$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Palacio De Aiete Hotel San Sebastian

4 stars
View map of Goiko Galtzara Berri, N 27, San Sebastian, 20009

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Excellent Hotel

The service at this hotel was superb! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I would... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 19, 2011
Family Visit

Hotel is perched high up overlooking the city, so it has great views. A bit out of the center, but... See full review

  • Louis and Antonio
  • Jan 19, 2014
The Palacio de Aiete is a new urban hotel. The hotel has a large, free guarded outdoor car park and indoor garage payable garage. Fitness Centre with gym,massage area,solarium and panoramic views.75 Bedrooms: 15 superior rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 2 handicapped rooms, non smoking rooms, Business executive rooms, "Woman" rooms, Air conditioning, heating, Minibar, Safe box, Parquet flooring in rooms, Background music, Hair dryer, Flat screen LCD TV,, Satellite channel, Interactive Digital TV, WIFI, ADSL, Internet access with keyboard on TV. Laundry and ironing service. Pillow service. Free coffee shop (23:30 p.m.-8:00 a.m.) and Sala Club.Other amenities are Banquet facilities, Bar, Concierge, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Internet access-Wireless, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities -at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc..

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palacio De Aiete Hotel San Sebastian also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$150
4.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$151
4.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$173
4.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$153
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$166
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$121
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$148
4.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$349
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Palacio De Aiete Hotel San Sebastian Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace (someones), Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shared bathroom (private), Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Restaurant Bera-Bera with an executive set meal, 20 + VAT, perfect for meetings. Personal menus arranged according to your needs. Informal dinners in the Caf.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palacio De Aiete Hotel San Sebastian

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Palacio De Aiete Hotel San Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis and Antonio
Frigiliana, Spain
Jan 19, 2014

Family Visit

Hotel is perched high up overlooking the city, so it has great views. A bit out of the center, but with frequent bus service, not a problem. Never tried the restaurant which seemed to be overpriced, but enjoy some meals in the cafeteria, which were reasonable. Staff very helpful and informative and seemed to enjoy their functions. We arrived very early and still managed to get a room upon arrival to take a short nap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Palacio De Aiete Hotel San Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dax45
Couples
Savannah, Ga
May 13, 2012

Circuit of the Basque Region

Our first stop on our short trip to northern Spain was at the Palacio De Aiete Hotel in San Sebastian. I found the route to the hotel a little confusing, with Spain's fascination with multiple round-a-bouts, but we finally got there. The staff at the desk was friendly and spoke excellent English. Not a complete must for us, as my wife speaks passable Spanish. The room was clean and modern with a nice shower in the loo. Comfortable European style beds, TV, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel with no password needed. Downtown San Sebastian is within walking distance, and 6-8 euro's one way by taxi. On the morning of our departure we received wonderful directions to our next destination from the font desk. When I commented on the clerks excellent English, he told me he had taken advanced courses at university to gain more fluency. All in all a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great pinxtos (Basque tapa's) in Old Town but be forewarned, you will really need to be up on your Spanish if you want to make headway in the more popular and crowded bars and restaurants.

Review of Palacio De Aiete Hotel San Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jul 14, 2011

Very Nice Hotel, a Bit Far from Town.

Very nice hotel, great staff, and free wifi was a real plus! The place was a great value. The only downside is that it was a good 25 minute walk to the center of town, and would have been a serious uphill hike back to the hotel, had we decided not to cab it. A comparable hotel in the center of town would've been extremely pricey, so the value is definitely there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palacio De Aiete Hotel San Sebastian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
May 19, 2011

Excellent Hotel

The service at this hotel was superb! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I would strongly recommend this hotel and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top