$404 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Melia de Mar - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Paseo de Illetas. 7, Mallorca Island, 07184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Amazing stay

Loved everything about this hotel from start to finish. See full review

  • RosieJ
  • Oct 24, 2011
Perfect Weekend Break

I surprised my husband with a long weekend here and I could not have been more pleased with... See full review

  • Happy Feet 2
  • Aug 31, 2011
This luxury charming oasis Hotel Meli de Mar, on the seafront at Illetas, with its own YHI SPA wellness area, three swimming pools and relax area,small exclusive beach with fine white sand and new fine-dining option ARRELS, traditional majorcan cuisine with a modern twist. Its air-conditioned rooms are furnished with highest quality materials and feature a high-definition flatscreen TV, free high-speed WiFi and all balconies with amazing frontal sea views. For an additional charge, guests have access to the comprehensive YHI Spa, where eclectic health and beauty treatments are available. The spa includes a Finnish sauna, and Turkish baths. The modern fitness center is free of charte and 24hrs available The hotel also has eight state-of-the-art meeting rooms for conferences. Guests have the choice of 3 restaurant options, apart from the majorcan ARRELS for a la carte fine dining and tasting menu, they can experience the Gabi Lounge a la carte for lunch and dinner or light refreshments throughout the day or can taste a delicious cocktail. . At our poolside restaurant FISH HOUSE (open from June until September)you can try a tasty lunch a la carte right next to the pool, specialized in fresh fish, rices and seafood. Center city Palma is just 7 km away. Golf club is at 10 min.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia de Mar - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Melia de Mar - Adults Only Rooms

Sea Front The Level Deluxe Room
Sea Front The Level Deluxe Room offers One double or two twins along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Private bathroom, free WIFI Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, DREAMAX bed experience, Pillow and aroma menus. The Level experience includes: VIP check-in, Nespresso coffee machine, access to water ritual of YHI Spa, free valet parking, Luxury amenities in the bathroom of the brand "Tous", free newspaper, ashing of 2 pieces of clothing per stay and per room (dry cleaning excluded), 1 day Bali bed with minimum stay of 3 nights, The Level Lounge 24 hours with free water and coffee tea facilities and free bar service and snacks, daily from 18:00-20:00, and Late check-out (subject to availability).
Sea Front Deluxe Room
Sea Front Deluxe Room offers One double or two twins along with 35m/ 37 sqft with seafront view, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, free Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Valet service. Room also offers DREAMAX bed experience, Pillow and aroma menus, Ergonomic working desk and chair, Bathrobe and slippers and Iron and ironing board (on request).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bellver Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 3 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 3.4 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 3.4 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 4.2 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 7.3 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 9.1 mi
  • Valldemossa: 11.6 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 13.8 mi
  • Algaida: 14.6 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 17 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 24.4 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 26.2 mi
  • Bellver Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 3 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 3.4 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 3.4 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 4.2 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 7.3 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 9.1 mi
  • Valldemossa: 11.6 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 13.8 mi
  • Algaida: 14.6 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 17 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 24.4 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 26.2 mi
  • Parc Natural de Mondrago: 33.7 mi
  • Port d'Alcúdia: 35.1 mi
  • Port de Pollença: 36.1 mi
  • Cap de Formentor: 43.5 mi
  • Castell de Capdepera: 46.4 mi

Dining

ARRELS MALLORCA
Conceived as our new ultimate fine-dining option Arrels Mallorca is a varied and tasteful gastronomic experience where traditional majorcan cuisine will get a modern twist, in a very elegant and sofisticated suurrounding. Be seduced by sophisticated wines and a creative cuisine. Enjoy the outdoor terrace with fantastic view over the Mediterranean Sea
Gabi Lounge
Restaurant takes the concept of chill out to a higher level. Sophisticated atmosphere combining both chic & casual that takes you to a peaceful state of mind. Relaxed approach where value the beauty of simplicity. A place exclusively designed to mingle, feel the beat, have a drink & catch a groove. The soul & magic of this glamorous section is based on ambiance, drinks, eats & personalized service. It is all that makes Melia de Mar so special, incorporating minimalist design, creative cocktails and laid back DJ music in a fashion-forward style. Take your time to appreciate every moment with all the sensations & experiences that this unique lounge will present you. Gabi Lounge, a place to chill.
FISH HOUSE
daytime poolside restaurant,a combination of beautiful views of the Mediterranean and innovative, fresh cuisine with speciality fresh fish, rice dishes & seafood, creating a contemporary culinary experience

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 5
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendybobs
Business
uk
Jun 15, 2012

Perfect chill out time

Told staff it was our wedding anniversary and they gave us free upgrade to the level. Beautiful room with lovely view. The staff were fantastic they gave us our room as soon as we arrived ddnt have us waiting until the check in time. When we checked out we was allowed to use the spa and shower and change there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

go to portal nous very posy but lovely place

Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RosieJ
Business
Beckenham, Greater London, UK
Oct 24, 2011

Amazing stay

Loved everything about this hotel from start to finish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Feet 2
Business
Brighton, Brighton and Hove, UK
Aug 31, 2011

Perfect Weekend Break

I surprised my husband with a long weekend here and I could not have been more pleased with absolutely EVERYTHING about this hotel. The staff are absolutely brilliant - truly so nice and welcoming - and the setting is soothing, gorgeous and very spacious. The hotel was sold out yet the layout of the grounds are perfect in that there is so much space to enjoy, with unbelievable views at every vantage point, that you never one felt crowded or closed in. Our room was absolutely spectacular and exactly as shown in the photos on the website. I must say that after being at the Melia de Mar the pictures do not do this beautiful hotel justice. Our stay exceeded my expectations and it was, without a doubt, one of the best weekends away I have ever booked. We're already counting the days until we get to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJJs
Business
Heidelberg, Germany
Aug 25, 2011

Perfect for relaxation

We didn't even leave the resort! The hotel had everything we needed, and if it didn't, it was literally across the street, such as sunscreen and a pharmacy. The only tiny little complaint that we had was about the bed. It's standard in Europe for a double to consist of two twin size beds pushed together. However, our bed had such a gap in between the two beds, we felt like we were sleeping in a 1950s tv show. No matter what we tried, we couldn't get the two beds to push close enough together. Other than that, it was perfect. The showers are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top