$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

5 stars
View map of Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, Malaga, 29004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Great stay in a great city

The hotel is lovely. We were really comfortable and the staff were brilliant. Rooftop pool a real... See full review

  • MV
  • Jul 3, 2015
Desperate to get back, i love it !!!

My 2nd stay here and i love it. The location is great for walking around the old town but also just... See full review

  • Frosty
  • Jun 28, 2015
A recently built hotel, with Vincci Hotels characteristic quality and avant-garde style. The first 5-star hotel in Malaga, situated right in the heart of the historic city center. Quick and easy access to all places of interest thoughout the city (station, airport, sports... ) All breakfasts at Vincci Hotels include gluten-free products.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$91
4.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$81
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.3 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$120
3.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$86
4.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$91
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★★
$216
4.9 / 5 7 reviews

Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga Rooms

SUPERIOR - HOTEL
Modern decor room with two twin beds or one double bed, as well as 1 sofa. Our superior rooms are equipped with individual directly controlled air conditioning & heating, TV, complete minibars, safety deposit boxes, pillow menu, direct telephones, fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryers & a broad range of amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of Santiago: 0.3 mi
  • Malaga Railway Station: 0.6 mi
  • Estadio La Rosaleda: 0.7 mi
  • Gibralfaro: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Holy Martyrs: 1.4 mi
  • Costa del sol Theme park: 2.9 mi
  • Jose Maria Martin Carpena Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Centro Acuatico de Malaga: 3.7 mi
  • Plaza de Torros: 5.1 mi
  • Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco: 5.3 mi
  • Malaga's Centre for Contemporary Art: 10.5 mi
  • Museo Carmen Thyssen: 16.7 mi
  • Estadio Ciudad de Malaga: 18.2 mi
  • Calle Larios: 22.6 mi
  • La Maroma: 24.7 mi

Dining

Baraka
A la carte restaurant: Original and siggestive international cusine and a wide of carefully-selected wines

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 Meeting Rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jangvm
Friends
dublin
Feb 5, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good rooms location perfect..maybe too many noises coming from that

maybe too many noises coming from that main road but that's the price you have to pay for being centrally located.. Stayed there for 3 nights and everything was great... super friendly staff... didnt have breakfast so no comment on the food..location just right...absolutely recommendable.. rooms were clean but in a 5* hotel in a superior room there should be a coffeemaker or kettle at least.. nice bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

at the port, plenty of restaurants but also everywhere in town..

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MV
Friends
Leeds
Jul 3, 2015

Great stay in a great city

The hotel is lovely. We were really comfortable and the staff were brilliant. Rooftop pool a real plus. Never ate in the restaurant but ordered food on the roof and it was yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frosty
Family
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Desperate to get back, i love it !!!

My 2nd stay here and i love it. The location is great for walking around the old town but also just a bit further to get to the Marina. My daughter and i totally loved the roof top pool for sunbathing and having cocktails. Also for lunch by the pool i enjoyed the fresh fruit, every piece was perfectly ripe and tasted so good. The staff within the hotel were all good. We didnt eat in the hotel so i cant comment on that area, im sure it would be great judging by the rest of the hotel. We finished our evenings in the hotel bar on both holidays, chatting to the bar staff who spoke English very well and made us very welcome. Plus explaining about local parades which we asked about and why they were taking place. The lady Jazz singer and her partner are also very good. The rooms are spotless and have a very good turn down service in the evening. My only down point is outside noise from traffic but that can be cured by keeping balcony door tight shut an air con on. Wi Fi in room was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael L.
Family
rochdale
Apr 24, 2015

Football family trip

We had a junior suite which was fantastic value. Lots of space, had separate mezzene bedroom and the hotel was within walking distance to malaga football stadium... And the shops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyZ
Friends
west linn
Mar 26, 2015

convienent

This hotel was in a convenient location for our early morning departure to the airport. I would recommend it to anyone trying to catch an early morning flight. The rooms were very cute and the staff was helpful. Check in was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronan M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Last minute weekend away in Malaga

