$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

4 stars
Jimios, 9-11, Sevilla & Province, 41001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!

i DID TONS OF RESEARCH & EVEN HAD MY DAUGHTER GO IN THE HOTEL. SHE IS STUDYING IN SEVILLE AND LOVED... See full review

  • Lisa from CT
  • Mar 10, 2013
High Tech hotel

Nice quiet location smack in the middle of town. Easy walking distance to major sites, restaurants,... See full review

  • TravelTravel
  • Dec 3, 2013
Seville old town hotel with free Wi-Fi, bike rentals, laptop computers
The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville is located close to Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar in the center of the city. The lovely 19th century building that houses the hotel features an impressive arched lobby with grand columns, but the traditional gives way to modern touches like laptops for guests to use in every room and free services like Wi-Fi and bike and stroller rentals. A rooftop terrace with a view of the cathedral invites guests to relax after a long day, and a bright breakfast room serves an excellent morning meal.

 

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary bike rentals, newspapers
  • Rooftop terrace features views of Seville Cathedral
  • Laptops in all rooms

 

Rooms
The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville boasts 57 guest rooms that feature contemporary furniture and crisp white bedding accented by colorful throws. All accommodations come with a laptop for guest use and free Wi-Fi. Services include air conditioning, TV and safety deposit box. Contemporary bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries and hydro massage showers. The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also offers accessible rooms.

 

Features
Housed in a lovingly modernized 19th century building, the Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville is located in the heart of Seville's historic old town, close to Seville Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. The hotel mixes its traditional arched lobby and grand columns with comfortable contemporary decor, bold colors and thoroughly modern touches like free Wi-Fi access. The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also offers complimentary bike rental, free cots and strollers use, and amenities for pets.

 

Transportation
  • Seville San Pablo Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tram service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seville City Bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bus station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Train station (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Taxi service available

 

Attractions
  • Seville Cathedral (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • The Giralda (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Alcazar (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Flamenco Dance Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Golden Tower (Toro del Oro) (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room for small groups
  • Laptop for guest use in all rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access

Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville Rooms

Double room
ALL double rooms include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, personal computers, free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Family room
ALL Family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, personal computers free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Romantic double
SPECIAL ROMANTIC OFFER: Buffet Breakfast Mini bottle of Cava and Chocolates in room. Free late check out (on request)
Single room
ALL double or single rooms include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, personal computers, free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Exterior or interior views (on request).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3874 -5.9954
Area served
Seville, city centre.
Nearby airports
San Pablo International Airport.
Area description
Near the Cathedral and Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Barrio Santa Cruz, Bullfighting Ring, Torre del Oro, Guadalquivier River, Museo de Bellas Artes, Teatro de la Maestranza and shopping area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa María Magdalena: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de Pilatos: 0.3 mi
  • Torre del Oro: 0.6 mi
  • Lope de Vega Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Macarena: 0.9 mi
  • Monastery of Santa Maria de las Cuevas: 1.2 mi
  • Archeological Museum of Seville: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Justa Railway Station: 1.4 mi
  • Isla Mágica: 1.6 mi
  • Estadio de La Cartuja: 2.3 mi
  • Puente del Alamillo: 658.2 mi
  • Seville City Hall: 658.3 mi
  • Maria Luisa Park: 658.3 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
Complete buffet breakfast served daily from 07,30 - 10,30 AM in our fantastic breakfast room, ask about our special offers and promotions: -Freshly squeezed orange juice. -Coffee and tea. -Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage. -Varied local cheeses. -Fresh seasonal fruit. -Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and Spanish omelette. -Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread. -Yogurt.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Show rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

3
Guest Marie
New York State
Jul 10, 2012

Small and wonderful city

The staff was very helpful, courteous, sympathetic to our needs. Hotel is near all the interesting sites and location was great. The breakfast room was small and not to our liking, but we knew this before making reservations because of previous reviews. There are so many restaurants near the hotel that it was not important. The hotel has a picturesque exterior with very modern interior. The major complain we all had (four) was the beds and sheets, but the towels were great. Go figure!. The most inferior quality bedding I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was walking distance. We truly loved Seville. Thank you Spain and your people for a wonderful vacation experience.

