$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

4 stars
Plaza Santa Maria La Blanca,7, Sevilla & Province, 41004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Lovely!

This is one of the most memorable places I've stayed in EU or US. It is lovely - the layout -... See full review

  • Menoah
  • Mar 25, 2014
Hard to beat.

We only spent two nights and wish we had booked a third. The only criticism we can make is that our... See full review

  • Jomas
  • Mar 13, 2012
Seville 4-star hotel with outdoor dining, rooftop pool, spa, free Wi-Fi
Experience the essence of Seville at Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel Seville in the city's historic Jewish Quarter. The 27 houses with authentic Moorish accents, joined by outdoor corridors and tiled patios with fountains, offer unique accommodations in the heart of the city. The hotel features a rooftop pool, a Mediterranean restaurant, outdoor summer dining area, tiled piano bar and a lavish Roman spa. The Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel Seville is a stone's throw from Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar.

 

Highlights
  • In-house restaurant
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Piano bar
  • Rooftop pool and spa
  • Outdoor summer dining patio

 

Rooms
The 105 rooms and suites at Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel Seville vary in style from rustic to baroque, with wooden furniture and plush bedding and drapes. Some rooms feature vaulted ceilings, and guests awake to the gentle sounds of fountains in the courtyards. Rooms of the Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel Seville are spacious, quiet and feature amenities like air conditioning, TV, mini-bar, safe and full bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and bathrobes.

 

Features
Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel Seville offers a unique lodging experience close to Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar. The 27 authentic Spanish houses linked by leafy outdoor corridors and tiled patios make guests feel like true Sevillanos. The Emporion restaurant is beautifully finished in dark wood and shell cordovan, while a tree-filled summer courtyard treats diners to a meal under the stars. The bar features stunning tiled walls, a reminder of the city's Moorish past. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the hotel's public areas. Guests enjoy the rooftop pool with its views of the Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel Seville's charming courtyards or relax at the Roman-tiled spa. Parking also is available.

 

Transportation
  • Seville San Pablo Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Seville City Bus service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Tram service (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Train station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Bus station (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Taxi service available

 

Attractions
  • Seville Cathedral (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Giralda (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Flamenco Dance Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Alcazar (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Lebrija Palace (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Golden Tower (Toro del Oro) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (1 mi/1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Five meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

37.3863 -5.9872
Area served
Sevilla.
Nearby airports
San Pablo airport Seville(SVQ):-7.5km.
Area description
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville is located in Santa Cruz quarter, very near of The Murillo Gardens, The Cathedral, Giralda, The Real Alcazar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville Rooms

San Clemente Area Room
Standard rooms in a new area, opened last Spring. This area is provided with the same features that the other rooms of the hotel.
Standard Room
The room offers 1 double or 2 Twin beds with A/C, bathrobe, bathroom, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, iron/ironing board, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa de Pilatos: 0.3 mi
  • Lope de Vega Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Santa María Magdalena: 0.7 mi
  • Torre del Oro: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica Macarena: 1 mi
  • Santa Justa Railway Station: 1.1 mi
  • Archeological Museum of Seville: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of Santa Maria de las Cuevas: 1.6 mi
  • Isla Mágica: 1.8 mi
  • Estadio de La Cartuja: 2.4 mi
  • Puente del Alamillo: 657.7 mi
  • Seville City Hall: 657.8 mi
  • Maria Luisa Park: 657.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel has a restaurant, where the guest can enjoy with the Mediterranean food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Menoah
Saxonburg, pa
Mar 25, 2014

Lovely!

This is one of the most memorable places I've stayed in EU or US. It is lovely - the layout - insides -outsides. It is quaint, well located, quiet. The restaurant was excellent - the food, the service, the atmosphere. Can't wait to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nothing nicer after a long day(s) of walking, to simply eat in at the fantastic in-hotel restaurant!

Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friar Tuck
Nottingham
May 29, 2013

Great City Location - poor delivery for the price

Very difficult to access by car and this was not flagged-up before we arrived. Bedroom standard not good for a hotel of this price and reputation. Bedside light bulb not functioning, balcony door handle fell-off, television from another century and few channels. Remote worked spasmodically. Cracked bidet bowl, insufficient light in a gloomy room, no hotel information or instructions. However. Location fantastic, atmosphere enchanting, breakfast to die for and a relaxing spa bath. Staff could be friendlier (how about a drink in the reception upon arrival?). Evening guitarist played in a perfect setting and with great artistry. Early morning departure managed with great efficiency with car parked outside with baggage ready for the off. For the price. we expect free parking and more pandering. Receptionist informed us that new owners would be taking over the following week. It showed as the incumbent owners had obviously let standards slip. We felt slightly cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Countless tapas bars close to the hotel in the narrow lanes. Just explore, find and enjoy.

Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Highlife3
London
Sep 10, 2012

Down at heel, and gloomy.

We had very poor experience. Rooms on the ground floor level are very dark and dingey. First room, which we had to move from had an all pervading smell of damp. Second room did not smell, but was dark, depressing and in need of a total update. The hotel is extremely unusual and querky - but I felt it was extremely gloomy and depressing. Worst hotel I have stayed in for many years. Front desk staf were reasonably helpful, but there was not any information anywhere to be found on any of the usual things, such as room service or helpful numbers, menus, etc. Absolutely nothing. Bathrooms not replenished unless requested at the front desk - all very unsatisfactory. The only good thing really, is that the location is absolutely fantastic - very close to all the sights etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take spare tissues, or toilet roll.

Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jomas
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Hard to beat.

We only spent two nights and wish we had booked a third. The only criticism we can make is that our room was a bit dark, in part because the window opened on a walkway. But other than that, the place is great. The ambience of the place is wonderful. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was wonderful and in the evening one can sit in the ample lounge, read a paper or one's e-mail, listen to a gentleman playing the piano and have a glass of wine. When we are next in Seville, there will be no question of where we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stealth Critic
Virginia
May 25, 2011

Quirky to the point of unpleasant

Although thoroughly forewarned by other reviewers, we were still not completely prepared for the oddness of this hotel. We were in the last room in the last building (I think) and had to travel on two outside streets to reach it. The interior courtyards are indeed lovely and a real asset, however our room (not a suite) was quite small. I am a thin person, but my shoulders were touching the opposing walls in parts of the bathroom and shower. In addition, the internet connection in the lobby is very slow, almost prohibitively so. Finally, all of this would have been bearable if the hotel staff had been friendlier or the cost was less, I definitely felt that it was not worth the cost when compared to other upscale lodging, including other places we stayed in Spain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alcazar is beautiful and worth the effort to see it.

Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stealth Critic
Virginia
May 25, 2011

Quirky to the point of unpleasant

Although thoroughly forewarned by other reviewers, we were still not completely prepared for the oddness of this hotel. We were in the last room in the last building (I think) and had to travel on two outside streets to reach it. The interior courtyards are indeed lovely and a real asset, however our room (not a suite) was quite small. I am a thin person, but my shoulders were touching the opposing walls in parts of the bathroom and shower. In addition, the internet connection in the lobby is very slow, almost prohibitively so. Finally, all of this would have been bearable if the hotel staff had been friendlier or the cost was less, I definitely felt that it was not worth the cost when compared to other upscale lodging, including other places we stayed in Spain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alcazar is beautiful and worth the effort to see it.

Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keara
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Apr 23, 2011

This is Spain

The location is fantastic and the place very traditional. Flowers everywhere, antiques standing around, but super nice modern bathrooms, basically old little buildings - one linked to the next one by litte courtyards or hallways. You might need a "GPS" to find your room, but it is so cozy and beautiful and well worth the walk: just a beautiful antique Spanish home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motosport
NYC
Feb 21, 2011

Perfect Sevilla Experiance

The hotel is a unique assembly of homes connected by walkways and beautiful courtyards. The area is perefect for walking to many sights. Many fabulous restaurants in the area. Plentiful taxis too. Excellent helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast and piano bar lounge too!! Could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If the weather permits you should walk to any of the sights you want to see. It's the best way to truly experience Sevilla!!

Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 30, 2011

Great location for all historic sites.

Was researching Spanish history at the Archives of the Indies, also sightseeing and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful small little stores with all types of merchandise and personal service.

Review of Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 30, 2011

Great location for all historic sites.

Was researching Spanish history at the Archives of the Indies, also sightseeing and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful small little stores with all types of merchandise and personal service.

Back to menu Return to top