Had been considering this hotel before heading to Malaga as it's one of the few we could find which had a pool in the city. Last minute booking so was a bit pricey, but again is the one of the only 5* in Malaga (perhaps the only?) Arrived early before check in and room wasn't ready, but we wandered into the town for a cafe and room was ready when we returned. Was quite nicely finished, decent size, very modern bathroom. Had a voucher for a drink downstairs which we used, bar seemed nice enough, with quite cool glass floor in areas to look down at the Roman ruins below. Had a wedding on when we arrived, but the reception was in the function room in the basement so was not an issue to us. Didn't have breakfast there, so can't comment on that. Roof top pool is a reasonable size, not exceptionally deep, however was freezing, despite being in the sun all day. Also limited room around the pool area, which doesn't open until 11am each morning. We lucked out most days I think getting one of the about 6 or 8 loungers, but several people just stretched on the decking. If you get it on a quiet moment however, it's like your own private pool terrace on the roof, even if it is overlooking nondescript city apartment blocks. Staff helpful and friendly both during check in and check out. About 10 minutes walk into the Plaza Mayor, perhaps not even that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tapeo de Cervantes is a must for some tapas in the evening. it's about 20-25 minutes walk through the city to their tiny tapas bar. We went twice food was so good and reasonably priced. In a couple, a seat at the bar is great too, as you get the staff's recoommendatiosn picking wines and tapas

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malagafan
Couples
Zug, Switzerland
Sep 21, 2014

1 Week Malaga

The hotel is verry near to "Larius" thats the main shopping street and to the cort ingles. there were two things wich were bad in the hotel its very expensive to park the car!! and the tv dont have a lot of channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant called "la Mafia" its an italian restaurant and it was realy the best food i ever had!

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy P
Family
London
Sep 19, 2014

Family weekend

Amazing hotel, high standards, great food and great staff. Would love to stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet car park service and parked beneath the hotel.

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOE ...the picky one.
Couples
Memphis, TN
Apr 3, 2014

GREAT..... For everything. Loved it.....

The hotel was a perfect location...we were able to walk to all the sites. The staff and the mangers where fantastic. Give us an upgraded room with a terrace and a jetted tub ...upon check in. The restaurant in the hotel for dinner was outstanding ...we checked out a lot of restaurants in Malaga and keeped going back to the hotel restaurant for dinner. We ate there three times. They have a great three course for 25 euros..great deal with great food. I really recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and a great value.... :-)

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrJimi
Couples
London, England
Mar 22, 2014

Ok but a way off a 5* so overpriced

We were attracted to the hotel as it is Malaga's only 5* hotel. The location is central but on a very busy road - though it is literally a couple of minutes stroll to the historic main squares. The hotel interior lobby was clean and reasonably impressive - modernist decor and styling. Reception service was reasonably efficient but we were surprised by the lack of staff (usually 5* hotels are crawling with many staff to ensure 5* service). We were checked into room 207 without even anyone to help with bags. The room was pretty underwhelming for a 5* and we were a little concerned with the balcony which seemed to have very poor sound insulation. Sure enough we were kept awake by the incessant noise from the road. The next day, after a very good buffet breakfast in the hotel (33euros for 2), we asked to move and were shown 2 superior and a deluxe room (superior is definitely worth the extra 14 euros as the rooms are much bigger and have a wet room). We were told to check availability later- on return we moved to another room which although was similar to our old room it was on the rear of the hotel and had a roof terrace. We were told there would be no extra charge. The wifi reception in the new room was very poor so we had to complain - the hotel were very good as they put a wifi router in our room to remedy the problem. All in all, good buffet breakfast (though again only 1 or 2 staff which meant difficulty getting service), decent location, problems were sorted out eventually, but shouldn't have had so many problems. And not a 5*.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the sea front where many bars, cafés and restaurants can be found. More choices than in the old centre. The gaucho steak restaurant and Mexican/ Indian are pretty good for alfresco dining!

Review of Vincci Seleccion 5* Posada del Patio Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oohhkev
Couples
Montreal, Canada
Sep 25, 2013

Phenomenal hotel, to sleep in

Stylish hotel with ultra comfortable rooms. Everything was perfect except for the fact that they have little to no amenities to speak of. Their 5* restaurant was mostly deserted, their in-room dining menu was very simple and though their pool was really nice and clean there was always a land rush for chairs or lounge chairs as they freed up (which typically didn't happen from 10am-5pm). Location was phenomenal, couldnt have asked for better as it was a 5-10 minute walk away from the center of the old town, the bus/train stations or the local Corte Ingles dept. store. The rooms were ultra clean though the showers were annoying designed and led to a small flooding in the bathroom after every use (minor complaint).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top