considering that in Europe more than a croissant is luxury. I will go back with kids but not in a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The touristic bus is not worth it, because the nice part is the city centre and the park, the rest of the tour has no relevant interest.

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelTravel
Single
San Francisco, USA
Dec 3, 2013

High Tech hotel

Nice quiet location smack in the middle of town. Easy walking distance to major sites, restaurants, bars, river side. Nice big room with a laptop for guest's use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bostonite
Couples
Boston, MA
Oct 31, 2009

October 2009 visit

Great location near cathedral but off the main strip with good local bars and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean, well apportioned with free computer and internet access. Free coffee bar and water cooler is a nice addition. Check out the roof deck for a view of Seville rooftops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marucacuca
Family
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Great location, large room, great price

After looking at many sites and checking out dozens of reviews on different hotels in Seville we decided upon the Petit Palace, which, based upon the reviews, had everything we needed. Everything went smoothly with the check-in, we requested a room that did not face the street, since I knew from the reviews, that the streets in that neighborhood have many bars and can get quite noisy. Our room was HUGE by European standards, I don't know if they gave us an upgrade, but I definitely payed for a standard room. The room had a king bed and a twin beside it, so it's perfect if you're travelling with a couple of friends or a small family. The bathroom was also large, modern and spotless, the shower was THE BEST, SPA like with jets that spray water at different heights. The location of the hotel cannot be better, even though is not right next to the Giralda, but Seville, or it's historic center rather, is small and all the sites, restaurants and shops are within a few blocks. Didn't try the restaurant for breakfast, since I didn't want to shell out 25Euro pp. Instead, walk over to one of the bars and have a bocadillo y cafe like the locals do, for around 3Euro. Over all, Petit Palace Marques de Santa Ana was a great experience, modern without being stark, spotless, fabulous location and excellent value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to EME Fusion hotel in the summer to enjoy a drink in their rooftop terrace with the best view of the Giralda. Don't get there late or you'll risk not getting a seat.

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Torrance California
Jun 18, 2009

Nice Hotel and location

Good location, nicely designed room. Only odd thing, the termometer for the airconditioning worked the oposite as it should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top