$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

4 stars
Molina Lario 20-22, Malaga, 29015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Stunning comfort and awesome location!

We had a slight issue with the heater in our room and called it in within an hour of arriving. Was... See full review

  • Kayur
  • Jan 21, 2014
Six day break with gluten free requirements

Excellent reception staff and restaurant service. Gluten free meals are an essential need and this... See full review

  • Phyllis
  • Mar 23, 2014
Nineteenth-century romance amid modern hustle and bustle

Situated opposite the cathedral and near the port, the Hotel Molina Lario is a four-star facility located amid the bustle and commotion of Malaga. This three-building lodging fuses one new structure with two refurbished nineteenth-century buildings. Being in the city's urban center, many landmark attractions are just a short walk away, including the Picasso Museum. The hotel's amenities include a solarium, rooftop pool, and a restaurant with both indoor and outdoor dining. A business center and meeting rooms are available to corporate guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A short walk from many tourist landmarks
  • A plethora of modern amenities
  • Rooms with a cozy, home-like feel
Hotel Molina Lario Rooms

103 intimate rooms come in classic, superior, deluxe, or junior suite configurations. Décor consists of warm yet neutral colors to soothe the rush of busy downtown Malaga. Each room is also soundproofed, with individually-controlled air conditioning and heating.  Free Internet access is available (some fees may apply) through both Wi-Fi and wired access. Rooms have flat-screen televisions with international channels, sound systems and telephones. In the en suite bathroom, there are bathrobes, slippers, and even a telephone.  Smoking rooms are available upon request, as are disability-friendly facilities.  Room service is also on offer.

Things To Do:
  • Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Picasso Museum (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Museo del Vidrio y Cristal de Malaga (Museum of Glass and Crystal) (0.56 mi/0.9 km)
Policies and fees
Parking fee is 18 Euros per day + 10% Value Added Tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Molina Lario Hotel Malaga Rooms

Standard double room
It offers TWIN BEDS OR ONE QUEEN SIZE BED with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, non smoking room, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Molina Lario Hotel Malaga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.7192 -4.4199
Area served
Located in the city center. Address: C/ Molina Lario, 20-22 29015 Málaga Spain Tel.: +34 952 06 20 02 Fax: +34 952 06 20 01 molinalario@galleryhoteles.com GPS codes: Latitude: 36º 43’ 8.06’’ Longitude: 4º 25’ 12.30’’
Nearby airports
Aeropuerto De Malaga International Airport.
Area description
The Molina Lario is a new four star hotel with the best location, in front of the Cathedral, in the historic, commercial and cultural center of Malaga, just a few metres away from the Port and the Picasso Museum.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Picasso: 0.1 mi
  • Gibralfaro: 0.6 mi
  • Malaga Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • Estadio La Rosaleda: 0.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Martyrs: 1.4 mi
  • Costa del sol Theme park: 2.6 mi
  • Jose Maria Martin Carpena Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Centro Acuatico de Malaga: 3.9 mi
  • Montes de Melaga: 5.3 mi
  • Liceo Flamenco: 5.6 mi
  • Malaga's Centre for Contemporary Art: 10.6 mi
  • Palm Grove and Muelle Uno, Port of Malaga: 17 mi
  • Estadio Ciudad de Malaga: 17.9 mi
  • Calle Larios: 22.9 mi
  • La Maroma: 24.5 mi

Dining

EL CAFE DE BOLSA
The restaurant EL CAFE DE BOLSA offers direct access from the street. It is divided into two areas separated by a bar: The totally white restaurant contrasts with the bar/café where the brown tones of the chairs and the “wenge” furniture dominate, both highlighted by the changing colours of the back it shelves. The Restaurant has an excellent wine cellar with a good selection of the best red, white and rose wines. The list is changed three or four times a year, but there is a suggested weekly wine and a suggested daily menu. An interesting and varied menu of Mediterranean Cuisine can be enjoyed at its tables like Beef Rib cooked in Malaga Virgin wine and Pan Fried Beans or Turbot with Roasted Leeks in a sauce of Wild Ceps are but two of its star dishes. Next to the Restaurant we find the garden-terrace, an open space where one can enjoy the Restaurant menu or relax while partaking one of our cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6 private meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 people. Each room is fully-equipped for holding banquets, cocktail parties, conventions, work-meetings and other types of events. Complete audio-visual unit. Wifi internet connection. The hotel also offers different Terraces to celebrate coffee breaks and cocktail parties. Business Center and Library ready to be used whenever you need it. New service: Nespresso coffee maker in our meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Overall score

4.2 / 5
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
Don from California
Novato, California
Aug 2, 2012

Great location in Malaga

Arrived at hotel at 7 AM after long flight from States. Staff was great got, us into a room right away. Staff was very helpful and informative. Breakfast was fantastic. Most of all the hotels location was fantastic. Close to the historic sights, shopping, resturants and beach. We will stay here again for sure......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tapas are fantastic, try the small bars, drinks and food are inexpensive. But most of all enjoy the Spanish people.

Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
Phyllis
Henley on Thames
Mar 23, 2014

Six day break with gluten free requirements

Excellent reception staff and restaurant service. Gluten free meals are an essential need and this hotel rates amongst the best we have stayed in for this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
Just Sisters
Co. Durham. UK
Mar 15, 2014

Great Break

The hotel was in a perfect location, close to both the sea and the city. The rooms were spacious and clean with very pleasant staff. We were able to get to all the sights within 5 minutes and bars and restaurants were in abundance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
Kayur
London, UK
Jan 21, 2014

Stunning comfort and awesome location!

We had a slight issue with the heater in our room and called it in within an hour of arriving. Was upgraded straight away and treated like royalty, all staff seemed truely apoligetic. Lovely items of luxury in the rooms and the free soft drinks plus whiskey are excellent touches. Excellent bathrooms and very spacious. Unfortunately the roof terrance is closed in Janaury but the area makes up for it. Location is brilliant with loads of bars and restaurants, our favourites were Los Gatos and the Happy People pub. Plus the Cathedral in the backgroundis just stunning at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Malaga Cathedral, such a stunning backdrop especially at night.

Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
MelP
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Nov 21, 2013

Staff

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel but the worst service. I had ordered a bottle of champagne to be delivered to my room on 18th November 6pm to celebrate my husbands birthday. By 6:25 it had not arrived and so I went to reception and was addressed by a totally disinterested female who said her colleague was repairing air conditioning and parking a car! Surely not only 2 staff on duty! I cancelled champagne and about 15 minutes later we did receive some chocolates free gratis. On going out later on the same receptionist did not even raise her head from her computer when we left our key. Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
Alis
England
Jun 21, 2013

Good hotel. Good location

Everything you need for a visit to historical Malaga. Size of swimming pool disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
Booboo
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Nov 3, 2012

The Perfect escape!

During the process of searching for a hotel in Malaga, I focused on the reviewers ratings and location of the hotel. I was not disappointed one bit. The location was great, central to all the major tourist attractions so we did a lot of walking. We noted taxi's, bus stops, and the hop-on and hop-off bus was also right at the door step of the hotel. The Malaga Port was just across the street with lovely shopping outlets and restaurants. We booked for the classic room as there was a promotion that included breakfast. The room was adequate in size with a large bathroom, very clean. Oh! the best thing for me was the kettle and complementary tea and coffee, topped up every day. A quick note on breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised as the morning menu offered free of charge eggs made to order, spanish churros, spanish toast with melted cheese and salsa this is in addition to the buffet breakfast.....everyone was friendly and made us to feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
jec864
Exeter, UK
Oct 4, 2012

Great Location for our City Break

Really can't fault the hotel. Fantastic location right by the city's old quarter including Cathedral, shopping area and many restaurants. Everything is within walking distance (even the massive department store El Corte Ingles). The sightseeing open top bus stop is right outside too. The room was lovely as we got upgraded to a junior suite for just an extra 10 euros/night. I would assume from the feel of the hotel that the decor standard of all rooms is pretty high. The reception staff were very friendly and fluent in english. No problems when presenting my booking receipt/voucher. House keeping were also prompt and replaced our kettle at 10pm. Breakfast was great. Loads of choice and served until 11am. There is a smart little swimming pool and an extensive tasteful terrace area on the roof to catch a few more rays. There also seemed to be and underground carpark. I would definately book there again if visiting Malaga (which, is in fact, a great city break destination)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit El Corte Ingles. Spain's version of John Lewis. It is a purpose built building on six floors and foreign travellers get a 10% discount on certain days.

Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

5
Don from California
Novato, California
Aug 2, 2012

Great location in Malaga

Arrived at hotel at 7 AM after long flight from States. Staff was great got, us into a room right away. Staff was very helpful and informative. Breakfast was fantastic. Most of all the hotels location was fantastic. Close to the historic sights, shopping, resturants and beach. We will stay here again for sure......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tapas are fantastic, try the small bars, drinks and food are inexpensive. But most of all enjoy the Spanish people.

Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
larryzhu
Business
toronto, canada
May 29, 2012

That is good hotel.

It is in downtown. room service is perfect. I would like to come back next time and stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Molina Lario Hotel Malaga

Reviewer score

4
Chris D78
Business
Vermont, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Clean hotel, fantastic location.

Right in the heart of the downtown area, seconds from the cathedral. The pool was being renovated, but there is a cool rooftop deck. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely helpful and has great suggestions about restaurants, etc. I had to change rooms in the middle of the night because the AC died, and it was really easy, the staff helped me pack and move. Piece of cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miguel's, right behind the bull fighting arena, about 15 min walk. Best local authentic Spanish food, friendliest staff and amazing value !

Back to menu Return to top