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

3
Big J is here
Geneva, Switzerland
Jul 6, 2013

Good with caveats

Good location, fairly friendly staff. Nice to have easy wifi access. Let down by odd attitude at reception on occasion where we would wait five minutes and then they'd serve the person behind us who'd just turned up. (Admittedly this was a trainee and who knows what she was thinking). Room cleanliness a worry as under the beds was never done and the level of dust was gross. Kids have a habit of climbing under there so not good. Breakfast was ridiculously expensive considering the large number of reasonably priced eateries in the area. We ate out for breakfast instead of doubling the cost of our stay by paying the hotel for food. Hotel has parking underneath but it's virtually unreachable due to Seville's one way system so I suggest you park elsewhere. All this said, it was quiet, great location to see Seville's finest sites, and felt safe. Final point, the beds were pretty hard. Slept better when we got home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The little Chinese run convenience store nearly next door to the hotel has lots of stuff for a low price.

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
texas
Jul 25, 2010

good

2 bedroom apt. with one small ac in family room we couldn't sleep, when we open window, loud noises from outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
marucacuca
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Great location, large room, great price

After looking at many sites and checking out dozens of reviews on different hotels in Seville we decided upon the Petit Palace, which, based upon the reviews, had everything we needed. Everything went smoothly with the check-in, we requested a room that did not face the street, since I knew from the reviews, that the streets in that neighborhood have many bars and can get quite noisy. Our room was HUGE by European standards, I don't know if they gave us an upgrade, but I definitely payed for a standard room. The room had a king bed and a twin beside it, so it's perfect if you're travelling with a couple of friends or a small family. The bathroom was also large, modern and spotless, the shower was THE BEST, SPA like with jets that spray water at different heights. The location of the hotel cannot be better, even though is not right next to the Giralda, but Seville, or it's historic center rather, is small and all the sites, restaurants and shops are within a few blocks. Didn't try the restaurant for breakfast, since I didn't want to shell out 25Euro pp. Instead, walk over to one of the bars and have a bocadillo y cafe like the locals do, for around 3Euro. Over all, Petit Palace Marques de Santa Ana was a great experience, modern without being stark, spotless, fabulous location and excellent value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to EME Fusion hotel in the summer to enjoy a drink in their rooftop terrace with the best view of the Giralda. Don't get there late or you'll risk not getting a seat.

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
kcrc
chicago, il
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel!

The hotel was perfect! Decent sized rooms, very clean, excellent location and the staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close by there's a tapas place called Bodega Santa Cruz- super affordable, delicious and the staff was really friendly...

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
Bostonite
Boston, MA
Oct 31, 2009

October 2009 visit

Great location near cathedral but off the main strip with good local bars and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean, well apportioned with free computer and internet access. Free coffee bar and water cooler is a nice addition. Check out the roof deck for a view of Seville rooftops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
Mariloz
chicago
Dec 27, 2011

Had a great experience

Wonderful staff and perfect location. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I would defintely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
TravelTravel
San Francisco, USA
Dec 3, 2013

High Tech hotel

Nice quiet location smack in the middle of town. Easy walking distance to major sites, restaurants, bars, river side. Nice big room with a laptop for guest's use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
Tono paseador
Vancouver, B.C.
Sep 5, 2013

I will recommend it!

In the pictures it look much nicer than reality, but considering the price it doesn't get any better. The breakfast they included was more than I expected considering that in Europe more than a croissant is luxury. I will go back with kids but not in a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The touristic bus is not worth it, because the nice part is the city centre and the park, the rest of the tour has no relevant interest.

Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Traverse City, MI
Dec 4, 2009

hard beds and NOISY

very noisy with guests coming and going at all hours. Beds were like rocks and pillows poor. We loved the location and it was spotless. Modern and conveniently located. Car park beneath hotel accessed from a tiny elevator. Very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top