$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Express MALAGA AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of Avenida de Velazquez 294,Salida 3B Autovia MA-21, (JUNTO N-340), Malaga, 29004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Good rest after long flight

Clean room, comfy stay. Helpful staff. Good place to stay after a long flight and still had another... See full review

  • Areli A.
  • Jan 9, 2015
one night stopover

Travel to the hotel from the airport by bus. Simple, clear instructions, free. Reception staff... See full review

  • Economist
  • Sep 11, 2014
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport hotel in the heart of the Guadalhorce business district close to the Costa del Sol's golden beaches. The modern 4-storey Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport is the closest hotel to Malaga Airport and a regular public bus service brings you right to our gates. Present your bus A tickets to our friendly Front Desk staff and we'll reimburse the cost of your fare. We're within easy reach of the Costa del Sol's sunny marinas or Picasso's birthplace in Malaga town. Major businesses such as IKEA and San Miguel are located within 1km of the hotel, and Malaga's Convention Palace is just 4km away. Invite colleagues to do business in our naturally lit meeting room, and keep in touch with the office thanks to 24-hour wireless Internet in our self-service Business Centre Soak up the sun on one of the beaches at Torremolinos, just 3km from Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport. It's a short drive to Malaga's historic Old Town with its museums and imposing Baroque cathedral. Stop off for coffee in one of the town's tiny Moorish squares. Get a taste for Andalucian delicacies in the bright Great Room at Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport. Spanish omelette and chorizo are served at our complimentary continental breakfast buffet, and an a la carte menu is available most evenings. Relax with a glass of Rioja in the cosy Picasso Lounge bar open until 1am.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express MALAGA AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

★★★
$49
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$50
4.2 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$95
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$45
3.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$67
4.6 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$101
3.9 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$86
4.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.2 / 5 5 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Centro Acuatico de Malaga: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Torros: 1 mi
  • Jose Maria Martin Carpena Arena: 1 mi
  • Malaga Railway Station: 3.7 mi
  • Church of Santiago: 4.5 mi
  • Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco: 4.5 mi
  • Estadio La Rosaleda: 4.6 mi
  • Gibralfaro: 4.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Martyrs: 5.5 mi
  • Malaga's Centre for Contemporary Art: 6.2 mi
  • Costa del sol Theme park: 7 mi
  • Museo Carmen Thyssen: 12.9 mi
  • Calle Larios: 20.5 mi
  • Estadio Ciudad de Malaga: 20.9 mi
  • La Maroma: 28.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MALAGA AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MALAGA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Economist
Couples
Hampshire, UK
Sep 11, 2014

one night stopover

Travel to the hotel from the airport by bus. Simple, clear instructions, free. Reception staff friendly and competent. Room clean and comfortable. Bathroom and shower very good. Evening meal in hotel restaurant adequate. NB there is no alternative eating place in the area, and the area is mainly light industry. Breakfast was fine. Overall, good value, convenient and everything works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express MALAGA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oco Loco
Couples
Asheville, NC
Oct 13, 2013

Great Airport Hotel

A great place to stay for an early morning flight out of Malaga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express MALAGA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spain right now
May 4, 2012

can't find it at night !

Got lost even with a map!!! Not noticeable or visable at night.....Had to have a cab lead us there....on wrong side of freeway and lost on turn-abouts and re-routs! Take a cab!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MALAGA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Grayslake, IL
Mar 29, 2010

OK Hotel but Iffy Bus Service

Staff was OK but should have been much more helpful regarding how to get to the airport, since that was clearly the reason everyone was choosing to stay there. If they're not going to furnish a shuttle, they need to at least prominently post the bus schedule and clear diagrams of where the stop is, as well as the walking route to the air terminal if that is an alternative. We could only get vague schedule info from staff, which turned out to be completely inaccurate. They told us the bus came every 30 minutes, and that it would come by sometime after 7:30. We got out there by 7:20 and waited until approximately 8:15 before the bus came. We barely made our flight, but this is pretty unacceptable as airport transportation goes. We had seen the online offer to reimburse airport bus fare, but front desk staff told us that only held for bus fare FROM the airport, as it is necessary to show the bus ticket in order to obtain reimbursement. When my husband then showed our #19 bus tickets from downtown to the hotel, she did reimburse us for them with no question. I had also seen online that the hotel was advertising hot breakfast items (specifically a Spanish tortilla), so I had been looking forward to one last chance to enjoy that specialty. However, no hot or egg items appeared at all, so it was a disappointment, although the cold items were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express MALAGA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aging guest
Couples
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2009

Great hotel for airport proximity

This hotel choice was made because of airport proximity. Very small rooms, limited food options in the evening and a somewhat isolated location would keep this hotel from being a choice for a long term stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top