Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

5 stars
Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, Malaga, 29004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
1 Week Malaga

The hotel is verry near to "Larius" thats the main shopping street and to the cort ingles. there... See full review

  • malagafan
  • Sep 21, 2014
Family weekend

Amazing hotel, high standards, great food and great staff. Would love to stay here again... See full review

  • Tommy P
  • Sep 19, 2014
A recently built hotel, with Vincci Hotels characteristic quality and avant-garde style. The first 5-star hotel in Malaga, situated right in the heart of the historic city center. Quick and easy access to all places of interest thoughout the city (station, airport, sports... ) All breakfasts at Vincci Hotels include gluten-free products.

Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga Rooms

SUPERIOR - HOTEL
Modern decor room with two twin beds or one double bed, as well as 1 sofa. Our superior rooms are equipped with individual directly controlled air conditioning & heating, TV, complete minibars, safety deposit boxes, pillow menu, direct telephones, fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryers & a broad range of amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

36.7199 -4.4251
Area served
Malaga
Nearby airports
Airport, (AGP), 10.50, KM, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Picasso: 0.3 mi
  • Malaga Railway Station: 0.6 mi
  • Estadio La Rosaleda: 0.7 mi
  • Gibralfaro: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Holy Martyrs: 1.4 mi
  • Costa del sol Theme park: 2.9 mi
  • Jose Maria Martin Carpena Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Centro Acuatico de Malaga: 3.7 mi
  • Montes de Melaga: 5.1 mi
  • Liceo Flamenco: 5.3 mi
  • Malaga's Centre for Contemporary Art: 10.5 mi
  • Palm Grove and Muelle Uno, Port of Malaga: 16.7 mi
  • Estadio Ciudad de Malaga: 18.2 mi
  • Calle Larios: 22.6 mi
  • La Maroma: 24.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 Meeting Rooms

Dining

Baraka
A la carte restaurant: Original and siggestive international cusine and a wide of carefully-selected wines

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnM
Business
Essex, UK
Mar 10, 2013

Good and Bad

Very pleasant staff, breakfast buffet good. Wooden flooring in room extremely worn and tatty, carpets in corridor needed upgrading, Korean channel on TV but no Sky - would expect a 5* to have this. Corridor noise could be a problem, luckily not very busy when we were there. Regard it as upmarket but not 5* standard and therefore overpiced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrJimi
Business
London, England
Mar 22, 2014

Ok but a way off a 5* so overpriced

We were attracted to the hotel as it is Malaga's only 5* hotel. The location is central but on a very busy road - though it is literally a couple of minutes stroll to the historic main squares. The hotel interior lobby was clean and reasonably impressive - modernist decor and styling. Reception service was reasonably efficient but we were surprised by the lack of staff (usually 5* hotels are crawling with many staff to ensure 5* service). We were checked into room 207 without even anyone to help with bags. The room was pretty underwhelming for a 5* and we were a little concerned with the balcony which seemed to have very poor sound insulation. Sure enough we were kept awake by the incessant noise from the road. The next day, after a very good buffet breakfast in the hotel (33euros for 2), we asked to move and were shown 2 superior and a deluxe room (superior is definitely worth the extra 14 euros as the rooms are much bigger and have a wet room). We were told to check availability later- on return we moved to another room which although was similar to our old room it was on the rear of the hotel and had a roof terrace. We were told there would be no extra charge. The wifi reception in the new room was very poor so we had to complain - the hotel were very good as they put a wifi router in our room to remedy the problem. All in all, good buffet breakfast (though again only 1 or 2 staff which meant difficulty getting service), decent location, problems were sorted out eventually, but shouldn't have had so many problems. And not a 5*.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the sea front where many bars, cafés and restaurants can be found. More choices than in the old centre. The gaucho steak restaurant and Mexican/ Indian are pretty good for alfresco dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway
Aug 24, 2010

Nice Hotel.

This is a quite new hotel. It is located near the City center and around 5-6 minutes walk to the nearest shopping mall. The rooms are good size and clean. The negative side is that the hotel has only 4 floors and surrounded by other buildings so you feel like living in a box with no view. They charge you for parking but the Wi-Fi is free of charge. The rooms have nice bathrooms. We missed the tea/coffee set that you can find in most 5 star hotels. The staff are polite and attentive. They charge extra for the breakfast though this is included in the most 5 star hotels. The gym is very small, actually one of the smallest I have ever seen with only 3 machines. The pool at top floor is not so big and can be packed from time to time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie
Business
London
Dec 30, 2010

Good hotel

A well-run hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spotless and well serviced each day. The location is pretty good for walking around Malaga. Only downside to the room is that the air con was switched off centrally because of the cold weather and the room was a bit on the warm and stuffy side at night. We didn't use the pool or gym facilities, but got the impression they would not be up to scratch for anyone to whom they are particularly important. The restaurant was superb: not cheap, but you got what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mukesh
Business
Toronto Canada
Mar 8, 2012

great hotel. restaurant very average for Malaga

front desk staff did not deliver the service a five star hotel should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Mellizos C/ Sancha de Lara, 7 (junto Calle Larios) Malaga

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkfoodie
Business
London
May 8, 2012

Excellent location & room size for a city hotel

The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from the main shopping and city centre of Malaga. Thyssen museum, shopping, restaruants Malaga cathedral, market, everything is right there! You cannot go wrong with this hotel! Staff are very helpful & have good recommendations for places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VegetarianFamily
Business
London
Aug 20, 2012

Good holiday

Three of us stayed here for five nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was generally clean and in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'm not sure if all the rooms were like this, but the room we were staying in had a wall connecting to the bathroom with a glass panel. This meant that you could see into the bathroom. I travelled with my brother and sister and stayed in one room, so this wasn't ideal at all. As a decorative feature for couples, it’s fine. But a individuals who are simply sharing a room, it is not suitable. Overall though, it was perfectly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan Traveling Mom
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Aug 21, 2012

Close to Everything

Was a little disappointed in the the overall cleanlines of the hotel, not really a 5 Star. The front desk staff was 50/50. Some helpful& some not. Breakfasts were great and worth the money. Very nice bar. Large room with very nice bath. It did have everything I was looking for & overall impression was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucko
Business
London UK
Sep 24, 2012

Modern Hotel

I really enjoyed the 8 night stay in every respect but found the gym to be well below standard for a five star hotel and in fact never used it and the swimming pool was a bit on the small side. Breakfast staff were really good. Location excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jangvm
Business
dublin
Feb 5, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good rooms location perfect..maybe too many noises coming from that

maybe too many noises coming from that main road but that's the price you have to pay for being centrally located.. Stayed there for 3 nights and everything was great... super friendly staff... didnt have breakfast so no comment on the food..location just right...absolutely recommendable.. rooms were clean but in a 5* hotel in a superior room there should be a coffeemaker or kettle at least.. nice bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

at the port, plenty of restaurants but also everywhere in town..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top