$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

4 stars
Jimios, 9-11, Sevilla & Province, 41001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Ideal location

Hotel is near all the old city sites but is in a quiet street. Nearby are several bars and... See full review

  • Paul and Janet
  • May 6, 2014
Small but nice

Room for 4 girls. We are packed in but location was great. Very clean See full review

  • StephR
  • Nov 20, 2014
Seville old town hotel with free Wi-Fi, bike rentals, laptop computers
The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville is located close to Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar in the center of the city. The lovely 19th century building that houses the hotel features an impressive arched lobby with grand columns, but the traditional gives way to modern touches like laptops for guests to use in every room and free services like Wi-Fi and bike and stroller rentals. A rooftop terrace with a view of the cathedral invites guests to relax after a long day, and a bright breakfast room serves an excellent morning meal.

 

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary bike rentals, newspapers
  • Rooftop terrace features views of Seville Cathedral
  • Laptops in all rooms

 

Rooms
The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville boasts 57 guest rooms that feature contemporary furniture and crisp white bedding accented by colorful throws. All accommodations come with a laptop for guest use and free Wi-Fi. Services include air conditioning, TV and safety deposit box. Contemporary bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries and hydro massage showers. The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also offers accessible rooms.

 

Features
Housed in a lovingly modernized 19th century building, the Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville is located in the heart of Seville's historic old town, close to Seville Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. The hotel mixes its traditional arched lobby and grand columns with comfortable contemporary decor, bold colors and thoroughly modern touches like free Wi-Fi access. The Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also offers complimentary bike rental, free cots and strollers use, and amenities for pets.

 

Transportation
  • Seville San Pablo Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tram service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seville City Bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bus station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Train station (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Taxi service available

 

Attractions
  • Seville Cathedral (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • The Giralda (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Alcazar (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Flamenco Dance Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Golden Tower (Toro del Oro) (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room for small groups
  • Laptop for guest use in all rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville Rooms

Double room
ALL double rooms include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, free PREMIUM WIFI connection and use of IPAD on request, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Family room
ALL Family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, use of IPAD on request free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Romantic double
SPECIAL ROMANTIC OFFER: Buffet Breakfast Mini bottle of Cava and Chocolates in room. Free late check out (on request)
Single room
ALL double or single rooms include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, use of IPAD on request, free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers or bathtubs and free safety boxes. Exterior or interior views (on request).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa María Magdalena: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de Pilatos: 0.3 mi
  • Torre del Oro: 0.6 mi
  • Lope de Vega Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Macarena: 0.9 mi
  • Monastery of Santa Maria de las Cuevas: 1.2 mi
  • Archeological Museum of Seville: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Justa Railway Station: 1.4 mi
  • Isla Mágica: 1.6 mi
  • Estadio de La Cartuja: 2.3 mi
  • Puente del Alamillo: 658.2 mi
  • Seville City Hall: 658.3 mi
  • Maria Luisa Park: 658.3 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
Complete buffet breakfast served daily from 07,30 - 10,30 AM in our fantastic breakfast room, ask about our special offers and promotions: -Freshly squeezed orange juice. -Coffee and tea. -Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage. -Varied local cheeses. -Fresh seasonal fruit. -Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and Spanish omelette. -Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread. -Yogurt.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Show rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa from CT
Business
Bethel, CT
Mar 10, 2013

FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!

i DID TONS OF RESEARCH & EVEN HAD MY DAUGHTER GO IN THE HOTEL. SHE IS STUDYING IN SEVILLE AND LOVED THE LOCATION & LOBBY. IT IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE CATHEDRAL ON A QUIET ROAD. THE STAFF IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY, & IT IS VERY CLEAN. WE LOVED THE FREE COFFEE MAKER THAT HAS 6 SELECTIONS & THE FREE JUICE FROM 1 PM TO MIDNIGHT. WE DID NOT EAT THERE AS IT WAS PRICEY & OTHER REVIEWS WERE MIXED. PLENTY OF CAFES, ETC. EVERYWHERE THAT WERE SO REASONABLE. VERY COOL ROOFTOP PATIO WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS AT NIGHT OF THE CATHEDRAL LIT UP. THE ONLY MILD COMPLAINT WERE THE BEDS THAT COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE MORE COMFY. PLUS, THE DOORS SLAM VERY LOUDLY WHEN YOU ARE TRYING TO SLEEP IN. OUR ROOM WAS SMALL, BUT ADEQUATE. WE WERE OUT ALL THE TIME, SO IT DIDN'T MATTER. THE LOCATION WAS OUTSTANDING, SO WHEN MY HUSBAND GOES IN MAY TO BRING HER HOME, HE WILL STAY HERE. GREAT PRICE, GREAT VALUE, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT STAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL THE ATTRACTIONS ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE AND THE FLAVOR OF THE CITY SURROUNDS YOU AT THIS LOCATION. YOU WILL EXPERIENCE ALL THAT IS SEVILLA FROM THIS HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Janet
Business
Newark, Nottinghamshire, UK
May 6, 2014

