$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

4 stars
Marmoles 6, Malaga, 29007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Ideal city hotel

Although the surrounds of the hotel are not particularly salubrious, the hotel itself is well... See full review

  • Scotslass
  • Jan 6, 2014
Great Value for your Money!

**By New York City (where I am from) prices, this hotel is "dirt cheap." Also, the hotel is located... See full review

  • misspurplenyc
  • Sep 3, 2013
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro is set in Malaga's picturesque old town. It features free Wi-Fi, free mini-bar and a seasonal rooftop swimming pool and bar-terrace with impressive views of the city. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. Rooms at the Malaga Centro offers two very different ambiences and styles, designed to suit all our guests' tastes. Buffet Breakfast: 12 Euros Per person per night.

Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 Double or 1 Twin and extra bed with with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Free Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Salles Hotel Malaga Centro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.7217 -4.4265
Area served
Malaga.
Nearby airports
Malaga International Airport.
Area description
By public transport: From the airport:By Cercanias train, take the train to Malaga and get off at the last stop, Malaga Centro CiudadBy bus, take the N.19 to the city centre, and get off at Avda. From the airport: take the N.340, turn onto the A 404 and at the roundabout take the Parador road towards Malaga. At the next roundabout take the 3rd exit A-7, continue along the dual carriageway and take the A 231A exit, Centro-Avda. Andalucia. At the El Corte Ingls crossroads turn left along Armengual de la Mota, continue along C/ Jaboneros and the take first turning on the right (C/San Quintn), at the end of the road turn right along Avda. Ftima, take the Rampa de la Aurora and turn right.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Picasso: 0.4 mi
  • Estadio La Rosaleda: 0.6 mi
  • Malaga Railway Station: 0.7 mi
  • Gibralfaro: 0.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Martyrs: 1.3 mi
  • Costa del sol Theme park: 2.9 mi
  • Jose Maria Martin Carpena Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Centro Acuatico de Malaga: 3.8 mi
  • Montes de Melaga: 5.2 mi
  • Liceo Flamenco: 5.2 mi
  • Malaga's Centre for Contemporary Art: 10.5 mi
  • Palm Grove and Muelle Uno, Port of Malaga: 16.7 mi
  • Estadio Ciudad de Malaga: 18.3 mi
  • Calle Larios: 22.5 mi
  • La Maroma: 24.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant Facilities
The hotel offers an excelent and well-known restaurant Guernica, where you can enjoy an exquisite cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Overall score

3.8 / 5
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
Deliah
Dublin, Ireland
May 31, 2012

Great location for malaga

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights for a relaxing city break. The hotel was exactly what we wanted - it is near the old town, with great facilties such as rooftop swimming pool and bar. The breakfast buffett was a good way to start the day at the price. Overall, the hotel was a good find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

3
Joanie
Ireland
Mar 12, 2012

Chill out break

We found the hotel perfectly located, just a few minutes walk from the Old Town which was charming. The hotel is not of 4 star standard but I would rate it as a good 3 star as we found it lacked amenities. We found the hotel staff brilliant, especially the reception staff who spoke perfect English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Amigo's Grill - Mexican & Indian down at the port, beautiful food, reasonably priced.

Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

3
wherly
Liverpool UK
Apr 22, 2013

Average

hotel decor seems tired. Rooms small considering I paid extra for superior room, nothing special. Staff lovely and location was good, right next to old town, although view out of bedroom was unimpressive. Gym tiny and only 4 pieces of equipment one of which was not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

historical town very close. Picasso museum well worth a visit.

Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
colorado
Oct 4, 2010

Malaga

Nice hotel. Clean and quiet. Just outside, but easily walkalble, the center of town. The room had one large window that was obtructed by the fire escape. Rooftope pool was very small but provided a nice atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

3
Johnty
Belfast
Apr 24, 2013

Short Break

The public areas were well kept and pleasant.The first room we were shown too was pretty depressing. It had a good sized modern bathroom but furniture in the bedroom was old as was the decor. It did not equate to our idea of 4 star. We complained at reception and were told that we could move to a superior room for an additional €10.00 per night. We gladly paid the difference and the second room was much better. The rooftop bar is a nice touch but expensive. Two glasses of beer were €8.00. Breakfast is a bit chaotic. Hot food selection is limited and for most part lukewarm. Plenty of continental selection to choose from though. Hotel is in a reasonably good location. Train station is less than 10 minutes walk (if you know which direction to go in that is). It is a good base for day trips to Torromolinos etc. There is a very regular train service from early morning to late evening. Nice shops and restaurants in Malaga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There appears to be several exits from Malaga Centro Station. When you ascend from underground you should immediately turn left accross the bridge and then immediately right. Follow the river passing another hotel (from a well known budget chain) on your left. You will shortly come to your hotel on left hand side.

Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
california
Aug 12, 2010

Good time

a 4 star satisfaction:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved it

Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2010

Great Place

Wonderful. Directly across the river from the wonderful old downtown area. within 1.5 Km walk to some amazing exhibits, Picassos home and Museum, great plazas and shopping, and the port. Slight hiccup when A/C started leaking, but they fixed it and cleaned up within 5 minutes. I have to take the blame partially as well. It was my first extended time in the A/C in a couple weeks and I walked in, and cranked it all the way full blast and let her rip for a couple hours. Like I said, my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Like I said, directly over the bridge. Head east, great food, shopping and sightseeing

Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
Deliah
Dublin, Ireland
May 31, 2012

Great location for malaga

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights for a relaxing city break. The hotel was exactly what we wanted - it is near the old town, with great facilties such as rooftop swimming pool and bar. The breakfast buffett was a good way to start the day at the price. Overall, the hotel was a good find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
Scotslass
Yorkshire
Jan 6, 2014

Ideal city hotel

Although the surrounds of the hotel are not particularly salubrious, the hotel itself is well maintained and has professional frontage. Inside, the hotel is fairly traditional in it's furnishings but is pleasant and spotlessly clean. The rooms are well appointed with large bathrooms and house keeping is excellent. We did not breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment. The reception staff are polite, professional and friendly. It is a 5 min. walk to The Cathedral so fantastically well positioned. Our only disappointment was the dinner on New Year's Eve. We found restaurants do not open in the city on Dec 31st; this meant we had to eat in the hotel. The menu was hailed as a gala type dinner but the food was poor, the service non existent, indeed the staff downright dour and unpleasant and we were rushed through or meal. We sat down at 7.30 and were out by 9. At 50 Euros per head it was overpriced and somewhat ruined New Year's Eve. However, it would not stop us returning to the hotel as it has so many positive points. Malaga is often overlooked, by visitors to the Costa. Spend some time in this lovely little city and you wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Tapas and seafood available on avenues off the square, only 500 yards away, at very reasonable prices.

Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
VA
Jul 20, 2010

Excellent experience

Walking distance to go explore the old town. Food at the hotel was very good, but limited choice. Good breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
C.C.
London, England
Aug 11, 2013

Fantastic 2 days

We were very pleasantly surprised from the time we arrived in the taxi til the moment we left. Very comfortable bed, huge shower, lots of space in the room, great bar open on the roof til early morning, small swimming pool enough to cool off in, very convenient breakfast bar serving delicious coffee and a selection of breakfast. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the delightful old town packed with restaurants and cafes, shops and places of interest. Quite a walk to the beach though. . We will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top