$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

4 stars
View map of Molina Lario 20-22, Malaga, 29015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Stunning comfort and awesome location!

We had a slight issue with the heater in our room and called it in within an hour of arriving. Was... See full review

  • Kayur
  • Jan 21, 2014
Excellent

Stayed for one night for a second occasion and would thoroughly recommend it. Excellent location,... See full review

  • Philip W.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Nineteenth-century romance amid modern hustle and bustle

Situated opposite the cathedral and near the port, the Hotel Molina Lario is a four-star facility located amid the bustle and commotion of Malaga. This three-building lodging fuses one new structure with two refurbished nineteenth-century buildings. Being in the city's urban center, many landmark attractions are just a short walk away, including the Picasso Museum. The hotel's amenities include a solarium, rooftop pool, and a restaurant with both indoor and outdoor dining. A business center and meeting rooms are available to corporate guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A short walk from many tourist landmarks
  • A plethora of modern amenities
  • Rooms with a cozy, home-like feel
Hotel Molina Lario Rooms

103 intimate rooms come in classic, superior, deluxe, or junior suite configurations. Décor consists of warm yet neutral colors to soothe the rush of busy downtown Malaga. Each room is also soundproofed, with individually-controlled air conditioning and heating.  Free Internet access is available (some fees may apply) through both Wi-Fi and wired access. Rooms have flat-screen televisions with international channels, sound systems and telephones. In the en suite bathroom, there are bathrobes, slippers, and even a telephone.  Smoking rooms are available upon request, as are disability-friendly facilities.  Room service is also on offer.

Things To Do:
  • Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Picasso Museum (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Museo del Vidrio y Cristal de Malaga (Museum of Glass and Crystal) (0.56 mi/0.9 km)
Policies and fees
Parking fee is 18 Euros per day + 10% Value Added Tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Molina Lario Hotel Malaga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Molina Lario Hotel Malaga Rooms

Standard double room
It offers TWIN BEDS OR ONE QUEEN SIZE BED with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, non smoking room, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Picasso: 0.1 mi
  • Gibralfaro: 0.6 mi
  • Malaga Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • Estadio La Rosaleda: 0.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Martyrs: 1.4 mi
  • Costa del sol Theme park: 2.6 mi
  • Jose Maria Martin Carpena Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Centro Acuatico de Malaga: 3.9 mi
  • Montes de Melaga: 5.3 mi
  • Liceo Flamenco: 5.6 mi
  • Malaga's Centre for Contemporary Art: 10.6 mi
  • Palm Grove and Muelle Uno, Port of Malaga: 17 mi
  • Estadio Ciudad de Malaga: 17.9 mi
  • Calle Larios: 22.9 mi
  • La Maroma: 24.5 mi

Dining

EL CAFE DE BOLSA
The restaurant EL CAFE DE BOLSA offers direct access from the street. It is divided into two areas separated by a bar: The totally white restaurant contrasts with the bar/café where the brown tones of the chairs and the “wenge” furniture dominate, both highlighted by the changing colours of the back it shelves. The Restaurant has an excellent wine cellar with a good selection of the best red, white and rose wines. The list is changed three or four times a year, but there is a suggested weekly wine and a suggested daily menu. An interesting and varied menu of Mediterranean Cuisine can be enjoyed at its tables like Beef Rib cooked in Malaga Virgin wine and Pan Fried Beans or Turbot with Roasted Leeks in a sauce of Wild Ceps are but two of its star dishes. Next to the Restaurant we find the garden-terrace, an open space where one can enjoy the Restaurant menu or relax while partaking one of our cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6 private meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 people. Each room is fully-equipped for holding banquets, cocktail parties, conventions, work-meetings and other types of events. Complete audio-visual unit. Wifi internet connection. The hotel also offers different Terraces to celebrate coffee breaks and cocktail parties. Business Center and Library ready to be used whenever you need it. New service: Nespresso coffee maker in our meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayur
Business
London, UK
Jan 21, 2014

Stunning comfort and awesome location!

We had a slight issue with the heater in our room and called it in within an hour of arriving. Was upgraded straight away and treated like royalty, all staff seemed truely apoligetic. Lovely items of luxury in the rooms and the free soft drinks plus whiskey are excellent touches. Excellent bathrooms and very spacious. Unfortunately the roof terrance is closed in Janaury but the area makes up for it. Location is brilliant with loads of bars and restaurants, our favourites were Los Gatos and the Happy People pub. Plus the Cathedral in the backgroundis just stunning at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Malaga Cathedral, such a stunning backdrop especially at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricNi
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 11, 2011

Great hotel for cruise ship passengers!

