$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

5 stars
View map of Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, Malaga, 29004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Cook
Couples
manchester
Jul 31, 2013

A good 4 star.

The Hotel is well located & the room was fantastic with a lovely bathroom & nice to receive gifts up to the room. The reception can get busy for the amount of people for amount of staff. Not many sunbeds at all sadly which is hard to go for a swim. The night bar lacks atmosphere & be careful it costs over 18 Euros to park your car in the hotel every evening. Most staff friendly, I would say it a good 4 star not 5. Surrounded by good restaurants, La Gueno is fantastic off main street which is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nerja & Marbella beaches really are worth a visit & Maro near Nerja too - lovely places, you need to go.

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oohhkev
Couples
Montreal, Canada
Sep 25, 2013

Phenomenal hotel, to sleep in

Stylish hotel with ultra comfortable rooms. Everything was perfect except for the fact that they have little to no amenities to speak of. Their 5* restaurant was mostly deserted, their in-room dining menu was very simple and though their pool was really nice and clean there was always a land rush for chairs or lounge chairs as they freed up (which typically didn't happen from 10am-5pm). Location was phenomenal, couldnt have asked for better as it was a 5-10 minute walk away from the center of the old town, the bus/train stations or the local Corte Ingles dept. store. The rooms were ultra clean though the showers were annoying designed and led to a small flooding in the bathroom after every use (minor complaint).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronan M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Last minute weekend away in Malaga

Had been considering this hotel before heading to Malaga as it's one of the few we could find which had a pool in the city. Last minute booking so was a bit pricey, but again is the one of the only 5* in Malaga (perhaps the only?) Arrived early before check in and room wasn't ready, but we wandered into the town for a cafe and room was ready when we returned. Was quite nicely finished, decent size, very modern bathroom. Had a voucher for a drink downstairs which we used, bar seemed nice enough, with quite cool glass floor in areas to look down at the Roman ruins below. Had a wedding on when we arrived, but the reception was in the function room in the basement so was not an issue to us. Didn't have breakfast there, so can't comment on that. Roof top pool is a reasonable size, not exceptionally deep, however was freezing, despite being in the sun all day. Also limited room around the pool area, which doesn't open until 11am each morning. We lucked out most days I think getting one of the about 6 or 8 loungers, but several people just stretched on the decking. If you get it on a quiet moment however, it's like your own private pool terrace on the roof, even if it is overlooking nondescript city apartment blocks. Staff helpful and friendly both during check in and check out. About 10 minutes walk into the Plaza Mayor, perhaps not even that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tapeo de Cervantes is a must for some tapas in the evening. it's about 20-25 minutes walk through the city to their tiny tapas bar. We went twice food was so good and reasonably priced. In a couple, a seat at the bar is great too, as you get the staff's recoommendatiosn picking wines and tapas

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie
Couples
London
Dec 30, 2010

Good hotel

A well-run hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spotless and well serviced each day. The location is pretty good for walking around Malaga. Only downside to the room is that the air con was switched off centrally because of the cold weather and the room was a bit on the warm and stuffy side at night. We didn't use the pool or gym facilities, but got the impression they would not be up to scratch for anyone to whom they are particularly important. The restaurant was superb: not cheap, but you got what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Norway
Aug 24, 2010

Nice Hotel.

This is a quite new hotel. It is located near the City center and around 5-6 minutes walk to the nearest shopping mall. The rooms are good size and clean. The negative side is that the hotel has only 4 floors and surrounded by other buildings so you feel like living in a box with no view. They charge you for parking but the Wi-Fi is free of charge. The rooms have nice bathrooms. We missed the tea/coffee set that you can find in most 5 star hotels. The staff are polite and attentive. They charge extra for the breakfast though this is included in the most 5 star hotels. The gym is very small, actually one of the smallest I have ever seen with only 3 machines. The pool at top floor is not so big and can be packed from time to time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOE ...the picky one.
Couples
Memphis, TN
Apr 3, 2014

GREAT..... For everything. Loved it.....

The hotel was a perfect location...we were able to walk to all the sites. The staff and the mangers where fantastic. Give us an upgraded room with a terrace and a jetted tub ...upon check in. The restaurant in the hotel for dinner was outstanding ...we checked out a lot of restaurants in Malaga and keeped going back to the hotel restaurant for dinner. We ate there three times. They have a great three course for 25 euros..great deal with great food. I really recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and a great value.... :-)

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malagafan
Couples
Zug, Switzerland
Sep 21, 2014

1 Week Malaga

The hotel is verry near to "Larius" thats the main shopping street and to the cort ingles. there were two things wich were bad in the hotel its very expensive to park the car!! and the tv dont have a lot of channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant called "la Mafia" its an italian restaurant and it was realy the best food i ever had!

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy P
Family
London
Sep 19, 2014

Family weekend

Amazing hotel, high standards, great food and great staff. Would love to stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet car park service and parked beneath the hotel.

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyZ
Friends
west linn
Mar 26, 2015

convienent

This hotel was in a convenient location for our early morning departure to the airport. I would recommend it to anyone trying to catch an early morning flight. The rooms were very cute and the staff was helpful. Check in was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael L.
Family
rochdale
Apr 24, 2015

Football family trip

We had a junior suite which was fantastic value. Lots of space, had separate mezzene bedroom and the hotel was within walking distance to malaga football stadium... And the shops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top