$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

4 stars
Don Remondo 19, Sevilla & Province, 41004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Beautiful hotel across the street from the cathedral

This hotel had a spacious room with the old world charm we love. Every restaurant in the area was... See full review

  • Tubaplaya
  • Jun 19, 2014
great location!

I was traveling alone and wanted a place that was walking distance to many places. This hotel was... See full review

  • emigab
  • Nov 25, 2011

Housed in an old Sevillian palace and situated in front of the famous Cathedral and Giralda, this hotel is just across the square and very close to the major tourist attractions.

Start your day with a fantastic buffet breakfast before heading off to visit the sights. The Alcazar, the Archivo de Indias, the Santa Cruz Quarter, Venerables and Salvador Church are all a short distance from the hotel.

Enjoy your relaxing holiday in a quiet area, in the romantic and comfortable atmosphere of the Doa Maria. You can enjoy the excellent views from the terrace of the Doa Maria bar. You will also find a pool terrace to help you cool down from the warm weather while enjoying the views.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla Rooms

Superior Room
Each room is individually decorated with luxurious fabrics in a classic style, with floral prints and Renaissance-style furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa de Pilatos: 0.3 mi
  • Lope de Vega Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Santa María Magdalena: 0.5 mi
  • Torre del Oro: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Macarena: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological Museum of Seville: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Justa Railway Station: 1.3 mi
  • Monastery of Santa Maria de las Cuevas: 1.4 mi
  • Isla Mágica: 1.7 mi
  • Estadio de La Cartuja: 2.4 mi
  • Puente del Alamillo: 658 mi
  • Seville City Hall: 658.1 mi
  • Maria Luisa Park: 658.1 mi

Dining

Terrace Bar
Wonderful terrace with privileged views on the Giralda.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DuganDog
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 25, 2014

Nothing fancy

The hotel was ordinary. Clean. Centrally located. Just steps from the Cathedral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tubaplaya
Business
Norman, ok
Jun 19, 2014

Beautiful hotel across the street from the cathedral

This hotel had a spacious room with the old world charm we love. Every restaurant in the area was wonderful. The hotel staff suggested a flamenco presentation that was well worth the $35 each. We will certainly stay here on our next visit. The only negative was that we didn't stay an additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaohui
Business
Ningbo, China
Jun 11, 2013

that's something really good

I booked 4 rooms for my friends and me, when we arrive the hotel, it still supprised us. Bet location, good stuff, unique decorating, big room, free wi-fi (eventhough it's poor signal in some rooms), great top-roof bar. this is really the right choice for staying in Sevilla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iafia
Business
FL
Nov 29, 2011

Romantic location

The location in front of the cathedral od Seville doesn't get any better. At the edge of old town you can walk everywhere. Very difficult to find by car, take a taxi:) the staff is amazing, the hotel has some fabulous history to it. Opening the balcony doors to the fountain and cathedral in the morning is priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff recommended a flamenco show, we were worried it would be very touristy. Glad we went, dancers were amazing as was everyone else. Flamenco started in Seville, so definitely a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruska
Business
Camas, WA
Nov 28, 2011

Fun in Sevilla

The location was great with many landmarks, restaurants and banks nearby. The room and bathroom were clean. However because the building is old, once I saw a huge roach in the bathroom when I got up in the middle of the night. The room faced the ground floor so on a Friday night it was noisy as I could hear people talking as they walked pass by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cerveceria "La Giralda" has great tapas, copas and service. It is about 50 feet from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emigab
Business
New York, USA
Nov 25, 2011

great location!

I was traveling alone and wanted a place that was walking distance to many places. This hotel was perfect. The bar on the roof is great and has the most amazing view. The hotel is old, but quaint and has great character. The staff was SO nice and helpful, especially Carmen at the front desk. Most of the staff spoke some English. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to La Carboneria! it is a great bar that has live/ free Flamenco shows. Be sure to stay after the show and go to the front room where the late night performances happen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melhoops
Business
Germany
Oct 27, 2011

Great Staff, Great location, Loved the roof top bar, Loved the pool

I had a wonderful trip Oct 2011 staying here. I stayed in a single room and couldn't have been happier. The staff goes above and beyond. Free wireless internet. Bar staff at roof top bar is friendly and helpful. The Caprinina(I hope I spelled that somewhat right) was the best drink I found in Spain. The location was better than any hotel I saw even the higher end more expensive ones. Love it. Will go again. The hotel made my experience. Every floor has art and is decorated well. It's not brand spanking new it's better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,co
Jul 11, 2011

1 star room with 4 star lobby

Hotel is very difficult to reach but upon arrival we thought the lobby and location were great. Unfortunately our room was HORRIBLE! As a couple we were given 2 single beds and both of the matresses were very VERY poor - could feel the springs all night- rooms was right on the street and very loud and had mold in shower and walls. DO NOT accept a room in the 100 (ie room 124) range if you stay at this hotel - they are all located in a rear annex and appear to be an after thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Marco was a great place to eat - had nice guitar player and great food/atmosphere for couples. Located at 6 meson del moro right around corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReyCBn
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 9, 2011

excellent in all ways

This hotel exceeded my expectations, it was worth every penny. Location, location, location. Right on the square of the Cathedral. Exceptional service, the pool and the bar on the top deck had excellent views of the square and cathedral - especially at night. Rooms where very comfortable and the decor outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right arund the corner from the hotel (to the left) the second bar on the left, excellent tapas and very reasonable. Also, don't forget to hit the Church of the Macarena - wow!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dona Maria Hotel Sevilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Nov 2, 2010

Great location!

This hotel is located in the Barrio Santa Cruz on the Cathedral plaza, near the Alcazar, and easy walking distance to the Plaza de Espana and the Guadalquivir River. It is also easy walking distance to the main shopping areas and the other main tourist sites. Our standard room, which fronted on the street, was quiet, comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. Our price included breakfast at the very good buffet. We also enjoyed a late afternoon drink on the famous rooftop pool lounge. If you climb the Giralda in the Cathedral, you can look down on the hotel's rooftop pool. The hotel also offers use of a free internet computer in the lobby area. We stayed a night at another, far more upscale hotel also in the Barrio Santa Cruz. The location of the Dona Maria was better for us, and it was overall a great value. The only negative comment that I'd make is that the front desk staff seemed determined to push a particular flamenco show (at 35 euros a head). I wanted to go to another, which they discourages ("it's just students"). When I insisted, they said that they'd make reservations for us. But when I checked back, they said that the shows were sold out. The lesson is, if you want to see flamenco in Seville, do your homework, decided which show you want to see, and take steps accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A medium walk, actually. If you have the chance, be sure to see the Basilica de la Macarena, which has a stunningly beautiful gold-and-silver Madonna.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top