I stayed here one night prior to boarding a cruise ship. The hotel was lovely ... clean, spacious rooms with crisp bedding and comfortable mattresses. THe cruise ship was just a 5 minute cab ride and within walking distance of the hotel are myriad places to dine, shop, and sight see. The hotel easily gave me a late checkout, and staff were friendly and charming. I'd stay here again in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don from California
Business
Novato, California
Aug 2, 2012

Great location in Malaga

Arrived at hotel at 7 AM after long flight from States. Staff was great got, us into a room right away. Staff was very helpful and informative. Breakfast was fantastic. Most of all the hotels location was fantastic. Close to the historic sights, shopping, resturants and beach. We will stay here again for sure......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tapas are fantastic, try the small bars, drinks and food are inexpensive. But most of all enjoy the Spanish people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jec864
Business
Exeter, UK
Oct 4, 2012

Great Location for our City Break

Really can't fault the hotel. Fantastic location right by the city's old quarter including Cathedral, shopping area and many restaurants. Everything is within walking distance (even the massive department store El Corte Ingles). The sightseeing open top bus stop is right outside too. The room was lovely as we got upgraded to a junior suite for just an extra 10 euros/night. I would assume from the feel of the hotel that the decor standard of all rooms is pretty high. The reception staff were very friendly and fluent in english. No problems when presenting my booking receipt/voucher. House keeping were also prompt and replaced our kettle at 10pm. Breakfast was great. Loads of choice and served until 11am. There is a smart little swimming pool and an extensive tasteful terrace area on the roof to catch a few more rays. There also seemed to be and underground carpark. I would definately book there again if visiting Malaga (which, is in fact, a great city break destination)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit El Corte Ingles. Spain's version of John Lewis. It is a purpose built building on six floors and foreign travellers get a 10% discount on certain days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va.
Oct 18, 2009

Hotel Molina lario

The location was extremely great and we never could have found a more friendly or more helpful staff!@#@!! They went beyond the call of duty!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2010

great hotel, great location, great view

At first I had some dilemma for the hotel choice in terms of location, but I am so happy I chose this one. The location can't get be any better: right next to the cathedral, short walking distance to the main attractions, a pleasant walk to the beach, and a convenient two-euro ride from the airport. From the room we could see both the cathedral and the sea. The rooftop offers amazing views and a busy bar (and fairly small pool), but we didn't spend that much time there. The breakfast offered enough choice of cheese, meat, fruits, etc., and the quality was excellent; it was included in the room price, so no opinion how expensive it was. The very first afternoon we were there, we went to the nearby seafood restaurant, like all the places in Malaga we tried, it was excellent. During the days we went to the main beach which was less than 20min walk and certainly quite nice for a city beach. And every night we went out to explore the culinary surprises. I wished we could have stayed longer. On a side note, I saw people in wheelchairs in the hotel and they seemed to be doing fine, so it looked like a suitable hotel for disabled people. Finally, I was super surprised how quite the room was, and with its thick curtains the room was pitch dark and quiet until one decides to wake up… hadn't slept that well in months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try exploring the superb restaurants and tapas bars nearby; you won't be disappointed. also, the hotel is a couple of minutes away from the main walking street...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardville, NJ
Nov 22, 2009

Great location

We only spent one night while we were waiting to board a cruise. Close to the port, clean, friendly and helpful staff. You can tell it's a higher class hotel by European standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Sisters
Business
Co. Durham. UK
Mar 15, 2014

Great Break

The hotel was in a perfect location, close to both the sea and the city. The rooms were spacious and clean with very pleasant staff. We were able to get to all the sights within 5 minutes and bars and restaurants were in abundance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phyllis
Business
Henley on Thames
Mar 23, 2014

Six day break with gluten free requirements

Excellent reception staff and restaurant service. Gluten free meals are an essential need and this hotel rates amongst the best we have stayed in for this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emjay
Business
Norfolk
Nov 3, 2010

Excellent hotel

Went for mid week half-term break; hotel was excellent in a great location. Weather was good so having the pool area on the roof was great - even though it was small, we managed to have a seat every time we visited it. Nice for an early evening drink looking out to sea too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great tapas bars in every direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top