$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

4 stars
View map of Don Remondo 19, Sevilla & Province, 41004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Great stay

We loved the hotel bar on the roof looking at the cathedral. The bathroom was updated and very... See full review

  • Jamie D.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel across the street from the cathedral

This hotel had a spacious room with the old world charm we love. Every restaurant in the area was... See full review

  • Tubaplaya
  • Jun 19, 2014
Located in the heart of Seville's Santa Cruz neighborhood, overlooking Seville Cathedral and the Giralda Tower, the Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla offers 4-star accommodations at one of the best addresses in town. The hotel is housed in a former 14th century palace and is decorated with antique furnishings and artworks. Guests enjoy stunning views of the Giralda from the rooftop pool and bar before heading out for tapas in the area's lively bars. The property also provides free Wi-Fi access for added convenience.
Rooms
The 65 guest rooms at the Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla are decorated in traditional style, with floral drapes and bedding, and elegant antique furniture. Each room is named after a historical female figure from Seville's history. Amenities include air conditioning, TV, safe, mini-bar and free Wi-Fi access. Spacious superior rooms are available, as well as one with a large living room area. Some rooms at the Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla feature views of the surrounding area.

 

Property features
The Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla's rooftop pool and bar features perhaps the best view in Seville. The hotel is near the Giralda and Seville Cathedral, and both are enjoyed while sipping a pre-dinner sherry or taking a refreshing dip in the pool. The Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla is housed in a former 14th century palace, lovingly refurbished into a museum hotel, with antique artworks and furniture. The hotel is close to most of the city's major attractions and offers free Wi-Fi access.
Highlights
  • Rooftop pool
  • On-site bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Seville Cathedral outside hotel
  • The Giralda outside hotel
  • Alcazar (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Flamenco Dance Museum (0.2 mi/0.35 km)
  • Golden Tower (Toro del Oro) (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Lebrija Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

 


 

Business
  • One meeting room available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Transportation
  • Seville San Pablo Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Tram service (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seville City Bus service (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Bus station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Train station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Taxi service available

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla Rooms

Superior Room
Each room is individually decorated with luxurious fabrics in a classic style, with floral prints and Renaissance-style furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa de Pilatos: 0.3 mi
  • Lope de Vega Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Santa María Magdalena: 0.5 mi
  • Torre del Oro: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Macarena: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological Museum of Seville: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Justa Railway Station: 1.3 mi
  • Monastery of Santa Maria de las Cuevas: 1.4 mi
  • Isla Mágica: 1.7 mi
  • Estadio de La Cartuja: 2.4 mi
  • Puente del Alamillo: 658 mi
  • Seville City Hall: 658.1 mi
  • Maria Luisa Park: 658.1 mi

Dining

Terrace Bar
Wonderful terrace with privileged views on the Giralda.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toby
Business
Chicago
Jun 11, 2015

not really good

I expected more. The hotel was not very comfortable and had a really bad smell. I expected more from this hotel. Was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John W.
Business
camlachie
Mar 10, 2015

LOCATION GREAT!!!!!

The location of this hotel was great! great! The room was small but adequate. The staff were ok but not the best.We had asked for a wake up call and never got one with no apology or concern. We had asked to have a cab ready, but had to get one that morning again with no apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie D.
Business
Sausalito
Jan 26, 2015

Great stay

We loved the hotel bar on the roof looking at the cathedral. The bathroom was updated and very nice. The beds were ok, there was street cleaning in the middle of the night that woke us a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DuganDog
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 25, 2014

Nothing fancy

The hotel was ordinary. Clean. Centrally located. Just steps from the Cathedral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George9
Business
New York, ny
Jul 16, 2014

Good location, thank God for the pool

Seville gets very hot in July so the rooftop pool came in handy. Room is ok, nothing special but is a very good size and the beds were comfy. The bathrooms could have used some love and the service is ok but not great. Would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tubaplaya
Business
Norman, ok
Jun 19, 2014

Beautiful hotel across the street from the cathedral

This hotel had a spacious room with the old world charm we love. Every restaurant in the area was wonderful. The hotel staff suggested a flamenco presentation that was well worth the $35 each. We will certainly stay here on our next visit. The only negative was that we didn't stay an additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaohui
Business
Ningbo, China
Jun 11, 2013

that's something really good

I booked 4 rooms for my friends and me, when we arrive the hotel, it still supprised us. Bet location, good stuff, unique decorating, big room, free wi-fi (eventhough it's poor signal in some rooms), great top-roof bar. this is really the right choice for staying in Sevilla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iafia
Business
FL
Nov 29, 2011

Romantic location

The location in front of the cathedral od Seville doesn't get any better. At the edge of old town you can walk everywhere. Very difficult to find by car, take a taxi:) the staff is amazing, the hotel has some fabulous history to it. Opening the balcony doors to the fountain and cathedral in the morning is priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff recommended a flamenco show, we were worried it would be very touristy. Glad we went, dancers were amazing as was everyone else. Flamenco started in Seville, so definitely a must!

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruska
Business
Camas, WA
Nov 28, 2011

Fun in Sevilla

The location was great with many landmarks, restaurants and banks nearby. The room and bathroom were clean. However because the building is old, once I saw a huge roach in the bathroom when I got up in the middle of the night. The room faced the ground floor so on a Friday night it was noisy as I could hear people talking as they walked pass by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cerveceria "La Giralda" has great tapas, copas and service. It is about 50 feet from the hotel

Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emigab
Business
New York, USA
Nov 25, 2011

great location!

I was traveling alone and wanted a place that was walking distance to many places. This hotel was perfect. The bar on the roof is great and has the most amazing view. The hotel is old, but quaint and has great character. The staff was SO nice and helpful, especially Carmen at the front desk. Most of the staff spoke some English. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to La Carboneria! it is a great bar that has live/ free Flamenco shows. Be sure to stay after the show and go to the front room where the late night performances happen.

Back to menu Return to top