$370 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Melia de Mar - Adults Only

5 stars
Paseo de Illetas. 7, Mallorca Island, 07184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
18 reviews
Amazing stay

Loved everything about this hotel from start to finish. See full review

  • RosieJ
  • Oct 24, 2011
Perfect Weekend Break

I surprised my husband with a long weekend here and I could not have been more pleased with... See full review

  • Happy Feet 2
  • Aug 31, 2011
The adults-only luxury resort hotel Melia de Mar, on the seafront at Illetas, has a complete spa, three swimming pools and its own small private beach with fine white sand. Its air-conditioned rooms are furnished with highest quality materials and feature a high-definition flatscreen TV, free high-speed WiFi and balconies with sea views. For an additional charge, guests have access to the comprehensive YHI Spa, where eclectic health and beauty treatments are available. The spa includes a Finnish sauna, modern fitness center and Turkish baths. The hotel also has eight state-of-the-art meeting rooms for conferences. Guests will enjoy the Gabi Lounge a la carte for lunch or light refreshments throughout the day or can taste a delicious cocktail. The restaurant Q4 provides different more creative options, an a la carte menu or a tasting menu. At our Le Pool Club restaurant (open from June until September)you can try a tasty lunch buffet or eat a la carte right next to the pool. Center city Palma is just 7 km away. Golf club is at 10 min.

Hotel Map

39.5437 2.5958
Area served
Mallorca.
Nearby airports
Son Sant Joan International Airport. 17 km
Area description
The 5 star Melia de Mar hotel is located in the residential area of Illetas, with a privileged position facing the sea. The hotel is surrounded by 14.000 m of Mediterranean gardens including a small beach at the bottom of the hotel grounds. Melia de Mar is conveniently located close to the sandy beaches of Illetas and Palma Nova, 10 minutes from Palma's city center and the famous Cathedral, and only 17 km from the International Airport Son Sant Joan (PMI). The main motorway, which connects all-important areas on the island, is to be found at only 2 Km distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia de Mar - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Melia de Mar - Adults Only Rooms

Sea Front The Level Deluxe Room
Sea Front The Level Deluxe Room offers One double or two twins along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Private bathroom, free WIFI Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, DREAMAX bed experience, Pillow and aroma menus. The Level experience includes: VIP check-in, Nespresso coffee machine, access to water ritual of YHI Spa, free valet parking, Luxury amenities in the bathroom of the brand "Tous", free newspaper, "Yhi tasting" for 1 person during the stay - 30 min of SPA treatment, washing of 2 pieces of clothing per day and per room (dry cleaning excluded), 1 day Bali bed with minimum stay of 3 nights, The Level Lounge 24 hours with free water and coffee tea facilities and free bar service and snacks, daily from 17:00-20:00, and Late check-out (subject to availability).
Sea Front Deluxe Room
Sea Front Deluxe Room offers One double or two twins along with 35m/ 377sqft with seafront view, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, free Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Valet service. Room also offers DREAMAX bed experience, Pillow and aroma menus, Ergonomic working desk and chair, Bathrobe and slippers and Iron and ironing board (on request).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bellver Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 3 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 3.4 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 3.4 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 4.2 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 7.3 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 9.1 mi
  • Valldemossa: 11.6 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 13.8 mi
  • Algaida: 14.6 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 17 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 24.4 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 26.2 mi
  • Bellver Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 3 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 3.4 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 3.4 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 4.2 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 7.3 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 9.1 mi
  • Valldemossa: 11.6 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 13.8 mi
  • Algaida: 14.6 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 17 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 24.4 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 26.2 mi
  • Parc Natural de Mondrago: 33.7 mi
  • Port d'Alcúdia: 35.1 mi
  • Port de Pollença: 36.1 mi
  • Cap de Formentor: 43.5 mi
  • Castell de Capdepera: 46.4 mi

Dining

Quatre
Conceived as a four-dimensional dining concept "Q4" is a varied and tasteful gastronomic tour, where East meets West and elegance and informality blend seamlessly to offer various inspiring dining experiences in one. Be seduced by sophisticated cocktails and a creative cuisine. Enjoy the creme de la creme of global gastronomy at World Cuisine Select your view, unwind and enjoy.
Gabi Lounge
Restaurant takes the concept of chill out to a higher level. Sophisticated atmosphere combining both chic & casual that takes you to a peaceful state of mind. Relaxed approach where value the beauty of simplicity. A place exclusively designed to mingle, feel the beat, have a drink & catch a groove. The soul & magic of this glamorous section is based on ambiance, drinks, eats & personalized service. It is all that makes Melia de Mar so special, incorporating minimalist design, creative cocktails and laid back DJ music in a fashion-forward style. Take your time to appreciate every moment with all the sensations & experiences that this unique lounge will present you. Gabi Lounge, a place to chill.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RosieJ
Beckenham, Greater London, UK
Oct 24, 2011

Amazing stay

Loved everything about this hotel from start to finish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Feet 2
Brighton, Brighton and Hove, UK
Aug 31, 2011

