$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Vincci Via 66

4 stars
View map of C/ Gran Via 66, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Family Trip

The hotel was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for... See full review

  • Dreahayward
  • Jul 4, 2015
Vacation

Great rooftop patio, great staff. Nice looking comfy rooms. Very clean. See full review

  • Fitzwallace
  • Mar 10, 2015
Guests at the Vincci Via 66 enjoy its fabulous location between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid. With easy access to public transportation, major attractions and arts venues, and great restaurants, the hotel is well-suited to business and leisure visitors alike. The Vincci Via 66 was refurbished in 2007 and its fun, ultramodern decor plays well against its charming historic facade and grand marble staircases.
Rooms
The 116 sleekly appointed guest rooms at the Vincci Via 66 feature crisp linens and clean, modern lines. Each comes with a flat-screen TV, a safe, air conditioning, a minibar and free broadband Internet access. Guests can ramp up the comfort level with the pillow menu, mood adjustable lighting, and blackout drapes, and the clean, modern en suite bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Five of the executive suites feature a private terrace, and there are three rooms specially adapted for handicapped guests.
Property features
The recently refurbished, stylishly modern Vincci Via 66 is located near Plaza de Espana, steps from public transportation and Madrid's famed Gran Via Theatre, perfect for catching a musical or a show. The amenities include laundry and dry cleaning services, a currency exchange and ticket sales. After a busy day of sightseeing or work, guests can relax and enjoy stunning views from the rooftop terrace. The Vincci Via 66 also features a solarium and the spa, Nammu Corner, provides therapeutic services.
Highlights
  • Centrally located between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid, providing an excellent base for tourists and business travelers
  • Enjoy breathtaking views from the hotel's glamorous rooftop terrace
  • The renowned Gran Via Theatre, a musical and theatrical venue, is situated close to the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Plaza de Espana (0.2 mi/0.2 km)
  • Monastery of Barefoot Royals (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Cable Car (Teleferico) (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Royal Chapel of St. Anthony of la Florida (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • Two small meeting rooms which each hold up to 15 people
  • Rooms are fully equipped with the latest technologies
  • Free broadband Internet access in rooms
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Via 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Vincci Via 66 Rooms

Standard
Room with one twin bed includes air conditioning and heating at any time of the year, a free private safe, complete mini bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, satellite TV with Canal Plus, telephone, bathroom and a complete welcome set.
Executive
Only 7 out of the 116 rooms in this hotel are Executive. Apart from standard amenities, you will enjoy an exclusive accommodation with all the comforts that you might expect in a hotel within this category.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.7 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Via 66

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreahayward
Business
Plainfield
Jul 4, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitzwallace
Business
Madison
Mar 10, 2015

Vacation

Great rooftop patio, great staff. Nice looking comfy rooms. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tikkekay
Business
Bermuda
Sep 7, 2014

Nice centrally located hotel

Nice clean hotel right in the centre of the Gran Via. Close to shops, helpful staff. Only complaint is that we were unable to get coffee in the hotel first thing in the morning (however there is a Starbucks around the corner) and the rooftop bar/terrace had limited opening hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Maine
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 26, 2014

We loved it!

Some reviews said that the hotel doesn't have free wifi but it's not true! We had wifi that worked throughout the hotel. The decor was fun and comfortable. We loved the rooftop bar and the breakfast was outstanding! And it was affordable! We loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian the deal seeker
Business
Chicago
Aug 25, 2014

Great location, cool roof top bar and well appointed rooms

Great little hotel in a central location. Staff were cordial, rooms were clean and well decorated. The breeze on the roof top deck/bar was great. The hotel was also quiet so you slept well. Taxis easy to grab out front, walking distance to the subway. Avis rent a car is right next door as well as Starbucks if you want to drink an American coffee and stick out like a sore thumb! I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends, this was good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougwallace
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 13, 2014

Great Boutique Hotel close to the attraction areas

Th room is kind small and decoration is quite interesting remembering the 1920. The hotel is very well located to the main attractions and also nearby a metro station. The internet is free and I do recommend going to the lounge at the roof. Amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PYacta
Business
Madrid
Jul 12, 2014

Pretty good hotel

This hotel generally met our expectations. I really appreciated their willingness to watch our luggage after we had already checked out--it was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plaza de Oriente.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joha0786
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Excellent Stay!!

This is a perfectly located hotel right in the center of the city. The rooms are impeccable and modern. Staff is super friendly and willing to provide you with anything you need. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Engaged Couple from PA
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2014

Great location to walk within city center

This hotel was in a great location to walk to most destinations within the city center (Sol, Plaza Mayor, The Prado, etc.). There are also two metro stations within a 5 min walk. We enjoyed our stay at Vinci Via 66. It was great to spend all day in the city and come back to a clean, chic hotel room… and then go out again! We didn't have much of a window, but that certainly didn't affect any part of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlibrus
Business
Israel
Jan 14, 2014

Nice hotel in very good location

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend of January 10-13,2014. Room size was fine (unlike reviews of other 4* hotels). Hotel was clean, staff were super nice, location was great! No noise from street ( I must say we stayed on the 9th floor, which was given to us without requesting anything special). The original room we were given was on the 10th floor... There was a smell of Tabacco in the room, so they moved us immediately, no hassle!). There's a Starbucks at less than a minute walk so we had breakfast there, therefore I can't comment on the breakfast at the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Corte Ingles (as a matter of fact about 4 of them), Desigual, etc at less than a 5 min walk. Plaza Mayor is another 3 min from the shopping area. Go to the 9th floor in the Corte Ingles- there's a "Dinning Experience" up there- very good food , great view and a nice experience!

Back to menu Return to top