Ideal location

Hotel is near all the old city sites but is in a quiet street. Nearby are several bars and restaurants serving excellent tapas. In particular the Bodeguietta Romero had a real Spanish feel especially as it shut at quiet times rather than staying open for all the tourist trade. Room clean cool and comfortable it had a shady courtyard to sit in, offered free good quality coffee and cold drinks and had a roof top area for those who wished to fry (it was between 25 and 30 throughout our stay. Staff helpful and we were able to leave our luggage as we had a late flight home. Only ten minutes from coach stop for airport bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick a bar, tpaps or restaurant where the Spanish go and adjust your eating times to 2.30 and 9.30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Aug 8, 2009

We loved it!

Staff were very helpful, friendly and accomodated to our needs and requests. Location couln't be better. We highly recommed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariloz
Business
chicago
Dec 27, 2011

Had a great experience

Wonderful staff and perfect location. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I would defintely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tono paseador
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Sep 5, 2013

I will recommend it!

In the pictures it look much nicer than reality, but considering the price it doesn't get any better. The breakfast they included was more than I expected considering that in Europe more than a croissant is luxury. I will go back with kids but not in a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The touristic bus is not worth it, because the nice part is the city centre and the park, the rest of the tour has no relevant interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelTravel
Business
San Francisco, USA
Dec 3, 2013

High Tech hotel

Nice quiet location smack in the middle of town. Easy walking distance to major sites, restaurants, bars, river side. Nice big room with a laptop for guest's use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bostonite
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 31, 2009

October 2009 visit

Great location near cathedral but off the main strip with good local bars and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean, well apportioned with free computer and internet access. Free coffee bar and water cooler is a nice addition. Check out the roof deck for a view of Seville rooftops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marucacuca
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Great location, large room, great price

After looking at many sites and checking out dozens of reviews on different hotels in Seville we decided upon the Petit Palace, which, based upon the reviews, had everything we needed. Everything went smoothly with the check-in, we requested a room that did not face the street, since I knew from the reviews, that the streets in that neighborhood have many bars and can get quite noisy. Our room was HUGE by European standards, I don't know if they gave us an upgrade, but I definitely payed for a standard room. The room had a king bed and a twin beside it, so it's perfect if you're travelling with a couple of friends or a small family. The bathroom was also large, modern and spotless, the shower was THE BEST, SPA like with jets that spray water at different heights. The location of the hotel cannot be better, even though is not right next to the Giralda, but Seville, or it's historic center rather, is small and all the sites, restaurants and shops are within a few blocks. Didn't try the restaurant for breakfast, since I didn't want to shell out 25Euro pp. Instead, walk over to one of the bars and have a bocadillo y cafe like the locals do, for around 3Euro. Over all, Petit Palace Marques de Santa Ana was a great experience, modern without being stark, spotless, fabulous location and excellent value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to EME Fusion hotel in the summer to enjoy a drink in their rooftop terrace with the best view of the Giralda. Don't get there late or you'll risk not getting a seat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance California
Jun 18, 2009

Nice Hotel and location

Good location, nicely designed room. Only odd thing, the termometer for the airconditioning worked the oposite as it should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Dec 4, 2009

hard beds and NOISY

very noisy with guests coming and going at all hours. Beds were like rocks and pillows poor. We loved the location and it was spotless. Modern and conveniently located. Car park beneath hotel accessed from a tiny elevator. Very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top