Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

3 stars
C/ Polacra S/N Can Pastilla, Palma Bay, Mallorca Island, ES-07610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
10 reviews
short get away

Both of us found this hotel amazing. Only downside was the twin bed. Much preferred a double!. Easy... See full review

  • Samancliff
  • Nov 28, 2012
WE HAVE VISITED ROC LEO MANY TIMES

WE LIKE THIS HOTEL, ITS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WE ARE JUST BACK 26PH MARCH 2013 AFTER... See full review

  • RWLSEL
  • Mar 29, 2013
Mid-range hotel near Palma Airport and Playa de Palma Beach
The Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island offers travelers a comfortable mid-range option near Son Sant Joan Airport, the city of Palma and Playa de Palma Beach. The hotel has two pools, one reserved for children, and a restaurant serving buffet-style international cuisine for breakfast and dinner. The hotel has 285 rooms, many with balconies or terraces, satellite television and air conditioning. Guests can enjoy billiards, mini golf and various games. The Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island has an Internet area (fees apply) and on-site parking (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Prime location near Son Sant Joan Airport and Playa de Palma Beach
  • On-site buffet-style restaurant for breakfast and dinner
  • Two outdoor pools, one for children
  • Billiards, games, mini golf
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Rooms
The Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island has 285 single or double rooms, modestly decorated with salmon and gold hues. The room features a desk with two chairs and a satellite television. All rooms feature en-suite bathroom with a bathtub, air conditioning and access to an in-room safe (fees apply). Double rooms feature two single beds and can have an additional bed with a maximum of three people in the room. Those rooms also feature balconies or terraces, some with a sea view. Sea view rooms receive a bottle of sparkling wine and a fruit basket upon arrival.
Features
Just steps from Playa de Palma Beach, the Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island offers guests a convenient, well-priced hotel near many restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel has two outdoor pools (one for children) and a sun deck with free lounge chairs. Guests can park on-site (fees apply). The Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island offers an Internet-enabled computer (fees apply), 24-hour reception and a tour desk. For fun, guests can indulge in billiards, mini golf, board games or entertainment programs designed for both adults and kids. The on-site buffet-style restaurant serves breakfast (hot and cold) and dinner. The lobby bar has drinks and serves the pool area.
Transportation
  • Son Sant Joan Airport (2.4 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • City of Palma (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Casino (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Marineland (11.7 mi/18.9 km)
  • Caves of Drach (31.1 mi/50.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet available (fees apply)
  • Conference room for up to 40 people
  • Fax service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island Rooms

Double Room
- Maximum capacity 3 persons - 2 single beds - 1 extra bed (in case of more than 2 people) - Bathroom with bathtub - In-safe room (extra charge)3 euros plus depot - Satellite TV - A/C - Balcony or terrace
Internet
1h per 2 euros 1 day per 6 euros 3 days per 12 euros 20 euros per 7 days.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant

Nearby points of interest

  • Palma Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 2.5 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 4.7 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 5.1 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 5.6 mi
  • Bellver Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Algaida: 7.9 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 9.9 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Valldemossa: 13.4 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 13.7 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 16.3 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 21.5 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 22 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 2.5 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 4.7 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 5.1 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 5.6 mi
  • Bellver Castle: 5.8 mi
  • Algaida: 7.9 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 9.9 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Valldemossa: 13.4 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 13.7 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 16.3 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 21.5 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 22 mi
  • Parc Natural de Mondrago: 27.2 mi
  • Port d'Alcúdia: 30.2 mi
  • Port de Pollença: 32.2 mi
  • Cap de Formentor: 39.2 mi
  • Castell de Capdepera: 40 mi

Dining

Restaurants
At Roc Leo you will find a wide selection of local and international food at our buffet restaurant as well as the best drinks at the Lobby bar

