$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Melia Palas Atenea

4 stars
View map of Pso. Ingeniero Gabriel Roca, 29, Palma, 07014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Fantastic Break

Stayed here for four days wish it was a lot longer. See full review

  • Peter Dowling
  • Oct 21, 2014
October stay

My wife and I stayed here after a cruise. the cruise terminal in 10 min away. the hotel is not... See full review

  • sotms
  • Jan 12, 2015
Splendid waterfront comfort and style

Located on the waterfront, the Melia Palas Atenea enjoys spectacular views of the harbor and the surrounding water's edge. The luxury hotel provides guests with an ideal base from which to enjoy Palma, with its many restaurants, shops bars and the beach nearby. With a fantastic restaurant onsite and pool side bar where guests can get snacks and drinks the Melia Palas Atenea has plenty to offer tourists. The Melia Palas Atenea is also set up to cater for business guests with fully functional conference rooms and other facilities.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Only 10 minutes from the center of Palma

  • Situated on the seafront promenade

  • Exclusive wellbeing center and spa

Melia Palas Atenea Rooms

The Melia Palas Atenea Hotel has a variety of rooms on offer. They are single rooms, standard rooms with double beds and sea view rooms, which as the name suggests, have views of the sea from the terraces. The rooms have a simple but comfortable decor, with soft neutral tones and modern furniture. The amenities in all of the rooms include 24-hour room service, a pillow menu and a wake up service on request. The Melia Palas Atenea Hotel also offers broadband Internet for a fee, satellite TV and a minibar. The bathrooms are equipped with a bath or shower, special toiletries, a makeup mirror and hair dryer. Business guests will also notice the work desk, lamp and finance channel that aids them if their visit to the Melia Palas Atenea Hotel is all work and no play. Guests will have everything they require while staying at the Melia Palas Atenea Hotel.

Things to Do:
  • Palacio de Congresos (300meters)

  • Club Náutico(0.6mi/1km)

  • Castillo de Bellver (0.6mi/1km)

  • Museo Es Baluart (0.6mi/1km)

  • Cathedral (1.2mi/2km)

  • Las Ramblas (1.5mi/2.5km)

  • Plaza de España (1.9mi/3.2km)

  • Castillo de San Carlos (3.1mi/5km)

  • Aeropuerto de Palma de Mallorca (6.2mi/10km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Palas Atenea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Melia Palas Atenea Rooms

Standard Room
Choose this room for one or two people if you seek a base which strikes the right balance between work and leisure. Elegant and bright rooms designed and equipped to guarantee maximum comfort, with superior quality materials and upholstery, classical and elegant. Suitable for one or two people. Baby cot on request. Available for a maximum of 3 people
Sea View Room
Located behind the main façade, facing the sunny Palma de Mallorca Bay, between two of the most important marinas on the island. From the terrace you can enjoy the delightful sea breeze as you have breakfast or simply admire the spectacular light. If you are looking for something special on your trip to Palma, this is the ideal room for you, perfectly located and equipped, with one double bed or two singles beds as you prefer. Suitable for one or two people. Baby cot on request. Available for a maximum of 3 people

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bellver Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 0.8 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 5.4 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 5.5 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 6.4 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 8 mi
  • Valldemossa: 10.1 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 12 mi
  • Algaida: 13 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 15.1 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 22.3 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 24.1 mi
  • Bellver Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Palma Auditorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lonja de Palma: 0.8 mi
  • Palma Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 5.4 mi
  • Palmanova beach: 5.5 mi
  • Palma Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Magaluf Beach: 6.4 mi
  • Banys Àrabs: 8 mi
  • Valldemossa: 10.1 mi
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 12 mi
  • Algaida: 13 mi
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 15.1 mi
  • Santuari de Lluc: 22.3 mi
  • Oves de Campanet: 24.1 mi
  • Parc Natural de Mondrago: 32.7 mi
  • Port d'Alcúdia: 32.9 mi
  • Port de Pollença: 34 mi
  • Cap de Formentor: 41.4 mi
  • Castell de Capdepera: 44.5 mi

Dining

El Laurel Restaurant
A relaxed and informal setting with a great menu choice which combines the best of the Mediterranean diet with classical dishes from international cuisine. A place where professionalism and superior quality are at your service. Opening hours: From 9:00-00:00
Lobby Bar
A meeting point for our guests located in the stunning lobby at the MELIÃ PALAS ATENEA, one of the most stunning and distinguishing characteristics of the hotel, ideal for an aperitif or a cocktail before or after dinner. Sophistication meets modernity. Opening hours: From 18.00-01.30
Pool Bar
In summer, when the weather allows, enjoy the sun with a refreshing food and beverage menu served in our Pool Bar while also admiring the spacious terrace and the views over Palma Bay. Opening hours: From 10.00-18.00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Melia Palas Atenea

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eddie
Business
Singapore
May 5, 2012

Absolute disaster ..

