Melia Tamarindos ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$212
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Executive - Sea View
  • Size: 462 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Double - Mountain View
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Executive - Sea View
  • Size: 462 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Double - Sea View
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Special Promo
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Melia Tamarindos is situated directly alongside the beach of San Agustn, offering a spectacular view over the Atlantic. Its architecture full of light, freshness and colour provides it with a unique warm atmosphere. Surrounded by subtropical gardens that lead on to the beach. The hotel gives you a warm welcome to an authentic world of Canary luxury. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION IN LOBBY AND RECEPTION AREA.

Dining

Bar Casino Tamarindos
Open until the early morning hours (variety of drinks).
Bar Jameo
Open from 5pm to 12pm (variety of drinks).
Roque Nublo Buffet Restaurant
Open for breakfast and dinner with show-cooking and theme areas. Appropriate dress is required for the dinner service (no short trousers). Depending on hotel occupancy, this restaurant may also open for lunch.
Tara Snack bar
Depending on hotel occupancy, serving buffet style or la carte at lunchtime (1 pm - 3.30 pm) and snacks from 12 am to 6 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 Meeting rooms of varying sizes and capacity for up to 350 people, with natural light and technical equipment for any kind of event. 1 Multi-purpose event room for up to 700 guests 5 rooms for up to 15 people. Special menus, coffee-breaks, dinner galas and banquets on request Overhead and slide projector, screen (1,80 x 1,80) and flip chart. 2 Meeting rooms of varying sizes and capacity for up to 350 people, with natural light and technical equipment for any kind of event. 1 Multi-purpose event room for up to 700 guests 5 rooms for up to 15 people Special menus, coffee-breaks, dinner galas and banquets on request Overhead and slide projector, screen (1,80 x 1,80) and flip chart.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$209
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$182

Riu Papayas

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$142
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$312
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$164
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$250

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Casino
  • Spa
  • Solarium
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

78% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Would recommend Sun, Dec 27, 2015
A welcomed break. This is a relaxing hotel with a beautiful garden and the pool area [four pools] is well designed. The actual beach area outside the hotel is an uncrowded blue flag beach. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast Champagne an christmas chocolates were a treat.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic week of relaxation

Would recommend Sun, May 25, 2014
The staff at the hotel are the real stars! Such a great service provided all round from reception to dining room..speaking of which the food is amazing, the little beach in front of the hotel is clean & quite lovely and the resort felt authentic and well thought out. We loved our stay and will certainly return! A special mention must go out to Yasmina at reception, to the restaurant maître d, the faultless cleaning staff (probably the cleanest hotel I've encountered in Europe) and the lovely overall atmosphere that the melia staff and management have worked to create!

Dining

Incredible food at the hotel - there wasn't a lot on offer in walking distance in the dining stakes but that didn't matter to us after realising how great the hotel food was and how reasonably priced too!

| Ireland Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Enjoyable stay

Would recommend Fri, Feb 28, 2014
Comfy clean room and hotel. Sea view lovely. Good wi-fi reception across the whole hotel. Lovely clean heated pool (a little on the chilly side?), plenty of deck chairs, fun mini golf, table tennis, and one tennis court (all free; equipment available at reception). (Plus a well-stocked mini-supermaket only 100 yards away). Staff friendly and helpful. Spanish bureaucracy means that despite the best efforts of reception staff it's not fast checking in or out (and to avoid queues, do avoid the midday check out time!). Breakfast and dinner are massive buffets (we didn't eat lunch so I cannot comment on them). The selection of food available was very large, and high quality, with three cooked meal stands (one chef on each) to cook food as you wish. Good cuts of meat (entrecot, venison, veal etc) and fish (swordfish, tuna, see-bream), an excellent selection of bread, puddings, fruit, nuts, cured meats, pickles etc, and salad items, but vegetables a little poor in choice by comparison. We are a nightmare family to cook for - nut allergy, gluten and many other food intolerances - but the staff were exceedingly kind and helpful and went out of their way to check ingredients for us and cook or find food especially for us (they always have ready-prepared plates of gluten free bread - a selection of two kinds plus a mini cake). I want to single out our waiter, Melian, for special praise, for his kindness and help. Every other night (I didn't check precisely how often) they have live piano playing during evening meals, and every night live music. All very enjoyable. In short, a nice hotel, but not sure it quite lives up to the full five stars. I mean that nicely - it's lacking certain amenities, I think, and the decor is a little dated, but what amenities it has are good and done to a very high standard. We enjoyed our stay. Oh, and in February half-term holidays, when we visited with our nine year old son, it was mostly middle to older aged customers. Not a suitable venue for young families if you want your kids to find friends!

| London, UK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Really Good Value

Would recommend Thu, Dec 26, 2013
The gym equipment needs updating, but the friendliness of the staff makes up for that.

Dining

Montana Roja restaurant (5 min taxi ride) is spectacular, so is El Balcon in St. Agustin.

| Vancouver, BC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Sep 17, 2013
Great Hotel for just relaxing with amazing sea view bedroom. Will definitely be coming back here in the future, great pool, great beach, spa, Jacuzzi and friendly and helpful staff 5*

| London Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

sun break

Would recommend Tue, Feb 5, 2013
Nice in every way. We particularly apprecited that the hotel provided a courtesy room on the day we checked out as our flight was an evening one.

| dublin Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Lovely Hotel Staff Friendly

Would recommend Wed, Oct 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel, very very clean.. Helpful and smiling Staff.. Room was outstanding,booked a standard room and wow we ended up in a Suite amazing 5 day break

| Portsmouth Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Meloneras 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$212
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016