$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Vincci Via 66

4 stars
C/ Gran Via 66, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Great location to walk within city center

This hotel was in a great location to walk to most destinations within the city center (Sol, Plaza... See full review

  • Engaged Couple from PA
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great hotel!

The hotel was in a great location. You can walk to most of the attractions. I loved the decor in... See full review

  • Michelle Birthday girl
  • Mar 30, 2014
Elegance and glamour with a modern Madrid twist
Guests at the Vincci Via 66 enjoy its fabulous location between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid. With easy access to public transportation, major attractions and arts venues, and great restaurants, the hotel is well-suited to business and leisure visitors alike. The Vincci Via 66 was refurbished in 2007 and its fun, ultramodern decor plays well against its charming historic facade and grand marble staircases.
Highlights
  • Centrally located between Plaza de Espana and Puerta del Sol in Madrid, providing an excellent base for tourists and business travelers
  • Enjoy breathtaking views from the hotel's glamorous rooftop terrace
  • The renowned Gran Via Theatre, a musical and theatrical venue, is situated close to the hotel
Rooms
The 116 sleekly appointed guest rooms at the Vincci Via 66 feature crisp linens and clean, modern lines. Each comes with a flat-screen TV, a safe, air conditioning, a minibar and free broadband Internet access. Guests can ramp up the comfort level with the pillow menu, mood adjustable lighting, and blackout drapes, and the clean, modern en suite bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Five of the executive suites feature a private terrace, and there are three rooms specially adapted for handicapped guests.
Features
The recently refurbished, stylishly modern Vincci Via 66 is located near Plaza de Espana, steps from public transportation and Madrid's famed Gran Via Theatre, perfect for catching a musical or a show. The amenities include laundry and dry cleaning services, a currency exchange and ticket sales. After a busy day of sightseeing or work, guests can relax and enjoy stunning views from the rooftop terrace. The Vincci Via 66 also features a solarium and the spa, Nammu Corner, provides therapeutic services.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plaza de Espana (0.2 mi/0.2 km)
  • Monastery of Barefoot Royals (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Cable Car (Teleferico) (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Royal Chapel of St. Anthony of la Florida (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • Two small meeting rooms which each hold up to 15 people
  • Rooms are fully equipped with the latest technologies
  • Free broadband Internet access in rooms

Vincci Via 66 Rooms

Standard
Room with one twin bed includes air conditioning and heating at any time of the year, a free private safe, complete mini bar, ADSL and Wi-Fi internet connection, satellite TV with Canal Plus, telephone, bathroom and a complete welcome set.
Executive
Only 7 out of the 116 rooms in this hotel are Executive. Apart from standard amenities, you will enjoy an exclusive accommodation with all the comforts that you might expect in a hotel within this category.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Via 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4223 -3.7091
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
The property is well located in the famous Gran Via of Madrid, close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Plaza de Espana.

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de España: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.7 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Via 66

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nada Mas
Virginia Beach
Jul 5, 2011

Great Location, but ...

I thought the hotel had a fitness center. Not! No free wifi. NO iron in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nada Mas
Virginia Beach
Jul 5, 2011

Great Location, but ...

I thought the hotel had a fitness center. Not! No free wifi. NO iron in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rapunzelle
Brighton uk
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect for exploring Madrid

This hotel was gorgeous, good position , staff very friendly . I didn't try the breakfast as at 15€ I felt was expensive as I would only want coffee and toast , so maybe it was good value I don't know. The only other criticism was the limited choice of movies , there was nothing I wanted to watch. So I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

F&B just a short walk towards c.mayor . The food was great , good prices and staff so friendly.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Location
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 13, 2009

Vinci Via

The hotel was great, always clean and very good staff. I had a few issues with the key to the room but that was minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location, able to walk the entire city staying at this hotel.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CIint
Brooklyn, NY
May 12, 2013

Definitely a chill and comfy hotel

This may be the place should you want a central hotel for rest and relaxation. Will definitely book again when next I'm in the city. Good rate, comfy bed and great full bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Location
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 13, 2009

Vinci Via

The hotel was great, always clean and very good staff. I had a few issues with the key to the room but that was minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location, able to walk the entire city staying at this hotel.

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york, Ny
Aug 31, 2010

Great location,great hotel,awesome staff

I had a awesome time, the hotel is not too big, but really nice and clean, it was just perfect for me. The roof top is great I loved to go there and rest for a little bit of my walkings down Madrid, and having a glass of wine at night. The location is perfect too! The hotel is located on one of the principal streets in Madrid, everything is really close. Well in general I loved it!! I was there last tuesday and I'm ready to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Valor, that's the name of the best place to have churros con chocolate in Madrid! It's a must!

Review of Vincci Via 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york, Ny
Aug 31, 2010

Great location,great hotel,awesome staff

I had a awesome time, the hotel is not too big, but really nice and clean, it was just perfect for me. The roof top is great I loved to go there and rest for a little bit of my walkings down Madrid, and having a glass of wine at night. The location is perfect too! The hotel is located on one of the principal streets in Madrid, everything is really close. Well in general I loved it!! I was there last tuesday and I'm ready to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Valor, that's the name of the best place to have churros con chocolate in Madrid! It's a must!

Back to menu Return to top