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Entertainment animation for adults from 19 h Parking 3 per day plus depot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samancliff
Business
wolves. England
Nov 28, 2012

short get away

Both of us found this hotel amazing. Only downside was the twin bed. Much preferred a double!. Easy route from airport bus 21 €2, 50. Bus 15 23 25 takes u to Palmer 23 being the quickest. €1, 50. This time of year wasnt busy or noisy. Short walk to shops. Buses n beach. Beautiful. Has other reviews state food was beautiful. Much variety and a belly full. Deffo recommend and great value for money especially if your on a budget. Deffo stay there again x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to go Palmer town catch a bus. Then try ponti pi bus number 3 they have a shopping mall there not massive but some good shops that's if you want to kill some time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco Polo
Business
Ireland
Jun 11, 2010

Satisfactory location for the price

All in all I would recommend this hotel for couples with children and for retired couples holidaying in Can Pastilla. The only drawback was that my side of the hotel faced out onto a busy road, therefore there was a lot of noise and one could not use the balcony with pleasure.. I would say that the area is not particularly suited for those looking for hectic night life as you would have to travel into Palma city and the taxis were expensive. All in all the hotel was good value for the money..food was acceptable, except for the instant machine coffees which really were not very appealing. However, staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was maintained to an excellent standard of cleanliness with daily towel changes and cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cheshire
Sep 26, 2010

Very clean and in a good area

The hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are very friendly. The room was booked as a double room and was 2 twin beds, ok for me as I was on my own, but beware if you book a double this is what you may get. I was on half board, the food was good, a bit repetitive, but hot and with lots of choice. My only gripe with the hotel is that I requested a pool view/sea view room as I was there last year and got a room over looking the busy road/airport and it was very noisy, and this time I got the same room but 1 floor above (less noisy though) I would go back if they could guarantee a pool/sea view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the number 21 bus from the airport for 2 euros, it stops right outside the hotel, ask to be dropped at the hotel el cid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWLSEL
Business
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE.UK
Mar 29, 2013

WE HAVE VISITED ROC LEO MANY TIMES

WE LIKE THIS HOTEL, ITS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WE ARE JUST BACK 26PH MARCH 2013 AFTER SPENDING 12 DAYS THERE. WE GO BACK IN MAY 2013. VERY GOOD CHOICE OF SALADS, GOOD CHOICE OF HOT FOOD, BREAKFAST AND DINNER. THE CHOICE OF HOT MEALS WILL BE LARGER IN MAY. THE RICES WILL BE MUCH HIGHER TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tk_out
Business
Paris
Aug 23, 2009

The Mallorca summer

Good, but need some new equipment ! TV, Bed, Internet connexion... But good in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The island tours. Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 31, 2010

Mallorca

enjoyed the food at hotel and other restaurants. shopped. enjoyed beach. only thing missing was a nice size comfortable bed. compared to other trips, was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

rent car and see city and land marks. sightsee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBranco
Business
Lisbon, Portugal
Aug 10, 2011

Amazing Trip

Near the great beach of Can Pastilla. Hotel needs new floor in rooms, but it was a minor problem. Very nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monikdance[@]
Business
montreal qc canada
Feb 25, 2011

good locatiom for the price

enjoyable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
American World Traveler
Business
Washington DC and Salvador Brazil
Aug 30, 2010

Hotel in need of a serious Make Over

This hotel I would NOT use again. Pay a little more and stay elsewhere, you will not be sorry. Breakfast is not worth getting up for. Each morning the eggs are sitting in a yellow liquid. If you are not lucky enough to get a pool or airport view, you will not enjoy your stay, you will be looking at another hotels guest looking at you. The beds are hard, low to the floor and NOT DOUBLE beds as advertised. We hated this hotel so much, we called [...]to change hotels. You have to pay extra for cable TV and you have to rent a mini refridgerator from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many place to eat really goooood food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Roc Leo Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palma lover
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 14, 2009

to stay or not to stay

I visit Palma often because I have freinds there. Trust me before choosing this hotel there are many better places to stay in Palma. I recommend H10 hotels and try to get at least 5 -12 miles from the airport. You can find nice 3 star hotels for the same price and better locations. Plama is a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to experience the local culture take a day to go shopping in the centre of Palma. The people are freindly and with all economies everything is on sale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top