Perfect Weekend Break

I surprised my husband with a long weekend here and I could not have been more pleased with absolutely EVERYTHING about this hotel. The staff are absolutely brilliant - truly so nice and welcoming - and the setting is soothing, gorgeous and very spacious. The hotel was sold out yet the layout of the grounds are perfect in that there is so much space to enjoy, with unbelievable views at every vantage point, that you never one felt crowded or closed in. Our room was absolutely spectacular and exactly as shown in the photos on the website. I must say that after being at the Melia de Mar the pictures do not do this beautiful hotel justice. Our stay exceeded my expectations and it was, without a doubt, one of the best weekends away I have ever booked. We're already counting the days until we get to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJJs
Heidelberg, Germany
Aug 25, 2011

Perfect for relaxation

We didn't even leave the resort! The hotel had everything we needed, and if it didn't, it was literally across the street, such as sunscreen and a pharmacy. The only tiny little complaint that we had was about the bed. It's standard in Europe for a double to consist of two twin size beds pushed together. However, our bed had such a gap in between the two beds, we felt like we were sleeping in a 1950s tv show. No matter what we tried, we couldn't get the two beds to push close enough together. Other than that, it was perfect. The showers are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendybobs
uk
Jun 15, 2012

Perfect chill out time

Told staff it was our wedding anniversary and they gave us free upgrade to the level. Beautiful room with lovely view. The staff were fantastic they gave us our room as soon as we arrived ddnt have us waiting until the check in time. When we checked out we was allowed to use the spa and shower and change there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

go to portal nous very posy but lovely place

Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shay
kent, u.k.
Jun 27, 2013

Decent hotel but lacks that special touch

the hotel is of a decent quality but I wouldn't rate is as a 5 star. Encountered problems with getting sunbeds as some people were reserving large number of beds at 7am in the morning. Although the grounds are quite large there was places were you could not go unless you paid extra for the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to Palma by catching the No 3 bus

Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traumpaar
Berlin
May 13, 2012

Mit das Beste auf Mallorca

Wir hatten einen unglaublich schönen Aufenthalt im Hotel. Die Lage, der Service, das Essen (besonders das Frühstück), es stimmte einfach alles. Ganz besonders hervorzuheben ist die unglaubliche Freundlichkeit und Serviceorientierung des Personals, es wurde uns förmlich jeder Wunsch "von den Lippen abgelesen". Wir kommen in jedem Fall wieder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IsaT
Schweiz
Oct 5, 2012

Wohlfühlerlebnis nahe bei Palma

Wer Ruhe und Komfort schätzt und trotzdem die Nähre zu Palma sucht ist hier genau richtig. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge. Ausstattung: Zimmer bieten wunderbaren Meerblick, toller Balkon mit Liege, Nespresso-Kaffemaschine, Haar-Glätteisen, bequeme Betten etc. Adults only - nur für Erwachsene Schöne Parkanlage mit Pool, Tennisplatz Restaurant und Frühstücksbuffet bietet eine ausgezeichnete Auswahl (mit der gratis Membercard erhält man 50 % aufs Frühstück) Lage: Direkt am Meer, kleiner Privatstrand vorhanden. ÖV: Bus nach Palma fährt ca. alle 7 Minuten - Fahrzeit ca. 15-20 Minuten. Autobahnanschluss: 5 Minuten Flughafen mit Mietwagen: 20 Minuten Sauberkeit: wie es sein soll Personal: sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit kleines Minus: Da schon bald Saisonende, wuren ein paar kleine Renovationsarbeiten (Licht auf dem Balkon funtkionierte z.B. nicht) sichtbar auf später verschoben

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herbstgirls
Schaffhausen, Schweiz
Oct 20, 2012

Wunderbarer Urlaub

Wir haben unsere Herbstferien im Melia de Mar verbracht. Trotz wechselhaftem Wetter wurde uns nie langweilig. Die Hotelanlage mit dem SPA, der Bar und dem Restaurant lädt zum Entspannen ein. Ein paar Schritte vom Hotel entfernt fährt ein Regionalbus nach Palma. Er hält zwar sehr oft, fährt aber regelmässig. Besonders gut hat uns auch das Zimmer mit Meerblick gefallen und als dann die Sonne endlich zum Vorschein kam, genossen wir jede Minute auf der idyllischen Aussenanlage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabfaboo
Solothurn
Apr 8, 2013

Geniales Hotel an Top Lage

War positiv überrascht. Das Hotel ist super gelgen. schöne Aussicht aus jedem Zimmer auf die gepflegte Hotelanlage und auf das Meer. Alles Top! Herrlich und vielfälltig ist das Frühstücksbuffet. Genial. Freundliches Personal! Einfach hingehen und geniessen!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Melia de Mar - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxer
Zürich
Apr 7, 2013

Sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal

Sehr ruhiges Hotel mit einer sehr erholsamen Aussenanlage. Richtig zum Entspannen, alleine oder als Paar sehr zu empfehlen. Ich habe mit der "The Level" Option sehr von den inkludierten Leistungen profitiert und nach meiner Meinung sind die Mehrkosten für diese Klasse gut investiert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search