$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Monnaber Nou Hotel and Spa Mallorca

4 stars
Possessio Monnaber Nou, Campanet, Mallorca Island, 07310
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Weekend Away

Simply excellent, I highly recommend this hotel, my wife and I are so thrilled with this hotel that... See full review

  • Tayo
  • Nov 9, 2011
Wonderful

A Birthday weekend for my wife who was pregnant and just needed to get away from the hustle and... See full review

  • Kevy and Yummy
  • Oct 15, 2010
In the north of Mallorca lying between the mountain and the sierra of Tramuntana in a precious natural enclave you will find the Possession of Monnaber nou with one of the most beautiful hotels characterized by its old mallorcan style originally being the old houses of Monnaber Nou conserving its old architecture creating a mixture of tradition, simplicity and comfort. Due to its privileged location, history and harmonious decoration along with the exquisite and personalized customer service the hotel is selected by nature lovers, seeking for peacefulness, calmness and relaxation during the vacation. The hotel is considering the perfect place for conference, incentives and events offering exclusiveness for groups in a separate building. At the end of day and after enjoying the wide range of activities the hotel with it charming surroundings precious views is the ideal place to relax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monnaber Nou Hotel and Spa Mallorca also booked these hotels.

Monnaber Nou Hotel and Spa Mallorca Rooms

Deluxe room
The room offers 1 twin or 1 double bed with Air conditioning,good views from our landscape, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone
Junior Suite
The room offers 1 twin or 1 double bed with Air conditioning,bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is for all who prefers more intimacy and space, provides living room and separate bedroom.
Apartment
If you desires a little more independency where you could use all your facilities. The hotel recommends apartments with possibility of cooking. The room offers 1 twin and 1 double bed with Air conditioning, balcony/ terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standar double room
our Standard room it is located 600 meters from the main house in a quiet buildings. enjoy your room with your private balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Oves de Campanet: 1 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 4.2 mi
  • Port d'Alcúdia: 10 mi
  • Port de Pollença: 10.5 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 12.4 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 14.6 mi
  • Algaida: 17.4 mi
  • Cap de Formentor: 17.9 mi
  • Valldemossa: 18.6 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 19.3 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 21.7 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 22.1 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 22.3 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 22.7 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 23.1 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 1 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 4.2 mi
  • Port d'Alcúdia: 10 mi
  • Port de Pollença: 10.5 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 12.4 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 14.6 mi
  • Algaida: 17.4 mi
  • Cap de Formentor: 17.9 mi
  • Valldemossa: 18.6 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 19.3 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 21.7 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 22.1 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 22.3 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 22.7 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 23.1 mi
  • Bellver Castle: 23.9 mi
  • Castell de Capdepera: 26.6 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 29 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 29.8 mi
  • Parc Natural de Mondrago: 32.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Formerly used as the dining hall of the manor, the hotel restaurant 'Es Mirador de Monnaber' offers breath-taking views as well as the best of Majorcan and Mediterranean cuisine, prepared with fresh local products and accompanied by the finest of wines.For breakfast, guests enjoy a free choice buffet, whereas for lunch and dinner they can choose between the la carte menu and the daily three course menu. To accompany these dishes, the hotel's wine cellar offers a great selection of wines from Majorca, Rioja and Ribera del Duero, as well as reservas and gran reservas. Es Mirador de Monnaber at Monnaber Nou is the perfect place for anyone who would like to taste delicious authentic Majorcan dishes prepared with fresh and healthy Mediterranean ingredients while enjoying spectacular views of rural Majorca.
Pool bistro Bar
our pool bistro bar is open daily during summer time, you can eat next to the pool and enjoy a good views in our terrace.
SPA
Monnaber Nou's Health and Fitness Spa contains indoor and outdoor spa baths, a steam room, two saunas, a swimming pool and a fitness room. Hotel guests have unlimited use of the Spa during their stay. The Spa offers a range of massages and beauty treatments by qualified therapists who will advise clients on the most appropriate treatments for them.
horse riding
The hotel stables house several horses with the best temper and training to make riding enjoyable for everyone. Our experienced riding instructor gives both private and group lessons and we also organise rides and excursions within the estate. We ride every morning, trip takes 1 hour trought the mountains. additional cost of 25 euros per person

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Combining business with pleasure:We have several multi-functional rooms which hold up to 60 people and can be used for meetings, exhibitions, presentations, conventions and incentives. If you would also like to share something special with the attendees in order to make your event unique, Monnaber Nou's best asset is its environment - 125 hectares of open spaces, roomy terraces and magnificent viewpoints from which you can enjoy both the Majorcan climate and the privacy you need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Monnaber Nou Hotel and Spa Mallorca

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Monnaber Nou Hotel and Spa Mallorca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevy and Yummy
Business
Palma de Mallorca
Oct 15, 2010

Wonderful

A Birthday weekend for my wife who was pregnant and just needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of Palma and everyday life, "Monnabar Nou Hotel" was a perfect choice in a spectular rural location only 10 minutes drive from the main Highway. We just swam and relax at the Spa, walk through the country side and dine by the Hotel's Fine Restrurant. A very calm, peaceful and relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the local lamb and the yummy suckling pig!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monnaber Nou Hotel and Spa Mallorca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tayo
Business
Earley, Berkshire, UK
Nov 9, 2011

Weekend Away

Simply excellent, I highly recommend this hotel, my wife and I are so thrilled with this hotel that we've decided to make it a permanent feature in our diary. The location is magnificent and the hotel building is filled with so much history and heritage, if you're looking for a tranquil restful location this hotel is just your perfect getaway .........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monnaber Nou Hotel and Spa Mallorca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vickypacoandflorrie
Business
Manchester
Feb 2, 2013

Great location, fantastic food

This hotel is not far from the popular resort of Pollensa and its beach side bustle. I found coming back to the Monnaber after being at the beach was so relaxing. It is in stunning countryside, adn feels like coming home at night (if you'd won te lottery). One thing to point out here was the hotel's restaurant. I had some stunning food - grilled foie with caramelised mango - to die for. Excellent level of cuisine and wine, and home made Monnaber olive oil. Beautiful characteristic family run place. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try things you wouldnt normally - the chef is a genius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monnaber Nou Hotel and Spa Mallorca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viva la vida
Business
City of London, UK
Nov 9, 2011

Beautiful mountain setting

It rained during our stay so the hot tub, indoor pool and suana made our stay at Monnaber Nou well worth it. The setting was ideal for countryside walks and hikes and a good location for exploring the north of the island. There was only one veggie option for dinner and food was on the more expensive side. Staff was warm and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is worth walking around the ruin walls of the castle village in Alcudia. Very ancient and interesting Roman town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top