$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella

3 stars
View map of C/ Camilo Jose Cela, 3, Marbella - Costa del Sol, 29602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Great hotel

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL IN A PERFECT LOCATION. ENJOYED THE PLACE AND SOMEWHERE TO EAT WITHIN WALKING... See full review

  • ANNIE Mc
  • Oct 7, 2014
Great location

Located right on promenade with fantastic views of sea. Although only a studio room it was very... See full review

  • Lindylou5390
  • May 17, 2014

On the main seafront boulevard in Marbella, the Aparthotel Puerto Azul is a prime location for travelers looking for simple pleasures and easy access to the beach and other destinations in Costa del Sol. The property overlooks the Mediterranean, is a quick walk to historic Marbella and a short drive to bustling Puerto Banus. Aparthotel Puerto Azul offers comfortable rooms, attentive service and on-site dining, making it a perfect choice for those who want a value alternative to a traditional hotel.

Rooms

The Aparthotel Puerto Azul has 40 recently renovated rooms in three different configurations. All rooms include air-conditioning, flat-panel TVs with satellite channels, independent kitchens, full bathrooms, microwaves and terraces. Studio rooms contain a combined living and bedroom area. One-bedroom apartments offer larger space and a living room sofa bed. Sea view one-bedroom suites can accommodate up to four people and feature a large terrace with sun chairs. High-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). Baby cots are complimentary.

Property features

Serving breakfast and lunch, the on-site restaurant at the Aparthotel Puerto Azul provides a convenient place for guests to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the breathtaking view of the nearby sea. The restaurant specializes in Mediterranean, Italian and Spanish cuisine and is open for breakfast and lunch.

 

The property is also blocks away from Old Town Marbella, with its narrow, cobbled streets and historical architecture. Marbella is filled with chic shops and trendy dining choices as well as Orange Square, home of exotic tropical plants set against the backdrop of dazzling white buildings. Orange Square is ideal for grabbing a seat at one of the many bars and restaurants and watching the people stroll by in the bright sunshine.

Highlights
  • Prime location across from Fontanilla beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool, solarium, table tennis
  • On-site restaurant
  • Recently renovated guest rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Orange Square (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Marina La Bajadilla (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Puerto Banus (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Ronda (31.6 mi/50.9 km)
  • Malaga (36.2 mi/58.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Malaga Airport (25.2 mi/40.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella also booked these hotels.

★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$229
4.7 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$104
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$218
3.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$73
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$67
4.4 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$78
4.3 / 5 3 reviews

Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella Rooms

Studio
Room with one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room (for rent), Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Wifi (paid).
One Bedroom Apartment Front Seaview
Room with one twin bed and one sofa bed includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room (for rent), Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Wifi (paid).
One Bedroom Apartment
Room with one twin bed and one sofa bed includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room (for rent), Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Wifi (paid).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy the excellent menus of the day or choose a' la carte'. The hotel recommend there fresh pasta en housemade pizzas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach baby
Couples
U K, Wales
Jul 1, 2012

Fantastic beach holiday

My husband and I had a great time here. This was our second time and, as before, the accommodation and staff were excellent. Only yards from the beach and many great value for money restaurants. Some of the rooms have bee refurbed and we were lucky to have had one of these. The only negative comment we had was that the beds were extremely hard! We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Venencia Tapas Bar - wonderful Spanish food at very reasonable prices.

Review of Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 9, 2012

Wonderful Location

We spent 1 glorious week away from cold in Ireland. Apartment had partial sea view on east side of hotel. Hoenik? on reception was helpful and obliging. Our only gripe is that the "stag" and "hen" parties were allowed to either take over the swimming pool area (which was ok - we moved to the beach) or party through the night until the early hours. It would have been helpful if somebody from management had called a halt at 3am? That said we're hoping to return and have a sea view apartment in October. The reburbished apartment we occupied was really pleasant and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Palm for lunch. Ruth is a gift. La Ola on the beach was my Shirley Valentine moment. The owner placed our table at the edge of the sea. Magic.

Review of Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindylou5390
Couples
Northern Ireland
May 17, 2014

Great location

Located right on promenade with fantastic views of sea. Although only a studio room it was very spacious and well equipped. Cleaned every day. Pool area a little small but knew that before we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved Garum restaurant next door. Really unusual menu but very tasty and not expensive. 3 course lunch for €12 great value

Review of Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Stress-free spot

This hotel was located conveniently to the beach and to the old city. We walked everywhere with no problem. Felt safe, even at night. The staff was friendly and easy-going. I would definitely recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Puerto Azul Aparthotel Marbella

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANNIE Mc
Couples
IRELAND
Oct 7, 2014

Great hotel

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL IN A PERFECT LOCATION. ENJOYED THE PLACE AND SOMEWHERE TO EAT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND IT WAS JUST AS GOOD AS I REMEMBERED FROM THE LAST TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WHATEVER YOU WANT TO EAT YOU CAN WALK TO EASLY

Back to menu Return to top