$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

4 stars
View map of Marmoles 6, Malaga, 29007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Great experience

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating (since I know no Spanish). It is located right... See full review

  • Warren B.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great experience

Very accommodating and helpful staff (I know very little Spanish). The hotel is located almost next... See full review

  • Warren B.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro is set in Malaga's picturesque old town. It features free Wi-Fi, free mini-bar and a seasonal rooftop swimming pool and bar-terrace with impressive views of the city. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. Rooms at the Malaga Centro offers two very different ambiences and styles, designed to suit all our guests' tastes. Buffet Breakfast: 12 Euros Per person per night.

Top hotels

Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 Double or 1 Twin and extra bed with with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Free Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Picasso: 0.4 mi
  • Estadio La Rosaleda: 0.6 mi
  • Malaga Railway Station: 0.7 mi
  • Gibralfaro: 0.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Martyrs: 1.3 mi
  • Costa del sol Theme park: 2.9 mi
  • Jose Maria Martin Carpena Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Centro Acuatico de Malaga: 3.8 mi
  • Montes de Melaga: 5.2 mi
  • Liceo Flamenco: 5.2 mi
  • Malaga's Centre for Contemporary Art: 10.5 mi
  • Palm Grove and Muelle Uno, Port of Malaga: 16.7 mi
  • Estadio Ciudad de Malaga: 18.3 mi
  • Calle Larios: 22.5 mi
  • La Maroma: 24.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant Facilities
The hotel offers an excelent and well-known restaurant Guernica, where you can enjoy an exquisite cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deliah
Dublin, Ireland
May 31, 2012

Great location for malaga

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights for a relaxing city break. The hotel was exactly what we wanted - it is near the old town, with great facilties such as rooftop swimming pool and bar. The breakfast buffett was a good way to start the day at the price. Overall, the hotel was a good find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warren B.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great experience

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating (since I know no Spanish). It is located right next to the Río Guadalmedina and is a short walk to some very popular attractions such as Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon), Museum of Glass and Crystal, and the Iglesia de Los Martines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warren B.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great experience

Very accommodating and helpful staff (I know very little Spanish). The hotel is located almost next to the Río Guadalmedina and a short walk to popular attractions such as Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon), Iglesia de Los Martires, and the Museum of Glass and Crystal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotslass
Business
Yorkshire
Jan 6, 2014

Ideal city hotel

Although the surrounds of the hotel are not particularly salubrious, the hotel itself is well maintained and has professional frontage. Inside, the hotel is fairly traditional in it's furnishings but is pleasant and spotlessly clean. The rooms are well appointed with large bathrooms and house keeping is excellent. We did not breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment. The reception staff are polite, professional and friendly. It is a 5 min. walk to The Cathedral so fantastically well positioned. Our only disappointment was the dinner on New Year's Eve. We found restaurants do not open in the city on Dec 31st; this meant we had to eat in the hotel. The menu was hailed as a gala type dinner but the food was poor, the service non existent, indeed the staff downright dour and unpleasant and we were rushed through or meal. We sat down at 7.30 and were out by 9. At 50 Euros per head it was overpriced and somewhat ruined New Year's Eve. However, it would not stop us returning to the hotel as it has so many positive points. Malaga is often overlooked, by visitors to the Costa. Spend some time in this lovely little city and you wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Tapas and seafood available on avenues off the square, only 500 yards away, at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misspurplenyc
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2013

Great Value for your Money!

**By New York City (where I am from) prices, this hotel is "dirt cheap." Also, the hotel is located right next to old town; the walk to the trendy, lively spots is no more than 3 minutes away. **Not to mention that the pool, although small, is refreshing and the rooftop bar/lounge is an amazing touch-- it offers lovely views of the city, especially at night. **The staff is professional and bilingual. The only drawback is that 12 euros for breakfast buffet is a tad high for my taste but it was a satisfying meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.C.
Business
London, England
Aug 11, 2013

Fantastic 2 days

We were very pleasantly surprised from the time we arrived in the taxi til the moment we left. Very comfortable bed, huge shower, lots of space in the room, great bar open on the roof til early morning, small swimming pool enough to cool off in, very convenient breakfast bar serving delicious coffee and a selection of breakfast. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the delightful old town packed with restaurants and cafes, shops and places of interest. Quite a walk to the beach though. . We will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canog
Business
Durham, UK
Jul 1, 2013

Ideally located

Ideally located to explore Malaga and Andalusia. Small pool: 5.50x3.50 metres. Very friendly staff. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnty
Business
Belfast
Apr 24, 2013

Short Break

The public areas were well kept and pleasant.The first room we were shown too was pretty depressing. It had a good sized modern bathroom but furniture in the bedroom was old as was the decor. It did not equate to our idea of 4 star. We complained at reception and were told that we could move to a superior room for an additional €10.00 per night. We gladly paid the difference and the second room was much better. The rooftop bar is a nice touch but expensive. Two glasses of beer were €8.00. Breakfast is a bit chaotic. Hot food selection is limited and for most part lukewarm. Plenty of continental selection to choose from though. Hotel is in a reasonably good location. Train station is less than 10 minutes walk (if you know which direction to go in that is). It is a good base for day trips to Torromolinos etc. There is a very regular train service from early morning to late evening. Nice shops and restaurants in Malaga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There appears to be several exits from Malaga Centro Station. When you ascend from underground you should immediately turn left accross the bridge and then immediately right. Follow the river passing another hotel (from a well known budget chain) on your left. You will shortly come to your hotel on left hand side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wherly
Business
Liverpool UK
Apr 22, 2013

Average

hotel decor seems tired. Rooms small considering I paid extra for superior room, nothing special. Staff lovely and location was good, right next to old town, although view out of bedroom was unimpressive. Gym tiny and only 4 pieces of equipment one of which was not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

historical town very close. Picasso museum well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deliah
Business
Dublin, Ireland
May 31, 2012

Great location for malaga

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights for a relaxing city break. The hotel was exactly what we wanted - it is near the old town, with great facilties such as rooftop swimming pool and bar. The breakfast buffett was a good way to start the day at the price. Overall, the hotel was a good find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanie
Business
Ireland
Mar 12, 2012

Chill out break

We found the hotel perfectly located, just a few minutes walk from the Old Town which was charming. The hotel is not of 4 star standard but I would rate it as a good 3 star as we found it lacked amenities. We found the hotel staff brilliant, especially the reception staff who spoke perfect English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Amigo's Grill - Mexican & Indian down at the port, beautiful food, reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top