Do not go to this hotel ! You will ruin your holiday. The biggest issue is reception staff attitude. Entering at around 9pm after being in the air for almost 15 hours were greeting by reception staff with total ignorance and unwillingness to pay attention or help. The hotel in serious need of employing new reception ppl. Totally arrogant. On our first question where we could park the car there was an answer "i dont know" with a frowned face. Then all our requests which we sent it time of booking were rejected. The room was tired and very outdated more like 2 star rather then 4. The window was facing some "massage parlour" with loads of noise all night along. I would not complain but whatever we asked was pushed away and the did not even want to listen to us. There was free internet listed on the brokers website, they offered us at 18 euro even though most of the caffes and even public beach have free wi fi. Breakfast at 18 euro per person. The bottom line you pay a bit more and get yourself a 5 star hotel with breakfast and free wi fi. We wanted to get the refund as we did not want to stay there any longer but receptionist said "not my problem there will be no refund" suggested to contact the website where we booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an italian restaurant short stroll away when you exit on your left. Beautiful food, 5 star servise and nice settings with moderate prices. Absolutely loved it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie B
Business
England, United Kingdom
Oct 20, 2011

WRR Race holiday

Quite a nice hotel with good access to the town and Beach. Approx 30min walk to the town. Nice views if you have a sea view but not good from the back of the hotel. British bar 5 mins walk behind the hotel and 2 Irish bars within 15 mins walk towards the town Cathedral about 35 mins walk. Lots of restaurants and nightclubs within easy distance. Overall i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V. Mike
Business
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Jan 24, 2012

Romantic vacations

Nice hotel in a one of the best places in the world ;) good location, but rather noise from disco bar. A lot of restaurants in a short distance. Swimming pool doesn't work in winter. I like to swim and it's a pity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HardRock Cafe, Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayeah
Business
Milano, Italy
Jul 30, 2012

Too far from beach

Mallorca has nothing special for nights, instead of a good sea, but this hotel it's too far away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz
Business
El Pinar de Campoverde, Alicante.
Jun 10, 2012

Hotel good, disco bad.

Very good hotel, staff very helpful. We paid a room upgrade for side sea view, but on Friday/Saturday night from 05:30am. until 07:00 am.a disco turned out it's "clients" across the road with loads of shouting and general noise, making sleep immpossible. Later we made contact with reception & they gave us far better "sea view" room over the swimming pool, which we enjoyed for the following 5 nights.Most prices for food & drink in Mallorca are a complete rip-off, most of the bars & restaurants were empty, maybe reflected by the prices they charge. I think the Mallorcians have shot themselves in their own foot. Having been to this great island for the past 50 years, We have no desire to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking near hotel at any time of day / night horrendous, we paid the daily rate to have a space in the hotel undercover parking bay. At least when we returned from an excursion parking was no problem

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple with baby
Business
West Yorkshire
Mar 21, 2013

Great long weekend destination

Great service from the hotel staff and generally good facilities. Lovely location but a fair 20 minutes walk to the Cathedral, however plenty of bars and restaurants en route

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatsH
Business
Blackpool UK
Jul 3, 2013

Weekend break

The hotel is lovely and has everything you need. I wouldn't go here with young children as it is not really catered for them. Everything was great I.em food, location, rooms. The only downside is the hotel staff - they were a bit rude and slow - it took a while to get served at the pool bar as they didn't seem interested in serving anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The area around the cathedral is very lively at night and has plenty of bars ans restaurants to cater for all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiddu fgh
Business
Marbell and London UK
Jul 6, 2013

Nice Stay

We attended a wedding in Palma, took the opportunity to see the place. The hotel has helpful staff and is in a good position, opposite the Marina, the beach is a short walk. Half hour walk or 6euros by taxi, to the Cathedral and the surrounding shopping for a lovely stroll. Value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

check drink and food prices, they vary within same standard outlets. in the right place, Fish & Tapas are good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warwickshire Traveller
Business
Warwickshire, England
Aug 22, 2013

Good view of the harbour

Good view of the harbour from the pool, upper bar and restaurant., Although we did not book a harbour view room, we could still see the harbour on the west side of the hotel and enjoyed the sun on the balcony, in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Palas Atenea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toxa
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Sep 22, 2013

Excelent place to stay for the conference

We stayed at this hotel for the conference and liked it a lot. Although internet reception could be better outside of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top